We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suites on a good location”
Review of Morasol Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Morasol Suites
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice suites on a good location”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during February of 2013. We got (as reserved) a junior suite, which offers a rather hard bed, though Ok, this next to a small kitchen and a living area with a couch. The latter is really ready for replacement, as the whole suite looks a bit dated. Last there's a fine balcony, which offers a small table and 3 chairs. Please note that the hotel is situated in such a way, that you only get sun after 16.00 hours on the balcony. Our room even later, since the hotel next door, blocked the sun for another hour. But there are of course plenty terraces available near to the hotel, so a major issue this is not.
The hotel offers wireless Internet against rather high prices. Since I also needed to do some business Emails we ordered a full-week internet for 25 EUR. The service in our room was rather instable and we had to re-connect several times during the sessions. Staffing of the hotel is great, friendly, polite, helpfull, whatever you'll, they will arrange it. We even got a phone-call half-way during our stay, whether everything was OK. Good service. Also the room was very clean and towels are changed every day. Last, the hotel is situated nicely next to the harbor. Please note, that your car-navigation will not lead you to the address where the hotel is located. Not sure, what the exact address is though, bit it's simply located next to the Marina suites.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wim_Thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    202
    35
    13
    2
See reviews for
193
473
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stay at this apartment hotel for the first time. We have been in Puerto Rico many times, but this was the best hotel ever. Quit place, short way to the harbour were we took the boat to Arguinegin, Anfi Tauro, Mogan and back to Puerto Rico. We stay for 10 days and the they clean the room very good every day. There was entertainment every evening with Flamenco show, eagle show and different artists. The staff was very helpful. Be sure, we come back.

Room Tip: We ask for a new madress because it was a bit hard for me, and tey got me a new the same day. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camilla724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in this aparthotel for 4 days and had a good time. The location is the very best of Puerto Rico, with phantastic views over the harbour and Puerto Rico. All the staff members give you a good feeling, due to the excellent service. We booked 'room only' but the 1st evening we tried the half-board menu, which we esteemed very good price-quality, so we continued with this half-board. Maybe there are better options for dinner, but the pros for us were: not to have to go out in the evening, the good - low - price, good quality, good service.
The location is quiet, but the occupation was very low, so maybe in high-season this is different.
The terrace is of a good size, as well as the 'junior suite' ; there is no luxury in the apartment, but you have all you need; the kitchen in the apartment does not have enough items for cooking, just the basic things, but at the price they charge for a menu, you do not want to cook yourself.
The service of the staff makes it all good, as they help you in all possible ways in different languages!
They pool is of a good size and their jacuzzi is wonderful, everything is very clean.
We can recommend this place if you do not want the big luxury, but a good location and good service.

Room Tip: high floor is always good, but every room has phantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vondel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Aus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

a wonderful place to spend your few days holidays.the great thing about the morasol is that they are in a lovely quiet area of puerto rico away from the madness of "the center"but if you want to head up there its no more than a 15min walk.the suites themselves are large and the maid comes around everyday to clean them.the whole hotel is run to a top notch standard and the staff are very friendly and helpful.i could go on writing about the morasol,but all im gonna say is that if you going to puerto rico and can book these suites the just do it...you wont be dissappointed!!

Room Tip: get a room on the high floors and see the unreal views over the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stopper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigsnpoo24
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We picked this hotel purely because of the Tripadvisor reviews, and they were not wrong! It is a great hotel with lovely very helpful staff. We specifically asked for a room on the upper floors and my husband told them it was my birthday. They put us in a lovely room and on my birthday there was a card and bottle of wine left in the room, which was so sweet.
The two pools are lovely, we spent most of the time in the roof pool as this was just down from our room. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, only because there are so many restaurants around the harbour, which were all reasonably priced.
We did order room service one night which wasn't very good but we complained to reception and they replaced the meal very quickly without question, and the second was much better. All is all I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors to get a stunning view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigsnpoo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sligo
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

this is a really good place to stay while in Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria...location is great as you are beside the beach and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made the stay all the more better when they dropped up a bottle of wine on my birthday...a very nice touch. there is a good chance we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcbunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent a fabulous week at these appartments commencing 6th October.Weather and accommodation excellent.They are maintained to a high standard and the reception staff are very helpfull and speak excellent English.We were allocated a room on the first floor by the pool bar and while we had a good view of the marina they were not very private when people were sitting at the tables! Hence a quick dash from bathroom to bedroom!! Next time we will request a room on a higher floor preferably the 3rd where the marina views are fantastic.There also a great sunbathing terrace there too-----plenty of sunbeds,thick mattress's and a fab jacuzzi!! On the restaurant front,you are spoiled for choice.To the left of the appartments and through the tunnels is Las Olas shopping centre where you will find a good Hyperdino supermarket and excelent restaurants.Our favourite was El Guanche( we went twice!)Family owned and very friendly with great food but all the others have good reviews too so next time will try to get round them all! Oscars ( opposite the beach) is well recommended----beautiful food and always busy which tells you everything.We tried one of the beach restaurants with a tapas for two----cheap and awful---don't bother! For authentic tapas go to the Balcon Canaria in the big shopping centre----all the Spanish go there. All in all a great holiday at the Morasol-----we'll be back!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms for best views of the marina .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,239 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
#4 of 68 in Puerto Rico
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Greco Apartments
El Greco Apartments
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morasol Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morasol Suites

Property: Morasol Suites
Address: Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez 12, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Morasol Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant and quiet hotel is located in the Marina, the most privileged area of Puerto Rico. The stunning views of the bay , the panoramic Solarium , the modern and spacious apartments and cozy studios ( both equipped with Satellite TV ) , the gourmet restaurant , and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, make the HOTEL MORASOL SUITES **** a resting place for comfortable visits to Gran Canaria. The complex has a 24 -hour reception,a swimming pool and a total of 88 rooms, with living room, bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, satellite or cable, kitchenette, fridge and air conditioning, safe and wifi prior payment. The resort also features a cafe, bar, TV room, Jacuzzi and a la carte restaurant with non-smoking area. The MORASOL SUITES HOTEL restaurant serves typical Canarian, Spanish and international cuisine. With its friendly service and elegant setting, this hotel is an ideal base from which to explore Puerto Rico. PLEASE NOTE: Guests needing disability access will need to book 1 Bedroom Apartments, not Studio Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Morasol Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morasol Hotel Puerto Rico
Morasol Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing