We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Suites
Nearby Hotels
$59
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eden Apartments(Puerto Rico)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,426)
Filter reviews
3,426 results
Traveler rating
2,345
838
184
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,345
838
184
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolselect suiteboat yardself cateringnautical themedeluxe suitegran canariahalf boardkids clublovely hotelfloor overlookingbuffet stylereception staffglass of champagnehigher floorpool towelssea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,731 - 1,736 of 3,426 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Lovely spot-very child friendly-excellent yoga/aqua classes on regularly-lovely restaurant Mia across from marina near hotel-delicious home cooked Italian food
-it was our best meal by a long shot-would really recommend Mia.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Enda2011,

we are really glad to read you had a lovely stay at Marina Suites and enjoyed the yoga and aqua aerobics!

We hope to see you back soon on board!

Best regards,

Dara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Key card didnt work. Nice food and entertainment and great for kids.All inclusive? Cleaners are fab, meed more pool activities as it got boring. Sunbeds were removed if not used but that didnt happen annoying as hell. Staff were the best bit

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear TC,

thank you for sharing your experience at Marina Suites with other travelers. We will transmit your nice words to our team!

Hope to see you back soon at Marina Suites!

Best regards,

Dara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This were our second stay at Marina Suites. The rooms are big and the location is perfect.
What made our stay poor was the hard beds. These beds are not worth a 4 star hotel. We were 22 persons in our family that stayed here, some in upgraded suites, and we were all very disappointed due to the hard beds. My back and shoulders hurted every morning and the sleep was bad. We asked the personal if it was possible to get an extra matress , but they couldn't help.
Also it was impossible to take a comfortable shower, because the water suddenly shifted from cold to very hot.

Its a shame that a 4 Star hotel cannot get better beds, and we'll not come back until the beds are better..

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Jana10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Jana,

we would like to thank you for posting a review about your stay with us on the site and also thank you for all your comments which always help us to know how to improve our services. We have done works in order to resolve the water temperature changes and we have already solved this problem! Regarding the beds, we are considering your suggestion, so please contact me in case you want to come back to Gran Canaria and I can keep you informed about this.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on board,

Best regards,

Dara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Booked this as looking for a reasonably priced week away in Easter.

Positives

Excellent accomodation. We upgraded to a deluxe suite which is huge (at least the size of 3 doubles). Great views from lounge, bedroom and bathroom

Kitchenette is not designed for full meals, but absolutely fine for breakfast and lunchtime light meals

Best position in a drab resort. Right on Marina away from noise, tacky commercial centres

Everything is cleaned very well

Nice affinity pool, warm, with lovely views.

Negatives

Main problem is sun loungers. It isnt about the fact that you have to go down about 8 / 9 am unless you want to sit in a bad spot, it isnt that all the sun loungers end up being used, thats also to be expected over Easter. The problem is that every square inch is used up. Dont think about being able to move your lounger, or let your toddlers play next to the lounger, there simply isnt room!! So if you like sitting on top of your neighbour this is the place for you. The pool area needs to be doubled to allow for space and relaxation. For a top end 4 star this simply isnt good enough. If there is a regulation with regard to square footage space per sun lounger, and if the hotel is abiding by these regulations, then the regulations need revisiting!

The entertainment is feable.

The food is mediocre.

The resort is basically full of nasty restaurants with picture menus and neon signs, with a couple of exceptions.

If the hotel increased the size of the pool area (maybe they could build decking out over the sea) and improved the animation / kids club (its for up to 12 years - but there is no way my 9 year old wants to do colouring every day) then it could be a great place.

It isnt as cheap as chips, hence my comments. If it were £100 / night then I would judge differently.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank terensinthemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Terensinthemed,

thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. During Easter the hotel is fully booked and that's the reason why it can get a little bit crowded at the pool area, we apologize for this. All your comments will be consider in order to further improve our services and we do hope to see you back soon at Marina Suites!

Best regards,

Dara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Lovely pool & friendly staff + a good brekkie means we had a good overall 1-night stay - only negative was our room was just outside the lifts so was a tad noisy until after midnight - otherwise a good experience & we would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the lifts
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thornburyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Thornburyred,

we are glad you had a great 1 night stay at Marina Suites and would like to tahnk you for sharing it with other travelers!
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Dara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews