We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great vacation!”
Review of Marina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Suites
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“great vacation!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Our family spent a week in Marina Suites. We had a 9th floor apartment with a beautiful view to the harbour & sea. We we're very pleased with the hotel and its services. Everything was great: breakfast, pool, baby pool, services, staff etc. Staff was very helpful. Only critical point was the water temperature in our shower: it went from cold to normal and then to really hot in seconds and we did not manage to keep it normal when washing our daughter's hair. We are used to that when visited in old country houses, but did not expect that to happen in this modern hotel. Could not recommend to leave your kids to use shower on themselves.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jussiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Jussiv,

thank you for all positive comments, we are happy to read you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Also thank you for your comments concerning the shower, we have a very qualified team looking into it.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Dara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,004
    771
    166
    33
    18
See reviews for
1,336
1,091
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (891)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
388 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We booked this hotel by mistake, thinking we were closer to Anfi (where we are staying for a week). However, we are delighted by the rooms, the outlook, the breakfast and the staff. We will come again. Cannot fault it except maybe some more hangers could be provided in the spacious wardrobe.

Room Tip: Higher up - we were on floor 8 overlooking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear welltravelledkandd,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you stayed with us and gave us the opportunity to meet you!
In case you decide to come back to Puerto Rico, we would love to welcome you back and wish you a pleasant stay in Amadores!

Warm regards,

Dara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Sound proofing in this resort is not good and you can hear everyone moving things about.

All the bedroom windows open on to the internal corridor and therefore you hear any noisy guests coming in and going out at all hours of the day and night. Also as there is opaue glass it lets very little light in and the rooms are very dark and depressing.

Lighting is poor in all rooms and what lighting there is is badly placed

There are 5 small windows in "Double Suites" lounge above the sofabed which have no curtains, so if anyone is sleeping on the bedsofa be aware that the light comes in all night long due to bright street lighting.

Worst: The beds are not comfortable at all!

But GOOD comments only about the staff, they do their very best to make everybody feel happy & welcome, Thank you :-) You all go beyond your duties!

Room Tip: Watch out: All two bedroomed appartments ("Suite Double") in this hotel are in the same po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really sorry to hear you didn't like our rooms and that you didn't sleep well. We will analyzed all your comments in order to improve our services.
In name of all staff thank you for all postive comments regarding our people.
We would love you to give us another opportunity and come back.

Best regards,

Dara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los cristianos tenerife
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here now for the second time and I cant stress enough how special we are made to feel........Juan jesus at breakfast....jan and alex on reception and yet again the wonderful julia in the restaurant! !! To b totally honest. ....the chambermaid is lovely too! We feel sooo comfortable here and nothing is too much trouble. Its not flash but modern, spacious and absolutely bloomin lovely! !!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Sally,

thank you very much for all your positive words. It is a pleasure for us to know that you are thoroughly enjoying your stay with us and also for the special mention to our team.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance during your stay at Marina Suites. I'm looking forward to meeting you and your family!

Best regards,

Dara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed on the 8th Floor with a fabulous View Over-looking the Hotel Infinity Pool, and then stretching Out Over the Atlantic, we could also see the mouth of the Harbour and so could see the various marine comings & goings, including the mock Pirates of the Carib, Galleon
Our Apartment was extremely spacious, well laid out and well equipped, even including a Toaster for a 'quick snack' The Balcony was also a good size, the only downside was for the last two days of our Holiday, our 'new neighbour smoked' and the wind blew it our way - as a non-smoker this was awful & we were 'driven off the balcony' twice but it wasn't the end of the world, just annoying at the time. The Hotel is very well run, all the staff speak several languages & nothing is too much trouble. We didn't eat in the Hotel Dining Room, but did eat on a couple of occasions in the Pool Side Atlantic Bar which was Very Good, the Food was Good , reasonably priced & well presented. I know there was Entertainment every night, but we went out to Eat, so cannot comment on that. The Apartment was Cleaned 5 out of Our 7 Days while we were there to a very good standard. We had TV but very limited 'English' Channels, had never seen CBS Action so didn't know Wonder Woman from 1977 was still showing. I know the Hotel can provide DVD's but we didn't bother with any, The Hotel provides numerous extra little services, such as Pool Towels, subject to a 20 euro deposit, Safe Deposit @ 4 euro's a day, and extra pillows. A small Tip, If you get the Hotel to arrange your Taxi to/from the Airport you'll save about 10 euro's.
All in all this is an excellent Hotel which we would gladly return to. I would ask that the Hotel put up Safety Rail(s) next to the Two Jacuzzi's to help you get In/Out - especially when you are Wet getting out, it would help to hold something as you go down the 4 or 5 steps

Room Tip: Several Other Reviewers have recommended Go High - I would agree, we stayed on the 8th Floor (of 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidCraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear DavidCraddock,

Thank you so much for your nice review! We are very happy to made you have a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again in MS! :)

Kind regards,

Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for my birthday and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are friendly, the appartment was very spacious and all have a sea view. Being right on the marina was perfect with an infinity pool over looking the sea, its certainly one of the best locations out of the hotels in the area. Only slight down side would be the hotel entertainment of an evening, bingo etc but this isn't a problem when your only a short walk to the nearest bar or restaurant and the hard beds but each to their own. Overall we would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdy3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear kdy3r,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad that you had a good time with us. We hope next time you are here, the night shows are better; we are working hard to improve them.

Kind regards,

Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our first time in Gran Canaria and this hotel was luckily an excellent choice. We had an apartment in 8th floor with a beautiful view to the sea, the room service was fantastic and the apartments are wonderful with lots of space and light. Food was delicious, especially in the dinner buffet! The pool area is very comfy and stylish (with an amazing view to the sea there as well), the staff was very friendly, all in all everything was made very easy and comfortable for visitors and that is just what we wanted from our hotel. If we ever go to Puerto Rico again we will definitely choose this hotel :)

Room Tip: If you are very sensitive to normal daily noises from the harbour and traffic, it´s best to take an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vranki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Vranki,

Thank you so much for your words. It means a lot to us to make our guests feel comfortable. If you ever plan to come back we will be ready to make you feel (again) like home:)

Kind regards,

Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
1.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
#4 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Suites

Property: Marina Suites
Address: Av de Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Puerto Rico
Marina Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Marina Suites Gran Canaria
Marina Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing