We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place nearly 10/10”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Suites
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great place nearly 10/10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Was there from the 9th-16th November great place very busy this time around normal it's quite enough , the hotel is facing out to the sea & marina so you will always have lovely view I have been there 3 times & always had the marina view , the pool is the main part of the hotel it over looks the sea with a great view sitting there or swimming , the sun beds are a big problem hotel is very big but the sun bed are is small & cramped beds on top of each outher but still has that lovely sea view , hotel staff are great very pleasant & smiley , they have 3 lifts covering all the hotel but there far to small & slow for covering a full hotel max is 5 people in at once , but outher then them 2 faults the hotel is 10/10 fix the beds & lift and the hotel be faultless .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hummerboy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Hummerboy 2008,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed once again your stay with us and thank you for always sharing it with other travelers.

We are looking forward to your 4th stay with us!

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards,

Dara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,957
    765
    165
    33
    18
See reviews for
1,323
1,065
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (878)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great rooms and fabulous pool.. Good food for breakfast. Happy hour watching the sun go down over the sea by the pool was beautiful. Staff very helpful. Not keen on the town so the location was perfect as we didn't,t need to walk far to get to small quiet restaurants or the ferry to get to mogan .
If we could move the hotel there it would be perfect.

Room Tip: Seventh floor overlooking the harbour very private and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Helefran,

thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays at Marina Suites and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just back from our second visit to The Marina Suites........... bliss. The staff in every area of the apartments are top notch, a great welcome on arrival, answers to any queries during the week, always a smile when passing the desk, nothing is trouble for them. Beautiful clean spacious airy apartments with fantastic views of the ocean. No hills to walk into the port to a great selection of restaurants. We catered from the local SPAR for our breakfast and lunch, very reasonable. The pool is divine, the sun bathing area a little tight at times to cater for the crowd but never a problem to get a sun lounger.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool area which is prettier than the port view we were on the 4th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Claire,

thank you for writing such a great review about your recent stay with us on the site. It is a pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed once again, your stay at Marina Suites and also thank you for always sharing it with other travelers.
We are looking forward to your next visit next year!

Warm regards,

Dara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribe, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Spent 11 nights from 30 Oct - 10 Novemcber on 8th floor facing harbour.
The appartment is lovely, big and with a very nice balcony. But the shower did not Work, you either had cold og burning Water and I mean really burning...the same problem had our friends in anorther room.
there is a lot of noise as you can hear the kids running in the appartment on next floor (at 6 oclock every morning...) and people walking, talking passing by in the hallway.. Even thoug the window in the bedroom was closed. So stay in the corner room at 9th floor to avoid noise.
The pool is beautifull but we only spent 1½ day there. Again a lot of noise: gym in the pool, different games in the pool and all followed by very loud music.
The sunbeds are so close that you simply cant turn your bed.
And there were kids all over the pool. Would be nice if small kids were only in the kid pool.
It would also be a good idea to make half the hotel for adults only and then the other half for families with kids.
When you pay approx 175 eur pr night you expect more.
Reservation, prepayment, airport transfer both ways was worked without problems.
So therefore all together only 3 stars

Room Tip: 9th floor facing harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inge k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Inge,

thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us on the site. We are sorry to read that we did'nt completely meet your expectations and that you think it is not enough value gor money.
We would love to have another opportunity to demostrate why many people choose us year after year and think Marina Suites to be a great place to relax and enjoy their holidays.

In case you decide to give us another chance, please contact me so that I can assist you with your booking and your stay.

Best regards from Puerto Rico,

Dara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

just got back from our 5th visit to the marina suites as always brilliant staff can not do enough for you rooms spacious and great views when you stay here you are right in the centre of everything that is going on without it being to rowdy already booking up for next year

Room Tip: 1st floor room then you don't have to wait for lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Roger,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you and your family had a fabulous stay with us.
Furthermore, we highly appreciate your words of praise regarding our staff and will be more than happy to pass your nice words over to them.
We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back

Warm regards,

Dara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned from a week in the sunshine. Lovely spacious apartment on the 5th floor. Fab views of marina, town & the Atlantic ocean. We brought our own breakfast, fresh rolls etc from nearby supermarket & ate out in the evenings. Very good staff at hotel, pleasant & helpful. Only negative is sunbathing area around pool, not enough space, the sunbeds are very close together & couples share the space with families. Lovely pool & seaviews. I would suggest a seperate sunbathing area for adults maybe around the jacuzzi area. Other than that a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Curly,

we are happy to read you enjoyed your holidays at Marina Suites and thank you for sharing it with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
At the same time we will consider your suggestions which help us to improve our services.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Dara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I thought this was a very good hotel. Clean and well located with friendly and efficient staff. The lady on reception and the Reception manager were particularly good and helped me to book some very enjoyable day trips and ensure arrangements for my transfer back to the airport were properly confirmed. The hotel is near the beach (5 minutes walk at most) and about 20-25 minutes walk to the main shopping centre in Puerto Rico. As it is right in front of the Marina this is very convenient for boat trips. I would recommend bed and breakfast as the food is good. Only had dinner in the hotel once and whilst the food was enjoyable, the local restaurants are less expensive. I had a suite with a view of the ocean and was very pleased with the room and indeed the infinity pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Pam,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help you booking different day trips.
We hope to see you back soon at Marina Suites!

Best regards,

Dara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
1.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
#5 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Suites

Property: Marina Suites
Address: Av de Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Puerto Rico
Marina Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Marina Suites Gran Canaria
Marina Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing