We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Suites
Nearby Hotels
$82
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bayview(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riosol(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,457)
Filter reviews
3,458 results
Traveler rating
2,374
840
185
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,374
840
185
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolselect suiteboat yardself cateringnautical themedeluxe suitegran canariahalf boardkids clublovely hotelfloor overlookingbuffet stylereception staffglass of champagnehigher floorpool towelssea view
Filter
Updating list...
2,116 - 2,121 of 3,458 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

stayed for a week from the 8th march.It really is very difficult to say anything negative about this hotel.Well located, spotlessly clean,good night time entertainment,professional and friendly staff,
buffet meals in the evening unbeatable value (all you can eat) for 15 euro.
Ok just one small negative the night time entertainment has moved from the bar to the area beside pool and can be a bit chilly at night
will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the marina have a beautiful aspect with the sun setting in the evening
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest.
Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to post these kind words following your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and the service we provide. We will take into consideration your comments about night entertainment. I do hope that you get the chance to stay with us again in the near future.
My best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Have just come back from my 5th visit and expect to make several more. Excellent hotel and probably the best location in PR. Breakfast much better than previous years. Particularly the fresh orange juice machine. My only issue is the bath room - the fixed screen at the tap end and lack of bath mat. Due to the fixed screen it is necessary to step into the bath and stretch to turn on the taps/shower. I am mobile and do not have a problem with this but I would rather that it was not necessary. Also a bath mat should be a standard offering. I consider the hotel to be expensive!! . I do not use room service and did not use the Fitness centre. Great swimming pool. Will return next year.

Room Tip: Take a suite overlooking the Marina - great view, particularly from the higher floors.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Marina Suites Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you, once more, enjoyed your stay with us and spent wonderful holidays on Gran Canaria.
However i will also inform direction about your comments of the accessible rooms, so they can take it into consideration.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again
Best regards from Gran Canaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Three friends spent a lovely time here for five wonderful nights in February 2013. Good food, great facilities, lovely suite, fantastic views and helpful staff. HEAVEN.Short walk from amadores beach and definitely do the Friday boat trip to Mogan for the market.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor , great views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoinette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Marina Suites Guest
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit one day soon !
Kindest regards from Warm Puerto Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

we had an amazing stay at this hotel, the rooms are incredibly beatiful and the staff are very nice. the buffet dinner is also to die for.you can also get wifi in the reception lounge if you need to let all your freinds know how amaizing is your holiday.Higly reccommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Marina Suites Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on trip adivsor website. I was so happy to hear that you loved our location and found our hotel to be of such great value.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay (09.03.13 - 16.03.13) at Marina Suites and felt i had to write a review and is something i don't normally do
The first thing we noticed on arrival was the front desk staff in their immaculate whites and knew straight away we made the right choice.All staff were immaculatly dressed in their respective uniforms
Having arrived after 2100 hrs and missing our meal the staff said "no problem Sir just go to your room and we shall send you some food up" and around 15 minutes later 2 lovely food boxes arrived with more than you could eat
Our suite was huge (room 623) and nothing could prepare you for the first view as we opened the curtains onto the huge balcony where we ate our dinner and this is the best location we have ever had in a hotel
The hotel is kept in an immaculate condition with house keeping constantly on the go and we couldn't find one fault with it
The hotel management should be very proud of every single one of their staff as everyone was very pleasant and happy looking
One thing we don't do on holiday is go in the pool as they are too cold but this one is heated and being an infinity pool it wasn't long before we were in
Another thing you don't get here is all the noise and waiting associated with all inclusive but a very relaxed atmosphere to enjoy a few drinks before heading to the Irish bar (Durty Nellys) along the road that is open to 3 am (we let our house keeper know we were out late every night so not to come too early which was not a problem)
No wonder Marina Suites has just been awarded award of the year which incidentally they displayed in reception one night we were having a quite drink so well done to them
This is one hotel we would highly recommend and shall definitely be going back
Congratulations once again on a well deserved award

Room Tip: Rooms on the marina side offer stunning views of Puerto Rico while the pool views offer sea views
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Marina Suites Guest
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I was delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit here in the Marina Suites Hotel. Thank you for your very positive feedback about our hotel, the staff, the services, and more. I will ensure to pass all of your great compliments back to our team here at the hotel.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Kindest regards from Sunny Puerto Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews