We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Marina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Suites
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Such a nice hotel, can find no fault. Spotlessly clean, great staff, great breakfast and beautiful weather.
Apart from that....!

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at.

We were there on honeymoon, and there was even a welcome gift on arrival. Nice to get a glimpse of how life could be.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank babysittingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest.
Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to post these kind words following your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and the service we provide. So to hear the comments of one of our guest means so much to myself and the team. I do hope that you get the chance to stay with us again in the near future.
My best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,058
    780
    166
    33
    18
See reviews for
1,364
1,119
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (909)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean.. very open.. the pool is just fantastic infinity pool and quite big.. staff were lovely.. The hotel is located in the marina about a 15 minute walk into the centre and about 5 minute walk to beach. There are 2 supermarkets located very close along with bars and restaurants.. The buffet breakfast is excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit one day soon !
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our stay at Marina in January was a dream come true. Everything was nice.
The staff is very friendly, the food tastes good, the rooms are large and clean.
The pool is fantastic overlooking the Atlantic. You start your days graet taking your breakfast outside in the open air. From the rooms you have a breathtaking view over the harbour to the beach. The beach is only five minutes to go. We can't wait to get there back again.

Room Tip: Which room you will take, you cannot make a mistake, we like the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joachim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on the Marina Suites Hotel and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our rooms and found them to be very comfortable.
That said I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marina Suites Hotel on a future visit.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We're not keen on returning to the same place twice, there's a whole world out there to see, but between us we have travelled a fair bit and this hotel is the only place we've both said we would happily go back to!
We're in our mid-twenties and can honestly say this is A genuinly lovely hotel. We stayed in September last year (bit late to review) and honestly cannot fault a single thing about the place. The food is varied and tasty. Drinks are pricey but not ridiculous. The drinks available are varied and nicest when sat outside the pool bar in the evening! The rooms are astounding, huge, well decorated, well equipped and comfy. The whole apartment was almost as big as out flat! Had a real 'WOW' moment when we arrived and opened the curtains to be greated with the most stunning view of the cliffs and the sea.
Theres nothing to grumble about...there's plenty of sunbeds, the staff in every area of the hotel are multi-lingual and professional in every way, the location is perfect, the pool is warm, the view is wonderful, the entertainment was good (mostly, although the kids disco bit in the early evening did get a little tiring but we dont have children yet so maybe we just dont 'get' that sort of thing!.)
We were able to use the luggage room on our departure day and were given towels etc to use so we could still use the pool until our transfer arrived. The staff were able to recommend things to see, they booked excursions for us (coach tour around the island is well worth it!) and they spotted us taking a few photos later in the afternoon and offered to take photos of the pair of us. This happened 3 times and from 3 seperate staff members.
The hotel was fully booked (1/9/12-8/9/12) and yet never seemed overly busy so we weren't fighting for a table/queuing at the bar/unable to get a sunbed and that alone says the hotel is well equipped enough to cater for a full house.
The room service seemed great, the whole hotel was spotless. The room has a seperate bedroom, large marble bathroom, kitchenette and big lounge with sofas and flat screen tv leading onto a big balcony.
There are some reviews saying about noise from the harbour....our room overlooked the pool and the harbour...between 'office hours' there was some vague background noise. But who is sat in their room all day anyway?? And in the afternoon/evening there was not a sound!
Easy stroll to town (very touristy!) seconds from the beach, right by the harbour for boat tours (Definatly do for the dolphins) and for the hop on hop off boat to puerto mogan (little venice...stunning place, go to the markets.) The bus station is an easy walk away and you can get buses all over the island. Go to maspolomas, dont do a camel ride and beware of the touts!!
If we had to say something bad...theres only 3 lifts so at 'peak times' you may have to wait a while. But really if the lifts are the only issue then its hardly worth mentioning!

Cannot rate this hotel enough, we loved everything about it and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: would say go for a sea view room. we had 604 and is was perfect. Sun stayed on the balcony pretty mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robandphilippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Marina suites is situated right next to the marina, all the rooms have a sea/pool or marina/sea view the pool views get most of the sun but we choose the marina views as looking out from your balcony at night across at Puerto Rico all lit up was stunning plus you can watch all the goings on in the marina.
The rooms are vary spacious with large balconys, the bedroom has 2 single beds pushed together to make a double with the other beds in the large lounge which has a good kitchen area.
We did,nt bother with breakfast but you can eat in the hotel on any night you fancy for 15 euros pp.
its a buffet and is fantastic value for money.if you are going out for a meal just pop in and have a look then decide if you eat in or go out to a restaurant .
The staff are fantastic nothing is to much trouble, room service is only 5 days a week so just ask at reception if you need anything and it will be put in your room.
The hotel is spotless with marble floors and walls in your rooms but i did notice a fair bit of the grout between the tiles was black which needs attention small point but i know the hotel likes to keep high standards. I would always stay at the Marina Suites when in Puerto Rico.
p.s please remind Jorge in reception to have tips put on the pool cues in the bar area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard_Bromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Marina Suites Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your experience at the Marina Suites and I am delighted that you had an pleasant stay with us. I am very pleased that you recognised the high level of service. We have a very passionate dedicated team who work consistently hard to make sure each and every guest has a memorable stay with us. It is nice to read that you did.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marina Suites Hotel on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Lovely hotel, not too big and away from the crowds. Great views over the port and out to sea. Rooms are very spacious with all mod cons one would expect. The affinity pool is great though sun loungers are at a premium.... Breakfast by the pool is good with plenty of choice. Hotel is not cheap and as such wifi should be free in all rooms. Worth a visit.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Marina Suites Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the Marina Suites Hotel and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you liked our pool and breakfast also
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marina Suites Hotel on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoogezand, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at the Marina Suites for two weeks. The hotel is good, the rooms and balconies are large and the view is stunning especially from the 9th floor where we had our room. There is so much to see that we sometimes just sat and watched the comings and goings below. A disadvantage of this side of the hotel is the fact that the sun only reaches the balcony at 3.30 p.m.at least in January. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel and had hoped to have our cup of morning tea on our balcony in the sun. If you want this you should ask for a room on the other side. Here you'll have the sun all day, but also the noise of the breakfast, the pool and the entertainment at night. Ask for a room on the higher floor if this would bother you.The pool beds were too close together for our taste, but we found the beds near the jacuzzis excellent because of the privacy they provided. A thing that really annoyed us was the fact that the people coming home late made so much noise that they woke us up several times during the night (3 or 4 a.m.). They didn't do this on purpose but it was due to the construction of the hotel. My husband mentioned this to the staff and suggested to hang signs in the elevators asking the quests to be quiet after 11 p.m. It might help, who knows? As you can see this hotel offers many opportunities for your taste. Just make sure which you prefer and ask for them. The staff is very helpful and friendly and aim to please.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and will certainly pass on your praise to our team. Our balcony facing the marina provide the perfect sun trap in Summer months, in winter our balcony facing pool have more sun in the morning.
We will also take into consideration your recommendation of signs in the elevators.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
1.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,455 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
#6 of 68 in Puerto Rico
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Suites

Property: Marina Suites
Address: Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez 10, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Puerto Rico
Marina Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Marina Suites Gran Canaria
Marina Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing