We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, amazing”
Review of Marina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Suites
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 26, 2012

What an amazing hotel in such a beautiful place. We stayed at the Marina Suites for a week back in October 2011, and what a week it was. So relaxing as the staff met our every need. Breakfast was served as the sun rose, lunch by the pool side and a fantastic selection of dinners throughout the week as the sun set, followed by the hotel evening entertainment.
I was blown away by the standards of the hotel, so clean and tidy, and nothing was ever too much for the staff.
The pool has to be my favourite part. So effortlessly beautiful and relaxing. So nice to be able to watch the boats come and go.
Would 100% go back.

Room Tip: Marina facing, floor 7 or above for stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,210 - 2,216 of 3,317 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have nothing but positive memories of this beautiful hotel and cannot recommend it enough, 6 of our family travelled ranging in ages from 22 to 77 yrs and everyone was of the same opinion this hotel truely is fabulous and we really felt like we were staying in an oasis ! staff can't do enough for you and the position of hotel on the marina is awesome as we loved to watch the marina wake up each morning and we were far enough away at night not to hear the noise of the nightlife of the resort. This was my second stay at Marina Suites and its a hard act to follow I look forward to many more stays.:)

Room Tip: pool view rooms are fab as you get to see the sun rising
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrainedoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Had a great time staying in the marina suites.. I went with my bf and were in our early twenties just looking for a quiet break and it was perfect.. Only really ate breakfast there but it was excellent although didn't eat the sausages :/ only thing it's missing is a bit of night time entertainment..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephbrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Another great week at the Marina Suites - don't often return to the same resort never mind hotel so that speaks volumes. A wee oasis!
Good: spacious rooms, great staff, good selection of food, lovely pool, hotel away from the buzz
Not so: Some food could be warmer (not unusual for buffet). Towel rules and restaurant rules basically ignored. Noticed a bit of under-staffing to begin with (since last visit).
Bad: Incessant noise from the boat yard next door - really too much when at the pool - only reason for a less than excellent rating.
Note that the rest of the resort is not like the Marina Suites but it's a bit of everything. Also, it's a shame, but the hawkers are getting worse. There's a lovely cliff side walk to Amadores beach (although the sea there could have been cleaner)

Room Tip: Above 2nd for views, take earplugs in case you are near the bus drop off point at night, Oh! and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CraigiefortScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband has recently fought a long battle with cancer so we were understandably nervous about going abroad, but there was absolutely no need for concern. The suites were spotlessly clean, the service exceptional and the food was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were treated with complete respect for the whole week. Thank you so much to everybody at the hotel, you have made us very happy people. Helen Devine and Tony Devine.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hcdevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one week on the 12th of June . It was simply amazing . Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean . Breakfast was very nice and fresh with a wide selection of cerals , fruits , what ever you wanted was there. The pool was excellent with an amazing view of the sea.The rooms are very spacious and very clean , towels are changed everyday and the room is cleaned. This is the best accomadation we have stayed in and would highly recomend this to everyone. I can't wait to go back :)

Room Tip: Higher Floors (We stayed on 5th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Amazing. We stayed in June and it was the perfect spot. The hotel itself was beautiful and had the best pool I have ever seen with fantastic views of the sea from it. Rooms were huge and really clean. They were cleaned everyday except Tuesdays and Sundays. Had to pay €38 for the safe for 7 days but you get a €10 deposit back when you leave.

Walking past the Marina everyday was lovely but its around a ten minute walk into the town, we got a taxi a few nights and it only cost €2.80. No hills or anything to walk up so its perfect, some of the hotels we seen were up huge hills or had loads of steps leading up to them.

We didnt eat in the hotel but the food seemed good and varied. Same with the entertainment we didnt bother with it but there seemed to be a variety every day and night.

Overall we had a great stay and would definately visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view of the Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank x_flunch_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.2 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,622 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Suites

Address: Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez 10, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $125 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Puerto Rico
Marina Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Marina Suites Gran Canaria
Marina Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing