We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We'll be back !! "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have just returned from a week at this "Glorious Palace" ! from check in to check out everything ran smoothly,This time we had 3 in our group so were concerned about the room size, have to say room size was perfect, very spacious, comfortable and amazing views from the balcony, loved the idea of a his & hers sink in the bathroom ...... I suggest you bring your own hairdryer ! even-though there is one in the bathroom it is very slow and lacks power ! ... Dining experience was good, It is buffet style, we opted for half board, there was always plenty of choice , great quality food and a opportunity to sample foods from different countries each evening - Always plenty of choice to satisfy all food tastes.
Evening entertainment was good - possibly would become repetitive if staying for 2 weeks ! For anyone travelling with children, the hotel have a great animation team who provide entertainment / games and buckets of fun for the kiddies .
Pool area's are large and spacious with plenty of sunbeds , we opted to stay at the quieter pool,You can bring your own towel or hire one from the hotel, If you like some entertainment stick with the lower pool, you have Zumba, Aqua aerobics, bingo etc on a daily basis.
Always something going on around the hotel if lying in the sun all day is not your thing ! e.g : fashion shows, cookery demonstrations, etc.
Spa is well worth a visit - we went twice - it is so relaxing !
The lifts take a bit of getting used to and can be quiet slow particularly during meal peak times.. But i think is to be expected ?

Thank-you to the Hotel for the gift of Champagne & fruit in our room - this touch was very much appreciated and a lovely surprise on arrival.
Overall i would highly recommend this hotel, My husband and i are both looking forward to returning soon ... i am already looking !!

Room Tip: Think most rooms have a sea view, we were in block 2, floor 4, loved it !
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DELLAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Our aim is to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable stay with us and it is wonderful that we did this for you.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,776)
There are newer reviews for Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,873 - 1,879 of 4,776 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is our fourth day at gloria palace. We were given the room we asked for and received sparkling wine and fruit. Weather is great, the hotel is amazing and the staff so friendly. We are having a lovely relaxing time, don't want holiday to end. Just had a siesta, so back for more sun.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Dear Rita,

Thank you for such positive feedback after your stay at Gloria Thalasso & Hotels.

We are thrilled that you found the team friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in May and we're interested to see what it was like as we normally go further afield. I have to say that the property is incredible, check in was slick and we were upgraded to a garden suite, the room was huge and we had a superb double jacuzzi bath. The food was great as we're the drinks. All staff were incredible!

We even managed to break a glass table in our room which was overlooked. The property is ideally located half way between amadores and Porto Rico and it's a great walk to either place.

The only slight thing I'd say is that the entertainment was mixed, funny, but mixed. But with PR so close it's easy enough to escape it. The garden suites were very close to the entertainment bar, which could be a bit noisy until about midnight, but that was ok.

It says that long trousers are needed in the restaurant, this was overlooked so don't take lots of trousers as you won't need them. Would go back without question.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ninjakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your nice comments about the staff and the food.

It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Short note to say my wife Marie and I returned for another week in the Gloria Palace Amadores and it was just as fabulous as last years, see "Thank you Gloria Palace" from 2013.

We asked to be back in Block 3 about half way up again and were accommodated without a word.

We were again on an all inclusive rate and the staff, every one of them, could not help you enough.

The food was as least as good if not better than last year and the entertainment was of the same very high standard.

Yes, if something is this good you should go back and we intend to, maybe even this year.

DERMOT M

Room Tip: All have sea view but about half way up any Block is best - oops I have given too much information!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Dear Dermot,

Thank you for your recent stay at GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****

Also, thank you very much for your beautiful words about entertainment and food.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our 10th visit to this marvellous hotel. When you find something this good you'll want to return again and again. The only downside is that 'All Inclusive' does not include all.
All cocktails are priced around 7.20 euros for people on B&B or half board, yet Black Russian and some other cocktails which are that price don't feature on the All Inclusive menu.
Also Amaretto has to be paid for if you are All Inclusive, but if you ask for a Liquor de Almendra which is free, they pour it from the Amaretto bottle.
The only other downside is that All Inclusive finishes at 12 noon on the day of departure. This has never affected me until this occasion when I had a late flight home. However, if you negotiate at reception that you did not arrive until late on your date of arrival, they will give you a voucher for a lunchtime meal and two drinks per couple

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms have a sea view. Some are at swimming pool level so ask for a higher level room for...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Horkwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your feedback, which is very important for us in order to improve our service and maintain the standards.
I regret that you weren’t totally satisfied with the All-inclusive package. We are not an All-inclusive Resort in which everything is included in the package. However you can find a great choice with about 90 drinks.

Once again thank you for your feedback.
Do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of your assistance in a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Second visit to this hotel and was not disappointed. On arrival had a quick check in and was given directions to the room (block 3). The room was cleaned to an high standard with champagne and fruit in the room on ice.
Quickly found are way around due having been before, lifts are confusing if you have never been as a high floor level is actually a low floor room.
Went for 2 weeks all inclusive and the drinks included were international, you could have Scottish whiskey, Gordon's gin for example. Beer was local and called tropical but if you asked you could have bottled San Miguel ( this was all inclusive but not on the list)
Food was of an excellent standard and varied for all tastes.
Found all staff excellent with a special mention to Jandler and Naira who were so hard working and friendly and always had a smile.
This hotel is of a very good standard for a 4star in the canaries and the best we have been to. There were some who did not appear impressed but if you want better you really need to go 5 star.
Expect to pay safe hire of about 3.5 euro a day and if you want you can hire a sun lounger for the balcony for 12 euro a week,would suggest you wait and see if the balcony gets the sun first.
All in all had a great stay, block 3 provides fantastic sea view ,the balcony which is not overlooked.
Nice walk to amadores and Puerto Rico.
Would return if I got a good price, the hotel can be pricy especially if you are not all inclusive,it is over 7 euros for a cocktail. You can upgrade to all inclusive at the hotel
Could not comment on entertainment, we never went.

Big thank you to all the staff

Room Tip: High level rooms have the best views
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Dear Chris,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that once again you enjoyed at the hotel and everything was excellent. Please, don't hesitate to contact me in any further occasion I will be glad to help you with the booking.


Best regards from Amadores,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel the end of April to beginning of May for 7 nights, 4 adults and 1 child. I must say it was a great experience. The pools were lovely and 1 pool was designated more towards children which was nice. I loved the carpet on the room floor which really helped eliminate noise.
Pros:
Lovely relaxing atmosphere. Lovely pools. Wonderful views. Very clean. Food - brilliant. Chef's so nice and staff in dining room so helpful. Beds and pillows nice and comfortable. Loads of comfortable sun loungers and parasols.
Cons:
Construction work going on at pool which left alot of debris in family pool, really think this pool should have been closed down completely to facilitate works. Shops in hotel overpriced to the extreme.

Overall I can truthfully say this is the best hotel I have stayed in over my 20 years of travelling abroad. I would return without hesitation. Hope the hotel keeps the carpeted rooms. Must admit also I put on 1/2 stone as the food was so exceptional and tasty.

This hotel is suited for people with mobility issues.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0mers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay April 2014 with us and that you are especially commenting on the excellent staff and that you recommend the food.
I would like to inform you that we still hace carpeted rooms.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria. Do not hesitate to contact us per email if you may have any room wishes in any further occasion.

Sunny regards,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,217 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,292 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,153 reviews
10.8 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $142 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing