We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent a week in december 2013 at Gloria Palace and it was amazing.

Check-in/out:
Quick, efficient. We had to wait 3 hours after checking out for our transfer to the airport, so they provided a place to leave our luggage.

Location:
Great, on top of the Puerto Rico promenade, 10 minutes walk to Puerto Rico or Amadores beaches.

The staff:
Really friendly. They were helpful with any question we had, car rentals, which busses to take, best roads to approach.. anything we needed.

Rooms:
Spacious and clean, with a good sized balcony. There is no smoking in the room but if you ask really nice they will provide with an ashtray to smoke on the balcony. Ask for a room in block 3 or 4 on the top floors for the beautiful sea view. There is free WIFI, safe (extra charge).

Food:
Great, they have a wide variety of dishes, drinks, sweets and fruits, a huge dining room and a fantastic restaurant terrace. Every night they have a "themed" buffet with dishes from around the world.

Pools:
There are two pools, very clean and tidy with a magnificent ocean view. Plenty of sunbeds available. Towels available for free.

Tips:
Smoking is allowed on the room balcony and restaurant terrace.
Go half-board, there are plenty of nice restaurants around to try the local cuisine.

Conclusion:
Fantastic holiday in a great location. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future. Thank you Gloria Palace Amadores!

Room Tip: Rooms in block 3 or 4 on the top floors offer an amazing sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cristi-Duma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2015
Dear Cristi,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read that we have met your expectations with our facilities, food and staff.

We would be very glad to welcome you again and please do not hesitate to contact us per email if you may have any room wishes.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,001
    1,156
    252
    94
    46
See reviews for
1,183
2,500
90
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,281)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was really impress for the marvelous location and the quality of the hotel. Thanks to every member of this company cause I was enjoying every moment of my holidays with my family. I´ll come back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikemikeMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2015
Dear Mike,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are especially commenting on the excellent staff .

All the GLORIA team would be very happy to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria and please do not hesitate to contact us per email if you may have any room wishes.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Me and my partner spent 7 nights half board in this fantastic location, food was superb, the staff are extremely helpful and kind. This was my first holiday abroad and I really don't want to go anywhere else. I shall be returning next Christmas for 2 weeks with both of my children. Really child friendly. Amazing experience. Everthing was so clean too.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. But would recommend a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2015

Dear Sonia,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location and the food, as well as the fact that our staff is always helpful and kind.

All the GLORIA team would be very happy to welcome you again together with your children.
Please, don't hesitate to contact me in any further occasion.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at GP Amadores one week at the end of November. This was our second stay at the hotel. Once again, we found the location, view and service excellent. This year it was also very nice to have the opportunity to have meals on the terrace of the restaurant, with a great seaview. We enjoyed all inclusive service, which was very convinient. The staff was very nice and friendly, They really made us feel welcome:)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmni70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2015
Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** again and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could offer you this time the opportunity to take your meals on the terrace of the restaurant while you could enjoy the sea view.

We also pretty much appreciate your positive comments about the location and the nice staff which offered you a great service. I am certain that your lovely words are a great encouragement for the whole staff. You can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

All the GLORIA team would be very happy to welcome you again.
Please, don't hesitate to contact me in any further occasion.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

we have been visiting this place for the last 5 years.always had a great time food is always good.kids entertainment is very good have to mention Mr lonivar from cuba takes great pains to ensure all kids are happy and takes great pride in his effort.can't wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasedward10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2015
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for your recent stay at GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and for your loyalty over the past years.

We are glad to read that once again you enjoyed your stay with us and your kids enjoyed at the kids club and liked the mini disco with Liuvar.

Once again thank you for trusting us. We hope to see you soon at GLORIA.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stay at this hotel up to 3 times a year and it is fantastic. Brilliant for kids, staff are great, rooms large and classy. Food is my favourite, plenty of choice. I cannot recommend it enough. The downside is the price which appears to increase a lot every year. If you are not happy with something then it will always be put right at reception. I travel with 4 children and it is the best holiday we have been on my far. A real treat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 881Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2015
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for your recent stay at GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and for your loyalty over the past years.

We pretty much appreciate that you took the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you and your whole family enjoyed your stay with us once again, and that we could offer your children a great entertainment and a great service through our nice staff for all of you. Furthermore, we are thankful for your positive comment concerning the food and for your highly recommendation.

We have also taken note of your suggestions regarding the price.

However, all the GLORIA team would be very happy to welcome you again.
Please, don't hesitate to contact me in any further occasion.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

great hotel. great food. great location. can not fault a thing.2 great pools. night entrainment was a bit below par but went out every night as loads of bars close by, upgraded when we arrived for 3 days for £75 per person.

Room Tip: floor 5.6.7. are great sea views that don't over look the hotel pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2015
Dear Alan,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read that we have met your expectations "great hotel. great food. great location". We appreciate your nice comments and It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,058 reviews
10.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,220 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,222 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing