We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
$124
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Miami Gran Canaria(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
$69
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,405)
Filter reviews
5,405 results
Traveler rating
3,650
1,299
296
103
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,650
1,299
296
103
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewglass lifthalf boardchill out barthalasso sparoom in blocklobby barroom cardgran canariawelcome drinkfantastic hotelevening entertainmentplenty of choicebottle of champagnelarge hotelreception stafflower pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,359 - 2,364 of 5,405 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Staying for the second time in Gloria Palace.. Had a great stay in our suite with jacuzzi.. View was gorgeous.. Food was very tasty.. A lot of variation.. Thalasso is really nice to relax.. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ats53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Tis was our fourth visit , we again made friends , and guess what they had been coming for longer than us. The hotel is spotless , the staff are very friendly and always helpful.Food is of a very good standard and for us sea food lovers it is excellent. Also , they have a super chnaman who does chinese dishes most evenings - these are a must.
Evening entertainmant was O.K. but we did not think it as godd as previous years . The all inclusive choice is excellent. We are looking to book for next year already.

Room Tip: We have in the past always been in block 4 , this time we were in Block 2 near the evening entertainment area and were initially worried about noise . Totally unfounded , the room was sound proof.,.Some of the rooms like ours have extra large balconies and we had 2 loungers on our balcony as well as tables and chairs !!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Our aim is to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable stay with us and it is wonderful that we did this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

a recommendation to all visiting Gran Canaria. The weather sucked for the first 2 days but this hotel made up for it. we stayed 8 days with all-inclusive. booked standard double room but because of an overbooking they put us in a really big suite with a jacuzzi in the middle of our room.
Because of the bad weather the first days we couldnt really do much outside so we stayed in the hotel most of the time. The food was awesome. everyday they changed theme. like mexian, scandinavian, asian etc. the thalasso pool was also really awesome. nice hot sea water swimming pool with many massage waterfalls and stuff like that. We had to check out at 12 but because our bus were gonna pick us up at 6pm they let us stay longer in our room. I really recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the south of gran canaria. also the service was really good. especially Merche from the bar was really awesome.. small blond girl who mostly works in the barsalon. find her when you are there i am sure she will give you the time of your life.

thanks gloria palace amadores for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dsinnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed with us. We want to make our guests feel very special.

It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel excellent with beautiful sea views and lift down to promenade to Puerto Rico and beach only 10 minutes walk!! Hotel spotless and staff very professional and helpful.

Pools very clean choice of one with daily activities or quieter one on the rooftop for more serious sunlovers like ourselves. Food too good to resist. Day spa and gym fab and endless beauty treatments to choose from although we didn't want to miss the sun for them.Nice shops in the lobby and daily fashion shows where you can pick up some real bargains!

Entertainment typical variety show type for families which you expect when its for free suited us perfectly as we were there for rest and relaxation after a busy year so we didn't feel we were missing anything. There are loads of lively pubs with live music down town if you're looking for a nite out.

We had one minor problem while in the hotel and it was dealt with swiftly and very professionally we were very impressed and happy which is the ultimate test of the quality of the hotel you are staying in.

Wishing Eva and all the staff a very Happy Christmas & New Year hopefully we'll see you all next year.

Regards Miranda (Ireland) xx

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015


Dear Miranda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to read all the little touches we provide were a success and that the service you received from the Gloria Thalasso & Hotels team was so well received.

It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Gloria Palance Amadores Hotel is truly outstanding in many ways. Having been a regular visitor to Gran Canaria over the past few years we have experienced a number of hotels but I have no hesitation to say that this hotel ticks every box for us.

Great size rooms with fantastic views offer the utimate comfort and the access to free wifi in the rooms is an absolute bonus.
The hotel offers the freedom to enjoy dinner at flexible times and you are not tied to a dedicated sitting time.
Two great pools and sunbathing areas and loungers with pads is again an extra comfort touch.
I travel regularly international on business and experience stays at many hotels, therefore the choice of hotel for our holidays is extra special.
This is the third Christmans that we had spent here and I would not want to be anywhere else.
4 start hotel 5 star experience.
Peter & Ann Allan

Room Tip: Four blocks each with different characteristics so you have excellent choice
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear Peter,

Thank you for such positive feedback after your stay at Gloria Thalasso & Hotels.

Our aim is to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable stay with us and it is wonderful that we did this for you.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews