We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 23, 2013

a recommendation to all visiting Gran Canaria. The weather sucked for the first 2 days but this hotel made up for it. we stayed 8 days with all-inclusive. booked standard double room but because of an overbooking they put us in a really big suite with a jacuzzi in the middle of our room.
Because of the bad weather the first days we couldnt really do much outside so we stayed in the hotel most of the time. The food was awesome. everyday they changed theme. like mexian, scandinavian, asian etc. the thalasso pool was also really awesome. nice hot sea water swimming pool with many massage waterfalls and stuff like that. We had to check out at 12 but because our bus were gonna pick us up at 6pm they let us stay longer in our room. I really recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the south of gran canaria. also the service was really good. especially Merche from the bar was really awesome.. small blond girl who mostly works in the barsalon. find her when you are there i am sure she will give you the time of your life.

thanks gloria palace amadores for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dsinnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed with us. We want to make our guests feel very special.

It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,083 of 4,877 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel excellent with beautiful sea views and lift down to promenade to Puerto Rico and beach only 10 minutes walk!! Hotel spotless and staff very professional and helpful.

Pools very clean choice of one with daily activities or quieter one on the rooftop for more serious sunlovers like ourselves. Food too good to resist. Day spa and gym fab and endless beauty treatments to choose from although we didn't want to miss the sun for them.Nice shops in the lobby and daily fashion shows where you can pick up some real bargains!

Entertainment typical variety show type for families which you expect when its for free suited us perfectly as we were there for rest and relaxation after a busy year so we didn't feel we were missing anything. There are loads of lively pubs with live music down town if you're looking for a nite out.

We had one minor problem while in the hotel and it was dealt with swiftly and very professionally we were very impressed and happy which is the ultimate test of the quality of the hotel you are staying in.

Wishing Eva and all the staff a very Happy Christmas & New Year hopefully we'll see you all next year.

Regards Miranda (Ireland) xx

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015


Dear Miranda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to read all the little touches we provide were a success and that the service you received from the Gloria Thalasso & Hotels team was so well received.

It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Gloria Palance Amadores Hotel is truly outstanding in many ways. Having been a regular visitor to Gran Canaria over the past few years we have experienced a number of hotels but I have no hesitation to say that this hotel ticks every box for us.

Great size rooms with fantastic views offer the utimate comfort and the access to free wifi in the rooms is an absolute bonus.
The hotel offers the freedom to enjoy dinner at flexible times and you are not tied to a dedicated sitting time.
Two great pools and sunbathing areas and loungers with pads is again an extra comfort touch.
I travel regularly international on business and experience stays at many hotels, therefore the choice of hotel for our holidays is extra special.
This is the third Christmans that we had spent here and I would not want to be anywhere else.
4 start hotel 5 star experience.
Peter & Ann Allan

Room Tip: Four blocks each with different characteristics so you have excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear Peter,

Thank you for such positive feedback after your stay at Gloria Thalasso & Hotels.

Our aim is to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable stay with us and it is wonderful that we did this for you.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great hotel with a great breakfast.we had dinner once,but puerto rico is nearby( 10 minutes walk) so there are lots of restaurants to try.there is every day entertainment if you want.you also can walk in 10 minutes to beach amadores with also a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Was pleased with hotel, rooms a good size, food different most nights, drinks very good; would stay here again, but outside it is quite hilly, so be prepared...the lift to the promenade is a godsend!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karend36Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for such positive feedback after your stay at Gloria Thalasso & Hotels.

Our aim is to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable stay with us and it is wonderful that we did this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was not our first trip to this hotel, our previous 2 visits have been lovely and reported upon on here. We travelled with Sovereign (brilliant yet again) and arrived at the hotel having booked a twin room with a sea view.

After our private transfer from the airport we checked in and were shown to our 'double room' which had a lovely view of a brick wall. We could have enjoyed a jacuzzi but only with the curtains closed because everyone round the pool would have had a view straight into the room! Needless to say we didn't even bother unpacking and returned straight to reception.

We were told that there were no other rooms available until Saturday (this being Thursday) and that we would have to make the most of it until then.

I phoned our Sovereign rep. and explained the situation to her and she immediately phoned the hotel. We were party to a conversation between her and a man on reception, we couldn't hear what she was saying but the man told her he had the perfect solution and would send us to the Gloria Palace Royal, a mile further out of Puerto Rico. At no time were we asked if this suited us.

Whilst the man was talking to our rep I shouted across to him that his 'solution' was not acceptable to us. We were staying b & b and like to walk into Puerto Rico to eat every night. Walking from the gloria Palace Royal into Puerto Rico was not an option for us and we were not prepared to pay for a taxi every night.

Eventually we were offered a different room with twin beds but no sea view. We went to look at it and it was quite small, no bath, just a shower which was filthy, and situated such that if you opened your curtains in the morning everyone in the hotel reception and surrounding area looked straight into the room. We guessed that this was probably a room used by staff or a broom closet but there being no alternative we were forced to accept it with a promise of a move to a better room on Saturday, we did insist that the shower was given a thorough clean before accepting the room. At no time did anyone from the hotel apologise to us for this situation. We were duly moved on Saturday to a room with twin beds and a lovely sea view.

Our Sovereign rep. came to the hotel on the Sunday, by mutaul arrangement, and took our complaint. We have been promised a refund for the 2 nights we had to spend in the broom closet. I understand that this money will be recovered from the hotel by Sovereign. The rep. asked if there was anything the hotel could do by way of apology and we suggested something to her which she thought would be appropriate, but at no time were we offered anything by the hotel.

We shall not be returning here.

Room Tip: Difficult to suggest considering our own experience - go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevinsteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I regret that you were not happy with the first room with the Jakuzzi and I am sorry that you did not felt well assisted. The team tries their utmost to accomplish customer's needs as soon as possible. In this case it depends on the availability of the rooms.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Best regards from Amadores,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Oh my god what a fantastic hotel. But if you like to stay out late dont go to this hotel. They shut the bottom gate at 11.30. So you have to walk all the way round to the main door , wich is fine if you are a goat. The hill into the hotel is like the Iger. Staff seem unconcerned.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Gav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is true that the access to the promenade is opened from 08:00 to 23:30, the opening time from the Bar that connects the hotel with the promenade. We are the only hotel in the area that offers this possibility.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department


Best regards from Amadores,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,269 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,478 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $135 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing