We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Went for a piece of sunshine and was not disappointed - this hotel delivers on all fronts - position, facilities, food, room size and fabulous pool. This holiday was all that I don't usually enjoy - ie half board, canary islands, and large hotel but boy did it prove me wrong - it was wonderful and cannot wait to go back. There was a small mix up about the room - we did not even complain and when we returned to the room after dinner there was a bottle of champagne from the management - excellent customer service. Our room was massive - as was bathroom - and the balcony had the most beautiful view over the ocean - the pool area alone is impressive no fighting over sun beds or queuing at the bar etc. A lovely beach just along the road - access to the promenade courtesy of a lovely glass lift - and a lovely trip by boat just along to Puerto Morgan is a must - beautiful small town with lovely marina and numerous restaurants all totally delicious. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel - you are missing out if you don't give it a try. PS Weather was also amazing!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea and have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeetime93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could fully enjoy your stay with us and we could satisfy you with our position, the facilities as well as the food.
Furthermore, we pretty much appreciate your detailed comments about the room sizes and their beautiful sea views and about the impressive pool area.
Thank you for also mentioning the promenade, which offers easy access to the beach and a nice opportunity to go on an excursion.

We regret the small mix-up about the room and hope we could satisfy your needs at the end and that you could enjoy your champagne as a compensation.
However, I am sure your lovely words about the staff and the excellent customer service are a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and for highly recommending our hotel.

All the GLORIA team would be very happy to welcome you again.
Please, don't hesitate to contact me in any further occasion.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,895
    1,121
    245
    93
    47
See reviews for
1,146
2,412
88
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,243)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Many fantastic reviews on this hotel and we was not disappointed! From the moment we arrived we was amazed, really did feel like we was walking into a palace and the staff really do treat you like royalty! Everything was always clean and tidy in all areas of the hotel. Rooms were spacious size with 'his and her' sinks in bathroom and sea view private balcony's. Housekeeping did a fantastic job everyday so we came back to the room looking like I did when we first checked in. All members of staff were so helpful and friendly with smiles on there faces and there was always plenty of them on duty from checking in to being served at the bars and restaurants so we was always served instantly. The location couldn't have been any more perfect! Very short walk to Puerto Rico beach which has shops, lovely bars, bus stop for transport, all the boats for the dolphin and whale trips or to other areas of the island (ie morgan) and also having water activities and the water sports centre! And another short walk in the opposite direction to amadores beach with just as much too do there. The views of the sea from inside the hotel to the pool areas and from our balcony was breath taking! Food was great quality with so much to choice from! Couldn't of picked a better place to stay (especially for all inclusive!!) Will DEFINATLEY recommend this hotel and will be returning here again next year !! You wont be disappointed! Thank you Gloria Palace and all the staff for making our holiday as amazing as it was. =) xx

Room Tip: rooms in block 3 do not over look any pool areas. all you can see and hear is the sea. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemmatb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Dear Gemma,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fantastic hotel, great location, great views from all the room. Swimming poll on top of the hotel with the view of the ocean is brilliant. Very clean hotel, good size room. Service was superb, all staff very helpful. Food was great, different selection every night. Also great entertainment. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2016
Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the great sea views from your room and from our infinity swimming pool.
We pretty much appreciate your positive comments about food, the entertainment and the location about the hotel. Furthermore we are thankful, that you also mentioned the cleanliness of the hotel.
I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team Thank and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

Once again thank you for your feedback and the recommendation.

We would be very happy to welcome you again.
Please, don't hesitate to contact us in any further occasion.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Amadores during October half term(2 adults ,1 child 16) .
Checkin good (booked independently so only us no queues) paid for room safe + 3 pool towels (30 euro refundable deposit)
Room was a good size and brilliant view from room,we had requested block 4 on a high floor and were given room 4115, perfect .
A lot of repeat guests so the hotel is doing something right.
BAD POINTS ;
Sun beds - how guests can say never a problem- sorry but we used the "children's " pool throughout our stay and towels on beds is a problem,the wife and I used to go running at 7:15 each morning and by that time the "best " beds had towels on!
Food- a bit hit and miss ,after a week we were getting fed up with it,suppose it's what you are used to,if you like fried sprouts,fried. banana wrapped in bacon , stews and stir fry from previous day leftovers fine it is definitely quantity over quality.
Staff- They are friendly but this has been the worst hotel we have stayed in for trying to be understood , every meal they got our drinks order wrong( the problem was trying to order a bottle of tonic water and a bottle of plain water) this was with several different waiters , it was corrected but still annoying .alot of the staff do need to improve their English ,they are in the tourist industry so a few basics would help
Cleaner- ours didn't speak ANY English , on 2 separate occasions we were left with no shampoo/ shower gel and bins not emptied,reception did sort after phone calls but again annoying.

While we can see why some people return , great views & weather , we will not be retuning there are a lot better hotels for the price.

Room Tip: Block 4 - near restaurant ,uninterrupted views ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruRu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your review, which is the best way to be aware of details that makes the difference and helps us to improve the service and maintain the standards.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed the see views from the Hotel but I regret that we could not fulfil your expectations.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We got moved here after the fire at Lago Taurito (avoid) and it was fabulous. The rooms are very clean, modern and airy. Lovely balconies with panoramic views of the sea. Service is great. Pools very clean and safe.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma211170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us though you got moved from another hotel, because of unusual circumstances.

We pretty much appreciate your positive comments about the clean rooms and their lovely sea view as well as the great service and the clean and safe pool area.

We would be very happy to welcome you again.
Please, don't hesitate to contact me in any further occasion.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked the hotel for a week holiday with my wife. Based on all of the reviews from trip advisor. Went all inclusive which I have never done before. Without a shadow of doubt this hotel was the nicest foreign hotel I have ever stayed at. The setting and views from all the key areas are stunning. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent you could eat as healthily or unhealthily as you liked. Great variety even for vegetarians which my wife is. Food is available all day from the pool bar is you so wish. The room was huge with lovely sea views. Cleaned daily by the maid. Whilst not all spirits/drinks are all inclusive there is more than enough choice for most people. The two pools were always clean and tidy and there were no issues with getting sun beds. The bed were supremely comfortable and the room aircon works well. Parking on site was not an issue. Nice drink on arrival. Special mention to the waiter who manages the outside seating area in the main restaurant very friendly and got us our preferred table very night. Even when busy watching the evening entertainment the staff work hard to delivery drinks to you. Views from the Poole areas are simply stunning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. All inclusive takes care of everything. I will definitely be visiting again. It is the most relaxing break I have ever had. Perfect. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2016
Dear Jason,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the setting and views from all key areas of the hotel.
We pretty much appreciate your detailed positive comments about the food and the great variety even for vegetarians.
Furthermore, we thank you for mentioning the cleanliness in the huge and comfortable rooms as well as at the pool area.
I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team Thank and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

Thank you once again for your detailed feedback and for highly recommending our hotel.

We would be happy to welcome you again, soon.
Please, don't hesitate to contact us in any further occasion.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chafford hundred
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Returned from holiday at gloria palace amadores thaiasso today , nice hotel, super location with brilliant sea views and excellent facilities. We stayed in room 2010 a suite by the pool , super room with twin jacuzzi bath and shower.all the staff were helpfull and pleasant the only negative for us , we stayed half board was the quality of the food , breakfast was good standard but the evening meal was very poor to say the least ! Plenty of choice but very poor standard to the point I have had better food in much worse hotels ,often shown to tables that were not set , dirty plates in the pile of plates and even when tables were set waiters failed to leave spoons etc for desert . Food apart , hopefully something there management address quickly , I would book again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylortays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2016
Dear Taylor,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that generally you had a nice stay apart from the disappointing issues with the dinner at the Restaurant.

Once again thank you for your feedback. Our main goal is customer’s satisfaction and your review means an encouragement for all our team to improve our service day by day.

Best regards from Amadores,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
10.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,921 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing