We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$59
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Servatur Montebello Apartments(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Babalu Apartments(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (5,273)
Filter reviews
5,273 results
Traveler rating
3,537
1,286
291
103
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,537
1,286
291
103
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewglass lifthalf boardchill out barthalasso sparoom in blocklobby barroom cardgran canariawelcome drinkfantastic hotelevening entertainmentplenty of choicebottle of champagnelarge hotelreception stafflower pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,318 - 2,323 of 5,273 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fantastic hotel, great location, great views from all the room. Swimming poll on top of the hotel with the view of the ocean is brilliant. Very clean hotel, good size room. Service was superb, all staff very helpful. Food was great, different selection every night. Also great entertainment. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the great sea views from your room and from our infinity swimming pool.
We pretty much appreciate your positive comments about food, the entertainment and the location about the hotel. Furthermore we are thankful, that you also mentioned the cleanliness of the hotel.
I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team Thank and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

Once again thank you for your feedback and the recommendation.

We would be very happy to welcome you again.
Please, don't hesitate to contact us in any further occasion.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Amadores during October half term(2 adults ,1 child 16) .
Checkin good (booked independently so only us no queues) paid for room safe + 3 pool towels (30 euro refundable deposit)
Room was a good size and brilliant view from room,we had requested block 4 on a high floor and were given room 4115, perfect .
A lot of repeat guests so the hotel is doing something right.
BAD POINTS ;
Sun beds - how guests can say never a problem- sorry but we used the "children's " pool throughout our stay and towels on beds is a problem,the wife and I used to go running at 7:15 each morning and by that time the "best " beds had towels on!
Food- a bit hit and miss ,after a week we were getting fed up with it,suppose it's what you are used to,if you like fried sprouts,fried. banana wrapped in bacon , stews and stir fry from previous day leftovers fine it is definitely quantity over quality.
Staff- They are friendly but this has been the worst hotel we have stayed in for trying to be understood , every meal they got our drinks order wrong( the problem was trying to order a bottle of tonic water and a bottle of plain water) this was with several different waiters , it was corrected but still annoying .alot of the staff do need to improve their English ,they are in the tourist industry so a few basics would help
Cleaner- ours didn't speak ANY English , on 2 separate occasions we were left with no shampoo/ shower gel and bins not emptied,reception did sort after phone calls but again annoying.

While we can see why some people return , great views & weather , we will not be retuning there are a lot better hotels for the price.

Room Tip: Block 4 - near restaurant ,uninterrupted views ask for high floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TruRu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your review, which is the best way to be aware of details that makes the difference and helps us to improve the service and maintain the standards.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed the see views from the Hotel but I regret that we could not fulfil your expectations.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We got moved here after the fire at Lago Taurito (avoid) and it was fabulous. The rooms are very clean, modern and airy. Lovely balconies with panoramic views of the sea. Service is great. Pools very clean and safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma211170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us though you got moved from another hotel, because of unusual circumstances.

We pretty much appreciate your positive comments about the clean rooms and their lovely sea view as well as the great service and the clean and safe pool area.

We would be very happy to welcome you again.
Please, don't hesitate to contact me in any further occasion.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked the hotel for a week holiday with my wife. Based on all of the reviews from trip advisor. Went all inclusive which I have never done before. Without a shadow of doubt this hotel was the nicest foreign hotel I have ever stayed at. The setting and views from all the key areas are stunning. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent you could eat as healthily or unhealthily as you liked. Great variety even for vegetarians which my wife is. Food is available all day from the pool bar is you so wish. The room was huge with lovely sea views. Cleaned daily by the maid. Whilst not all spirits/drinks are all inclusive there is more than enough choice for most people. The two pools were always clean and tidy and there were no issues with getting sun beds. The bed were supremely comfortable and the room aircon works well. Parking on site was not an issue. Nice drink on arrival. Special mention to the waiter who manages the outside seating area in the main restaurant very friendly and got us our preferred table very night. Even when busy watching the evening entertainment the staff work hard to delivery drinks to you. Views from the Poole areas are simply stunning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. All inclusive takes care of everything. I will definitely be visiting again. It is the most relaxing break I have ever had. Perfect. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Jason,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the setting and views from all key areas of the hotel.
We pretty much appreciate your detailed positive comments about the food and the great variety even for vegetarians.
Furthermore, we thank you for mentioning the cleanliness in the huge and comfortable rooms as well as at the pool area.
I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team Thank and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

Thank you once again for your detailed feedback and for highly recommending our hotel.

We would be happy to welcome you again, soon.
Please, don't hesitate to contact us in any further occasion.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Returned from holiday at gloria palace amadores thaiasso today , nice hotel, super location with brilliant sea views and excellent facilities. We stayed in room 2010 a suite by the pool , super room with twin jacuzzi bath and shower.all the staff were helpfull and pleasant the only negative for us , we stayed half board was the quality of the food , breakfast was good standard but the evening meal was very poor to say the least ! Plenty of choice but very poor standard to the point I have had better food in much worse hotels ,often shown to tables that were not set , dirty plates in the pile of plates and even when tables were set waiters failed to leave spoons etc for desert . Food apart , hopefully something there management address quickly , I would book again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Taylortays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Dear Taylor,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that generally you had a nice stay apart from the disappointing issues with the dinner at the Restaurant.

Once again thank you for your feedback. Our main goal is customer’s satisfaction and your review means an encouragement for all our team to improve our service day by day.

Best regards from Amadores,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews