We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a fantastic location, wonderful views of the Atlantic Ocean from virtually anywhere either inside or out. The internal winding staircases add to the illusion of being at sea !
The staff are friendly, courteous and hardworking, they are indeed a credit to the hotel.
The food is of good quality, plentiful and fresh, with good variety.
The entertainment catered for all age groups and was varied.
We took the all inclusive package and found it to be good value. The hotel room key card was used to log everything that was ordered via a "swipe machine'', easy for both the staff and customer, no need to handle cash.
Thoroughly enjoyed stay, would definitely recommend to all, will not disappoint.

-




  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stum574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us and especially the fantastic location and views over the Atlantic Ocean.
I`m sure your lovely words about the staff is a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.
Furthermore we are thankful for your positive comments regarding the food and the all inclusive package as well as the entertainment.

Thanks you for recommending our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,183 - 2,189 of 4,985 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

First of all the hotel is beautifully createad in a nice Gaudi style, and with the best possible view over the ocean from just about every room in the hotel. The facilities (pools, spa, gym etc.) are above and beyond what you can expect from a hotel.

The all inclusive is the best I have ever had. The buffet for every meal is very versitile and changes a lot, so you don't get bored having buffet every day for a week. The selection of beverages' is very impressive. To name a few you can get: bottle of cave, San Miguel bear, Coca Cola and a wide variety of drinks. I would have liked a better red - and especially white wine.

On the down side were the rooms. Apart from the view they are standard at best. The complementary soaps are rubbish so bring your own, plus the hair dryer is terrible and there is no ironing option in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathias I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Dear Mathias,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are especially commenting on the excellent staff and that you recommend the food.
Regarding the hairdryer, I would like to inform you that we have been replacing them.

We hope to see you soon at GLORIA and please do not hesitate to contact us per email if you may have any room wishes.

Best regards from Amadores,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We just got home from our third visit at the hotel in three years. We have had a wonderful holiday again!
The staff is service oriented and always friendly! The hotel rooms are fresh and fine, and most of them have a great view of the sea.
Our three years old daughter loved to be at Tinas club (a club for the children) during the days. They have activitys evereyday that all the children can join and in the evenings it's a mini disco in the saloon.
There's a lot of tasty food and desserts to choose from both at breakfast lunch and dinner and always plenty of salad and various fruits.
The pool areas are clean and there are two large and one children's pool. The view from the pools is amazing!
We love this place and really wish to come back again!
/Patrik, Therese and Iris

Room Tip: Ask for sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrikEngelbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed at the hotel and everything was excellent. I am also very thankful for your loyalty through the past years.

All the GLORIA teamwould be very happy to welcome you again in your next holidays.

Best regards from Amadores and please do not hesitate to contact us per email if you may have any room wishes.

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A first class hotel in a great spot.
Once you have mastered the layout of the hotel,down to your rooms and up to the pool/reception/dining area then you can start to enjoy the surroundings.Ourselves and some friends went to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversaries at the hotel, and having been in contact with them some weeks previous to ask for rooms next store to each other, we arrived within an hour of each to find not only did we have the rooms we wanted but a bottle of bubbly in each also,and when we opened the curtains the most stunning sea view.I never tired of standing there watching the sun go down each evening,it literally looked liked it was dropping off the end of the planet,quite superb.
The rooms we had were huge for 2 people with a bathroom with his and hers sinks and separate toilet,and a private balcony.Beds were more than comfortable and very good size (being 6 2" i tend to find most beds are quite short) and if you were desperate enough there was a flat screen telly.
The food was quite easily the best i have had on an all inc holiday anywhere around Europe,and added to that you got branded drinks and wine served from bottles rather than pumps was all for the better.
There were two pools one with a children's pool attached,most couples of course went to the other pool which made for a lot quieter experience,and if you were of a kind then a secluded nudist area was also provided.
Out of the hotel,turn right and 750mts takes you to the beach and promenade with restaurants, left 350mts took you to the harbour more restaurants and the main shopping area.
Couple of markets in the vicinity,the best being in Mogan (little Venice) on the friday where you can get the taxi boat (half hour round the coast) from the harbour for 10e rtn. San Fernando has a market on the Tues which is 25mins ish away on the bus (001) from the shopping centre bus terminus,about 3.80e per couple and then a 10 min walk,you will have to ask the driver though where to get off and walk as slightly off the track.

All in all though an excellent hotel and a most enjoyable holiday.One little thing,our flight home was a night flight and the all inc ends at midday so the prospect of being without food/water etc for 8/9 hours was not appealing,first time this has happened to us with a holiday company usually you are ok until you leave the hotel in my experiences,anyway we explained our predicament to the reception staff who told us we could have a voucher which would give us a meal and drinks,it's the little things like this that can separate the good hotels from the bad,and was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Block 3 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Chancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the stunning sea view from your rooms. We pretty much appreciate your positive comments about the food and drinks and the pool areas. Furthermore we would like to thank you for the detailed description of the location of the hotel and what`s around as a recommendation for future guests.

We would like to welcome you again.
For any further occasions, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We've just had a week at the Gloria Palace Amadores- this hotel is absolutely amazing , all the staff were so pleasant and helpful. The food was lovely..

I could gush about it all but I just want to say , go - you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Pool view, anything above ground flor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reasdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Dear Reasdia,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed at the hotel and recommend it "go - you will not be disappointed".Our main goal is customer’s satisfaction. Your review means an encouragement for all our team to improve our service day by day.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Sunny regards from the Canaries,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Beautiful Hotel my husband and I stayed in for 1 week Oct 2013. Room was very spacious with air conditioning and a balcony which looked out onto the sea.
We went half board - great choice for breakfast and dinner. Foods was really good and lots of it to suit all. The only problem is we ate too much!!
The staff were very friendly - when we arrived we were greeted with a glass of cava or juice which was a very nice touch.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to couples or families.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

Dear Elaine,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our services and facilities, in addition to choosing Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel **** as your destination in Gran Canaria.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel and for your beatiful review.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon

Warm regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Fantastic hotel when my wife was not very well 1st night in the restaurant,alex come over and was fantastic! Anything you need see me and your drink is free! 2 things to beware if you change money in the hotel they will charge you 10 per cent commission! also when checking out make sure they dont charge you for something you have already paid for! Nearest shop is halfway up hill next to puerto azul hotel! Cant praise alex the manager enough and all the other staff!

Room Tip: Block 2 the best had the sun all afternoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us and I am sure that your lovely words about the staff and especially Alex will be a great encouragement for the whole team.
We have also taken note about your suggestions regarding the payment.

We would be very happy to welcome you again.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,317 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,359 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $135 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing