We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay still amazing!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3rd stay still amazing!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Wow where do I start? This is my 3rd visit to this hotel in 4 years and I have to admit I love it. The staff in restaurant, reception, maids and entertainers were all really polite, the food for all inclusive is incredible, it manages to cater to everyone's wants. The rooms are amazing as are the pools. I emailed prior to my visit asking for my party of 5, 3 rooms to be together and in a certain block and both were listening too and granted.

My only negative and it was a huge bug bear was the evening entertainment. It was so poor. Generally a poor show fir 30 minutes and then a lady and man singing with a keyboard who weren't great. We went out most nights. Would this stop me going? No just take money to go out in the evening. (Try Miami steak house in Puerto Rico centre down the bottom)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollyruby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank your recent stay in GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and especially the food and the room that you wished for in advance. I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

We have also taken note of your suggestions regarding the night entertainment and will pass them through in order to improve it.

However, we would be happy to welcome you again.
For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,472
    985
    211
    78
    35
See reviews for
976
2,054
76
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,099)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

What can I say about our fantastic family holiday at this beautiful hotel & location, it was a bit of paradise for us! Lived beyond our expectations, not 1fault for our duration at the hotel everything was 100% 5* quality! So much do that after 3days we booked to come back next year with our family & friends! Would highly recommend to everyone! X

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pretty much appreciate that you found the hotel and the location beautiful and valued the hotel as 100% quality and 5 stars.

Furthermore, we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel and would be happy to welcome you again.
For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just back from the Gloria Palace. Had absolutely great time in the hotel. Location is superb with the view over the ocean. Me and my gf, had half board which was more than enough. Food exceed our expectations. Great variety of everything.. The pool area is very nice and clean. In the evening is nice to chill in the bar next to the pool.

Entertainment could be better.. boring for younger crowd...

Would be nice to have a double bed instead of two single beds together.. that i found like a minus.. especially if they expecting couple.. at the reception they told me that there is no another room available..

Otherwise great place to stay :-]

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOM2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the location and the view, as well as the food and its variety.
We have also taken note of your suggestions regarding the entertainment and the 2 single beds in your room. We will pass your comments through in order to improve those points.

However, we would be happy to welcome you again.
For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Best seaview, of The spain Hotels ! Very nice rooms, cleanliness good, And The restaurant - perfect. Bars next to The pools are also good, And The Thalasso center is amazing... Love it... Was here 3x And 3x it was excellent.... Petr

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PDosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank your recent stay in GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and especially the view and your nice room, as well as the restaurant and bars.
We pretty much appreciate that you tried our Thalasso Therapy centre and your positive comment about it.

We would be happy to welcome you again.
For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife & I are just back home Sunday past from our 2nd stay at the GP Amadores through Thomas Cook & it was just as excellent as it was when we were there 2 years ago. An extra nice touch by the hotel that was when we returned to our room on the Tuesday after being poolside there was an envelope addressed to my wife inviting her to celebrate her birthday the next evening during the entertainment in the Salon Bar with a complimentary bottle of Cava wine which my wife duly accepted.

The staff were hard working as always & were very helpul when I asked about some information on various things. The reviews that I have read about the difficulty of getting a sun lounger at the hotel poolside were totally wide of the mark. There were those who did have towels on loungers early on but it was though they were picking certain areas to get as much sun as possible but even by early afternoon there were still ample loungers available.

A couple of new things this year was that on Tuesday evening there was a few craft stalls set up by local traders giving guests the chance to purchase some gifts & there was also 2 seperate poolside fashion shows during our 7 day stay.

It was sad to have to come home but we will return in the future. Also our Thomas Cook rep, Ryan, who came from Stirling was really helpful & informative with information we required.

A huge 'gracias' to all the hotel staff for another excellent 7 day stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotsman239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** for the special occasion of your wife`s birthday and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and that we could impress you with new things, such as the market on Tuesday and the fashion shows around the pool area. I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

All the GLORIA Team would be happy to welcome you again. . For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

one of the nicest hotels we ever stayed in .The location, the accomodation, the staff are all fabulous.The whole hotel is spotless (and there is a lot) is always cleaned to the highest standard.The staff are extremely friendly and helpful , always have a greeting for you.We stayed for new year celebration and though. the restaurant was very busy everything was great , the meal and celebration party werevery well organised.We loved this hotel from the 1st time we stayed and have retuned here 4 times since that 1st visit.We would recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view., and are a good size and cleaned to good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank your recent stay in GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and especially the location and the accommodation. . I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

We would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel and would be happy to welcome you again. For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just came back from staying at the Gloria Palace, Views, food and pools are amazing. First time ive ever been all inclusive and will definitely be doing it again, as long as the standard is as good as this.
The rooms were large and clean with brill views, just take English tea bags as there not very good in the room.
If I had to be picky the only thing I would criticise is on arrival, we were not given much information on how to get around the hotel as it is a very large hotel and the lift numbers are not what you would expect.

Overall, excellent holiday and already looking to go back next year!

Room Tip: if you can request the rooms looking over the sea this is block 3 and 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the pools and the views. Furthermore we pretty much appreciate your positive comments about the food and your room.

We have also taken note of your suggestions regarding the information you were given at arrival was not enough. We will pass them through to the reception department in order to improve that.

However, we would be happy to welcome you again. For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#3 of 72 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 stars 2,506 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#2 of 72 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 stars 3,492 reviews
8.1 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing