We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Glasgow UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Give you it straight as I can,just returned after two weeks all inclusive. myself and my wife.
Hotel is 4 Star
Bedrooms are basic and 3 star .
has a nice feel to it
all inclusive a must as drinks are expensive if you have to buy, £12,50 for a gin and tonic and Bacardi coke.water £2.
Drinks quality is good,Gordons Gin,Ron Bacardi,good cocktails. Tropical lager draught,San Miguel bottles
Food is very good indeed,buffet and chefs on the hot grills,never tired of selection.
swimming pools smallish,but had no problems getting sun beds and they are comfortable.
Entertainment is terrible in our opinion.
Hotel way on top of the hills,spectacular views.
plenty of lifts,scenic takes you down to walkways.
left to peurta Rico. 10 mins walk
Right to amadores beach 20 mins walk. Both have marine area's
Scenic lifts close at 12 at night from the low entrace to hotel,the walk up and round to the main entrance is a killer I kid you not.This area is mountainous but beautiful.
Weather is very hot,we had to hide from 12 until 2 being Scottish.
however after that it is bliss until 7 if you want.
Booked through Jet 2 All inclusive,options to take half board or B&B, see expensive drinks earlier.
Meals are expensive ,2 for buffet will set you back 65 Euro's
Cheapest wine is 12.5Eu, and its not the best .

Staff are great.

went for two weeks
Would go back,but 7 days only.
Transfers perfect from airport

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: From 3 up the views are simply outstanding. upgrades can be available I think .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank StuartGlasgowUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the good food and drinks. We pretty much appreciate your detailed comments about the location and the lifts of the hotel.

Unfortunately, we couldn`t meet your expectations regarding the entertainment and the prices of drinks and we are thankful for your feedback in order to improve those points.

However, we would be happy to welcome you again. . For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,841
    1,107
    241
    93
    46
See reviews for
1,122
2,371
87
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,232)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Gloria Palace from 24 - 31 August having travelled with Thomas Cook from Newcastle. Our choice of hotel was based largely on the hundreds of very favourable reviews which appear almost daily and as our holiday approached we found ourselves checking Trip Advisor more and more frequently. Now that we have returned home we can say that we found the many positive reviews to be generally very accurate and as the hotel has already been described in great detail we thought it might be more useful to simply list our main observations:

What we really liked:

*The staff are wonderful and service (almost) always came with a smile - even during the busiest periods at the bar it was never too much trouble to prepare the most complicated of cocktails.

*The food is very good and dishes are replenished frequently, even in the last few minutes of opening times. The various dishes were always hot and attractively presented.

*The choice of drinks on all-inclusive is excellent and rivals many of the high-end hotels in the Caribbean. Bottled beers and internationally branded spirits are included as are bottled wines/cava, so if you enjoy even just a few drinks throughout the day (including bottled water) the AI makes very good financial sense.

*There were plenty of sun loungers available at any time of the day.

*The rooms are modern, comfortable and spacious and all have superb sea views.


And a few minor niggles:

*The pool bar which doubles as the Chill Out bar in the evening is only included in the all-inclusive until 8.00pm. So after 8.00pm everyone who likes to sit outside in the warm evening air had to keep trailing across the terrace to the busy Salon Bar to get drinks and then carry them back outside to the seats around the Chill Out bar. Meanwhile, the barman at the Chill Out bar had very little to do after 8 o'clock as there were so few paying customers (the drinks are quite expensive).

*The all-inclusive ends at 11.30pm each evening even though the bar is open until 2.00am - WHY? This had the effect of causing congestion around the bar for the last ten minutes or so, during which time most people were stockpiling drinks sufficient to last them later into the evening.

*The use of the room safe has to be paid for (about 18 Euros per week) - WHY? The fridge in the room is free, the hot water is free and so is the TV so why not the safe?

*Our air-con had no effect - the fan worked but the air wasn't refrigerated and despite a couple of calls to reception, remained like this the whole week.

*The outside area of the restaurant was a delightful place to sit and enjoy dinner each evening and as such is very popular which meant that a brief wait in a short queue was sometimes necessary until a table became available (less than 10 mins). Unfortunately some people, either through rudeness or ignorance, simply bypassed the queue and bagged the nearest empty table. However, the waiters kept an eye open for this and asked offenders to go back and join the queue - It might help to display a notice asking guests to "wait to be seated".

So in conclusion, despite a few niggles, this is a lovely four star hotel which is perfectly located for easy access to Puerto Rico and Amadores beach. The quality of everything, especially the staff is excellent and the hotel can be proud of the high level of customer service. We would highly recommend the Gloria Palace Amadores.

Room Tip: There are two basic choices - either above pool level or below pool level but all have great sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bottlebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that we have met your expectations about our service, restaurant and friendliness of the staff and it will be an honour to welcome you in a near future

We take into account every single comment from our guests and appreciate your suggestions about the evening congestions around our bars and your opinion about all inclusive services.

I pretty much appreciate your review such a high valued score/ full of details and tips for other guests. I am also glad that all the GLORIA team has met your expectations with our facilities, furnishing, as well as the staff.

We hope to see you soon at GLORIA

Kind regards,
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic holiday all round
We went half board , breakfast was buffet style as was our evening meal and there was a different style of meal every night , a brilliant hotel which we hope to return to next year !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Markwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food.

We would be happy to welcome you again. For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is our third time staying in gloria palace we choose to come back for our honeymoon as we always have a great time every time we stay. It has just been fantastic. We stayed all inclusive I would highly recommend it. The food is fantastic and there is always a varied choice. The staff are so friendly and work very hard to ensure you have a great stay no matter what time of the day they are always on hand to help. The hotel is kept very clean. My husband really enjoyed the activities that are put on every day everything from rifle shooting, archery, french bowls the list goes on. The animacion team are very friendly and hardworking and make the week enjoyable for everybody involved. I could just keep on going there are so many great things to say. Cant wait to get back here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay in GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again, especially the food and the activities during the day. I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

Furthermore, we would like to thank you for highly recommending our hotel and would be happy to welcome you again. For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

we stayed at the Gloria palace in late July 2013, and it was a superb hotel. the staff couldn't do enough for you, great service and very helpful. we were in block 4, which made it easy to get to the restaurant and quick to access the hotel. the room was excellent and the sea view great, only downside we didn't get any sun on the terrace, but hardly a problem. The location of the hotel was great ten minutes away to either beaches which in turn were superb. I did feel very sorry to the sad guests who reserved their sunbeds for hours without using them, this is a problem the hotel needs to address. but a minor problem, I would recommend this hotel 100%

Room Tip: block 4 is the best for access to all areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location and the staff.
We have also taken note of your suggestions regarding the reserved sunbeds and will give our best in order to improve that.

However, we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel and would be happy to welcome you again. For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a lovely holiday here earlier this month. We had family interconnecting rooms which were nice and spacious. We had requested a quiet room which we got. The air conditioning was quite weak but it was cool enough, just.

We never got to the pool before 10am and never had a problem finding 4 beds together with umbrellas. There were lots of spare beds when we were there.

The food was good, buffet style but a good selection, we always found something for us and our children.

The main plus for us was the facilities for the children. Tina's club for the children was great, thank you Liubar, Elif & Daphne. Our children loved playing on the pirate ship too and made lots of friends.

We walked to both beaches which were nice and not too far. We preferred Amadores ourselves.

We found the staff very helpful. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank csg121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the good food and its selection and the Children`s animation. I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

Furthermore we pretty much appreciate that you would recommend our hotel and would be happy to welcome you again. For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was at the Gloria Palace in may 2013 , wonderfull place we were all inclusive which didnt start untill 10am and ended at 11pm, ok there is only so much you can eat or drink but other places I have visited all inclusive means ALL Day not at certain times. The other complaint I have was the pool beds were resereved every day as I was watching guest placing there towels on from 6am in the morning from my balcony and also taking two or more mattress so that left other guest with no matresses on the beds, I laughed so much as I could not belive it as guest were so dedicated in getting there beds and leaving towels on for many hours , I did make a complaint and showed managment the picture I took, I did not purposly get up at this timje to watch guest reserving there beds it was the time I woke up.

Everthing else in the hotel was very good the food the pools and the staff, would I recomend this hotel yes..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abc056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the pools the food and the staff.

We have also taken note of your suggestions regarding the hours of our all inclusive package and the reserved sunbeds and will give our best in order to improve that.

However, we would be happy to welcome you again. For any further occasion, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing