We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keeps getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Just had another 2 weeks at Gloria palace we have been here probably about 10 times now and they keep improving every time special thanks to Sergio at the chill out bar and David Palmes for the great service
Barry &Dawn

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazanddawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

Dear Berry & Dawn,

Thank you for your recent stay in GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, your loyalty during the past years and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and that we could impress you every year with our improvement.
I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for them and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,332 - 2,338 of 4,989 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just got back from this beautiful place. We stayed in room 1410 so block 1 4th floor room 10. Thats how it works. Excellent view from our room pool and the ocean faultless. Meals hot fresh and good choice. Room was big and spacious tea/coffee in room replenished everyday. We stayed half board so went out at night because drinks were expensive. Would probably book All inc next time but still go out some nights because entertainent wasnt the best. I certainly would return to this hotel in the future. Staff were very pleasant and helpfull.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the excellent view from your room and the fresh food and its choice. Furthermore, we pretty much appreciate your positive comment about our pleasant and helpful staff.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was the first holiday my wife and I have ever had that was kid free. This is without a doubt the best hotel I've ever stayed in, everything was absolutely spot on. My only one minor gripe is that we had to pay for the rent of the safe in the room. I don't have an issue with leaving a deposit in case of damage etc but in a four star hotel there should be no actual charge for using the facility.

Highly recommended and already booked for next June!

Room Tip: The front rooms on the lower level have much better views straight out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy a kid free stay with us. Thank your for highly recommending our hotel and for your positive feedback.

We would be happy to welcome you again.
For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have not long returned from our 9th visit and had a great time again. We do very little when we are there but that is exactly the point for us. I often read the reviews of others and in the main, all are consistent. The last reviewer - Nicola B - I do feel sorry for you and it appears that you have been given one of the inter connecting family rooms A or B is my guess?? For the money you have probably spent, this is totally unacceptable and they have squashed you into one of these boxes - You should fight your corner ... I have seen people crying when given these rooms not knowing any different and should absolutely get what you have paid you.
Also, having looked to go again later in the year, the prices have gone the the roof, so much so I have started to look elsewhere - regrettably.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay in GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, your loyalty during the past years and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We´ve also taken note of you suggestions regarding the prices.

However, we would be happy to welcome you again.
For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We come back from the Gloria Palace on the 8th June, and we had a wonderful holiday,and this hotel is stunning. So sorry fiona H, had her money stolen and i do think it is the hotel to blame, i don't think the maid took it but she did leave the door open. These people if found stealing,would never get employment anywhere on the island. so by mistake the door was left ajar and most likely one of the neighbors took it. A warning to all please use a safe wherever you are staying. Good luck with this Fiona.... This hotel, one can not fault the food or drink, but i think the AI. system needs looking at, you wear a band but you still have to hand over your card to get a drink, and the touch screen till, takes time, so a Q can form and that means a wait, sometimes the pool bars are understaffed. and then sometimes they don't want your card. the mind boggles i just can not work their system out. In general the staff were very nice, and when the head waiter got to know us ,he had a table waiting with a bottle of wine and water etc, we needed a round table because there were five of us all adults. We will book the Gloria again maybe October.

Room Tip: block 2 forth floor overlooking the sea and the swimming pool. room 2410 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredfjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay with us, especially the nice staff and the food and drinks.
We have also taken note of your suggestions regarding the AI system and the fact that you have to show your keycard.

However, we would be happy to welcome you again.
For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I am writing this review as we have just checked in to this hotel & I'm still unsure about it. When we arrived we were told the hotel was full & was asked to go to the sister hotel which is further away. But we wanted to stay near to puerto Rico & the other hotel which we did look at when we decided to come to gran canaria , but wanted this hotel because of it's location. They eventually found us a room but now I can see why they did not want us to stay here. The room is very small not like the photos on their web site at all!! It's right by a lift, pokey & certainly not a room to stay in for a week & at the price we paid. We asked when or if we could move rooms & we were told to come back on Wednesday. I await with baited breath if they make good on their promise to move us to a more suitable room by Wednesday. We never complain but after looking at other reviews & guests have had what they wanted & yes we did email a request for certain things which we have had none of yet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Unfortunately we could not meet your expectations of your room request and that we could not offer you a room change straight away. We also regret the fact that we were fully booked on your arrival and are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

However, we would be happy to welcome you again.
For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We are just back from the Gloria Palace and while this is a stunning hotel I have very little good to stay about the staff.
We arrived to the hotel on Saturday 8th June and up to Wednesday we were having a lovely time.
On the Wednesday we left our room at 12.30 to go to the pool. Later in the day around 3pm we went back to hotel to find our room door left open and the room cleaned.
I then checked my partners bag and the €1000 euro he had hidden in a pocket of his bag was taken. We went straight down to reception to tell them and the response I got was and I quote "strange"
They took a read of the electronic door which mind you they would not show us????
I then spoke to the so called "manager" who was of no help to us at all from start to finish she said I asked the room service and she advised she did not take it - of course she is not going to admit this and if it was not her that took it then she left the door open after cleaning the room, so the hotel is at fault in this sense.
They then let the room maid leave the hotel BEFORE the police arrived which is pointless as the money was gone with her
The police were then called who went straight to the manager before us and he confirmed that yes the maid did enter the room again for 5 min and left the door open - when I said why and how could a maid clean a room in 5 minutes all they kept saying was "report" report" when I then said I will ensure everyone knows about this they would "arrest me"
Also we asked the manager what are we going to do that was all our money we had for the holidays and her response wait for it was " Do you not have cards"
I had to ask the manager for an apology - we were on half board - they did not even offer to put us on full board or to pay off the hotel card for the drinks/meals - no compensation at all was offered for our room been robbed or for the maid leaving our room door open...
Our holiday as you can imagine was ruined with no money and us feeling like the bad guys
I will not be letting this drop as we saved hard for this holiday that we could not enjoy and the way we were treated was awful.
It says everywhere in the hotel "we are here to help" in our case you were anything but helpful you all actually found it quite amusing

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
41  Thank fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your review, which is the best way to be aware of details that makes the difference and helps us to improve the service and maintain the standards.

We take into account every single comment from our guests and appreciate your suggestions about the helpfullness of the staff.

I am very sorry for this case and I want to bring an apology from our Public Relations Team. The Management has already taken measures in order to prevent similar situations.

We hope to see you again in our hotel, if you can give us another chance.

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,321 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,359 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $135 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing