We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply the best hotel i've been in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
paisley scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“simply the best hotel i've been in”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel and I can honestly say it was the best, we stayed the end of April 2013 for one week, the standard of care by the staff was superb. We were all inclusive and the choice of food and drink was superb.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyPaisleyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your warm words. It is the best reward for our team.

Hope to see you next time!

Sunny Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,931
    1,136
    250
    93
    46
See reviews for
1,158
2,448
88
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,258)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent hotel, great sea views, good food and close enough to walk along the coastal road to either Amadores or Puerto Rico beach.

Craig Rooney

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Craig,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for for your lovely comment. We are looking forward seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adliswil, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dream trip with my family and children 5 ans 3 yrs. Good servis, quality food, nice place, animations in children club, easy acces to the sea. We enjoyed having all inclusive.... this is really very comfortable. Many attractive places to see around - nice ZOO, national parks, traditional villages.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is glad to hear that you could enjoy Gran Canaria during your stay. Thank you for your warm comments about our Hotel and we hope to see you and your family next time.

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon in 2011 and again just last week. It was as good as, if not better, this time! We were all inclusive and the food and drinks were excellent on all levels of the hotel. Drinks have also moved to include premium brands within all inclusive as of May 2013 which is excellent. Staff are superb, especially Maria at reception, cannot do enough for you. Brilliant holiday and we will be back!

Room Tip: Block 1 and 2 have pool views and 3 and 4 have sea views, all rooms have a balcony and no one can lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StuJen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your loyalty and trust in our team. It is a best reward for us.

Definitely looking forward seeing you one more time.

Glad Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel 8times and have never been disappointed,we are always made to feel welcome.there is plenty to do and you never have to leave the complex if you don't want to,everything is there for you,they have shops in reception and market stalls come in to hotel a few times and there is always sometime going on round the pool areas,ie fashion shows cookery demos .just love it, there is something for every age.Enjoy

Room Tip: enjoyed staying in block 1 and 2 the best, though we have stayed in all 4 blocks at some stage,like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B00merang23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your nice words. Your loyalty over years and trust in our team inspires us.

We hope to see you soon again!

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We visited in April and with our parents who joined us out there. We wanted somewhere with good weather but short flight ( it was good and hot, & flight time 4 hrs). The hotel is up a hill but with lift access to the coastal walk path either way to beaches.

Animation and entertainment
We have a 3 year old and the animation team were great with him ( possibly helped by being out of season also). The head of animation Liuvar was great at his role, as was his holiday cover Anj. On her second day I asked her how long she had been there as she was a pro and we thought one of the enthusiastic managers of the place!!! A holiday first for me was doing the morning exercises and zumba. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Raol, head of entertainment was so enthusiastic his classes were a highlight, saying that the other members of his team were also brilliant!
Some of the evening entertainment was ropey but for us by then we were going to bed as we have a little one. There was also the pool bar which became the chill out bar which was nice to relax at.

Food and drink
One big buffet restaurant to service all meal times. Breakfast good choice, lunch ok, dinner good. Had octopus salads, seafood, freshly cooked meats etc. All inclusive wine a big let down which is a shame because decent wine isnt that expensive out there! A nice touch was all inclusive providing wine bottles and wine chillers but again better if you can drink the stuff!!!
All inc drinks in daytime pool bar etc pretty good selection, includes fews cocktails which is good.
Rooms
Our room as were most was very big and spacious. Good balcony and views from most rooms.
Beaches
Nearest Puerto Rica. Ok, very easy walk to edge of bay with bar to have a drink and enjoy view. Other beach Amadores much prettier further to walk (approx 750m).
Excursions
We had a car and drove to Mogan. Quite a lovely place, little beach, shopping, market on fridays.
Hotel gripes
Charge for a safe, gym only available too all inc guests 1-3pm, chill out bar not included on all inclusive. For the standard of the hotel and considering the gripes about this on review sites the hotel should reconsider this. One other note is evening meals and males to dress appropriately. Whereas few men not in trousers had smart evening flip flops/ sandals and long formal shorts and a shirt which was fine, a couple were in actual beach/swim shorts almost complete with sand which did seem a shame amongst others making an effort.

All in all what can I say except that all of us enjoyed ourselves to the point that we have vowed to return!! ( please change the wine )

Thank you Gloria Palace Amadores.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonSony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very delighted to know that you and your family enjoed the stay in Gloria Palace. We appreciate your nice comments about the staff and the food. We also regret that you did not stay longer.

We also are very thankful for your high valued scores for our Animation managers.

We would like to thank you for your suggestions about all inclusive drinks and wine in particular. We would definitely adress this issue to the restaurant managers team.

Thank you very much for your broad review and we are looking forward to see you next time.

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I visited this hotel for a week with my mum last week I returned yesterday and I did not want to leave. The hotel is beautiful, the staff are so helpful and polite, the location is amazing right on the cliff edge looking over the sea, the most beautiful views I have even seen. I was all inclusive and boy was it worth it. We wanted for nothing on our stay, there was food and drink available from 07:30-21:30 and the drink carried on till half 11. The hotel is really big and hold hundreds of people but with them having 2 large pools and a children's on the pools were never over crowed and there was always a sun bed to lay on. I would highly recommend this hotel young or old, family or couples, everyone will love it. :):)

Room Tip: Block 1 high rooms lovely is lovely, quiet but amazing views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMarieBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us, especially the location, the food and the AI package.
I am sure your lovely words about the staff and the service are a great encouragement for them and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.
Furthermore we appreciate a lot that you would recommend our hotel.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria together with your children. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,992 reviews
10.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,961 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing