We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wishaw, Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our second visit to the Gloria Amadores Hotel in twelve months and it lived up to all our expectations, with excellent standards of food, service, entertainment and accommodation. Some have passed comment on the rudeness of dining room staff and the shortage of staff at the pool bar, we personally found ALL staff in the hotel VERY helpful and friendly and we had no problem getting any member of staff’s attention. Even in the morning when there was only one member of staff at the pool bar we waited no longer than 2 or 3 minutes to be served, of course we had to go to the bar as table service did not become available until after 11 o’clock when the remainder of staff came on shift.
Only two adverse points in that the hotel has apparently dropped their standard of dress policy for the dining room at evening times and I noticed some guests were turning up wearing swimming shorts and vests and being admitted, sad to see the standards of one of the best hotels I have encountered dropping so.
The second point, prior to our holiday upon checking on one of the larger travel company’s internet web-site on the costing for the Gloria Amadores Hotel for March 2014 I was astounded to note a proposed increase of 75% in price compared to the same period of 2013. However upon returning from our holiday I did notice that the Gloria Amadores Hotel has now been removed from this web-site. Such increases, especially in the present economic climate just cannot be justified and will certainly stop us from returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imminent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much for your review and your loyalty over the past years. It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are especially commenting on the excellent staff and that you recommend the food.

Also thank you for pointing out the dress code issue in the restaurant. We will definitely enhance our control and increase the quality.

Thank you one more time for trusting us, and we hope to see you again next time

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,996
    1,155
    252
    94
    46
See reviews for
1,181
2,496
90
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roncq, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have just spent an excellent week in this hotel.
Everything was really good : the weather, the location, the animation, the pools, the thalasso, the meals...
The staff is really professionnal and very friendly !
But the exceptionnal high view on the ocean from every parts of the hotel is the thing the most incredible !
It was the seventh time we went in this hotel and there will sure be a eighth time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust over the past years. I am very delighted to know that our team could fulfil your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

We are absolutely looking forward seeing you one more time on our sunny island

Glad Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was our second stay at the Gloria Palace and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We went Sept 2012 and April 2013. It's a large hotel and has one busy pool area and one quieter pool area, both overlooking the sea. It’s also very close to both Puerto Rico beach and Amadores beach both 5 minutes’ walk either way. Amadores beach is particularly beautiful. There are plenty of sun beds /umbrellas and tables by the pool.
We went all inclusive this year as it seemed good value. Unfortunately "all in" doesn’t include ice creams and most snacks from the pool bars or use of the indoor pool /gym. The cost of the gym is also very expensive at 8 euro p/day then 23 euro for use of the treatment pools. I wouldn’t mind paying a rate but thought they were very expensive.
The hotel rooms and general areas are very clean and well looked after. The T.V has alot of channels some English some German and Spanish, but they are ancient.
The all in meals are buffets as you would expect and breakfast is very good. Lunch and dinner could be improved though. There isn’t really any difference day to day or even between what’s on for dinner or lunch. Dinner could also be made a bit more atmospheric with music or candles. In saying that though the food on offer is nice with lots of salads and fruit so you won’t go hungry!

The all in wine and beer are good and the cocktails are really good!

As I mentioned the location is fab and the view from the hotel are great. It’s a short 10 minute walk to the commercial centre which is handy if you want some buzzy nightlife as the hotel night-time entertainment isn’t very good and all bars stop serving at 11.30pm. It turns into a bit of a ghost town then.

Most of the staff are very nice and friendly. Of all the staff the only ones that would need improvement are the restaurant waiting staff, they are a little disinterested and it’s very hard to get attention to get a drink. If you are lucky getting a table on the balcony to enjoy your dinner is a real treat.

I would recommend the hotel and will definitely return myself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AoifeG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your review, which is the best way to be aware of details that makes the difference and helps us to improve the service and maintain the standards.

We take into account every single comment from our guests and appreciate your suggestions about the lunch and dinner.

It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are especially commenting on the excellent staff and that you recommend the area.

We hope to see you soon at GLORIA

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just back from a short week break with friends for a birthday celebration. this is not our first time their but it is for our friends. they were blow away by the hotel. amazing. staff & service was excellent. apart from the weather, first two days were very over casted.

We will be all back very shortly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YRock58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay in Gloria Palace. Our team is looking forward to make your holiday memorable next time as well!

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torshavn, Faroe Islands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel two times and I love the hotel. It is beautiful and charming. I almost never left the hotel on my stay.
We had all inclusive and the food was great. There was alot of food to choose from.
I loved all the activeties (competitions), I never got bored.
Every evening there where different great shows.
The spa was amazing.
Last but not least the hotel has an amazing view.
I will definately recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would recomend the luxury rooms with spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeintaAndreasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much for your opinion. I am absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Animation Programme and Spa Procedures.

We hope to see you soon at GLORIA

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Have just returned from my first vacation at this hotel and it wont be my last. Its location is just perfect, . 250mtrs from Puerto Rico beach and 750mtrs from Amadores Beach. Both beaches can be reached by an enjoyable 5 - 10 minute walk along the Paseo Mritimo located right in front of the hotel. There were taxi's directly outside the hotel to take you into Puerto Rico Central in the evening if you want at a cost of 2.95.The quality and assortment of the food is very good, My only gripe would be the Entertainment finishes at 10.30pm every night.

Room Tip: I stayed in Block 3 floor 6. All rooms have a sea view but we were situated under the pool area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldine415109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I was very glad to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel´s location. Thank you for your opinion about the entertainment shows, and we hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

very good hotel.nothing bad to say.good brekfast.free wifi.2 outside pool area and one on inside.short walking to amadores and puerto pico beach.no need to drive taxi all the time like meny other hotel on puerto rico.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marko n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for a nice comment and we are waiting for you to come next time.

Kind Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,055 reviews
10.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,220 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,222 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing