We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Reception
Check-In very relaxed with complimentary drinks, staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay.
Room
We were in block 4 level 7, which is the lower floor confusing I know. I have not been in a hotel with rooms as big with large balcony with a great sea view. TV was a bit small considering the size of room, you would need great eyesight to see picture if lying on bed.
Pool
Pool area was very clean with plenty of sunbeds, only grip was that a lot of the sun brollies were broken.
Restaraunt
The food was of a high standard with plenty to choose from, only grip again people were allowed in, wearing shorts and flip flops for dinner, also there should be a separate dining area for people with young children in prams. The outside balcony should also be adult only, as couples were trying to celebrating anniversaries and birthdays, with babies crying and screaming.
Location
The hotel is positioned in between Porto Rico and Amadores beaches. Porto Rico beach is 15 min walk and Amadores beach 20 min walk, there is a lift that takes you down to the promenade but beware, this lift breaks down quite regularly and there is 7 flight of stairs to climb up, we chose to get a taxi back at around 2.5 euros.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a big pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room, pool area and restaurant.

Also, thank you for your suggestions about restaurant areas. Two years ago we have already introduced the area for clients with people as well as the special children menu and tables

We hope to see you next time.

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,894
    1,119
    245
    93
    46
See reviews for
1,145
2,412
87
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,242)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

i,ve just come back from two weeks at this hotel, and i must say it is the BEST hotel i have ever stayed in. From the minute you walk into the hotel lobby, you feel like your on a cruise ship, the surroundings are very plush, your met with a glass of champagne when you check in, the staff there from reception, waiters to the cleaning ladies, they couldnt be more helpful and polite, and lucky for me, they speak good english. The food is gorgeous and varied, no two days were the same, the entertainment at night was good, but could have done with being on a little longer. The rooms are brilliant, we stayed in block 4 with an amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean, cant wait to return back there inthe near future. Should be classed as a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: ask for block 3 or 4 and a higher floor the better, much better view and sunnier balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to read your nice and warm comments. I am glad that you could enjoy our spectacular ocean views, food selection and the hospitality of staff.

Our team is looking forward to see you again next time.

Sunny Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our family stayed for the period 30 March -6 April, 2013 on a half board basis.
The food was excellent. The rooms were nice and large and comfortable. If a seaview room is required be sure to specify your requirement. Block 3 is the block of choice to ensure that seaview room.

It can be somewhat crowded on the sun bathing areas, but still enjoyable.

Room Tip: Block 3 is the block of choice for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you could enjoy your stay and you liked our food selectioon.

We are looking forward to see you and your family one more time

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We are a family of 3 with a young daughter who is 15 months old. We travelled to Gran Canaria because our close friends were getting married in Mogan and then having a reception in Amadores, There was 50 or so people traveling over and having been to the resort on numerous occassions I was a little reluctant to book all inclusive at first, simply because the standards and choices of restaurants are so high and reasonably priced that it seamed so silly to go all inclusive and restrict you to one place.
How I was wrong!! the best decision I made was to go here, with our daughther being a little fussy eater we were able to pick and choose the food she had not worrying if she didnt like something. There was plenty to choose from and the atmosphere in the restaraunt was nice. It is a big old room and does have a little bit of a canteen feel due to the layout of the tables but in general I think that it does what you would expect from any European All inclusive but it does it with a smile! The staff are super in the restaraunt.

As for the rooms, again perfect, we stayed in the 2nd block with a fantastic veiw, we had a carpet in our room which was perfect for our little girl, not worrying that she could fall over and hurt herself on tiled floor really did give us a bit of relaxing time back at the room as we could just let her run round and the balcony was fully enclosed so again perfectly safe for a little one.

The veiw from the balcony was breathtaking, looking over the clear blue ocean and over the pool area, it leant itself to a few late nights reading a book with a glass of sangria or a cold beer!!

I was a little disapointed to have to pay for the safety deposti box, its a no brainer that you would need one so for a charge to have one being applied I felt this was just a money making scheme, I understand a small deposit for the key but to have to pay a daily charge when you pay a lot for the stay in the first place was a little disapointing but its only a small charge so needs must!.

The lifts! Well the hotel couldnt survive without them and neither could the guests!! The lifts work really well predominanlty however in busy times you can be waiting 5-10 mins for lift which when you have a pushchair you need to use them!

The sunbeds, you need to be getting to pool side by 08:00am to get a good spot although there are plenty to choose from so its just the best ones go quick!

The entertaininment was good and typical of a spanish all inclusive and all of the staff from the waiters to the reception team to the pool cleaners and mainitanence men were very helpful and chatty which is always pleasent.

Finally, we loved out stay & would go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: All rooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matkat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your trip and could relax in our hotel with your family.

We also are very thankful for your high valued scores for our team and restaurant department.

The safe and towels are extra services, and it is reasonable to ask for a deposit.

Regarding the lifts, it is true that they might be a bit slow during the peak hours as there is a higher attendance. However, there are 9 different lifts, and stairs in all the 4 blocks to be used.

Your lovely review and the high score you valued us, serve us an encouragement for all the team. We cannot wait to see you again and make your holaday perfect one more time.

Sunny Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just back from a week at the Gloria Palace Amadores. Travelled with my 13 month old daughter and had a great time. The hotel is big, and as such can be busy, especially at meal times but the staff manage everything in a cheery, professional manner. We always found a table at the restaurant, the food was great, there should be something for everyone at meal times. The all inclusive was very good, Tropical/San Miguel for the lager drinkers, cocktails, and local spirits etc. The hotel has two main pools, we always found a bed, although if you arrived after 10.00 you may struggle. The childrens area was great, a play park, childrens pool and childrens club. We didn't use the club but the team looked good and kept the kids entertained. The evening entertainment looked decent but between the early morning rises, relaxing and needing my kip to keep up with my baby meant we didn't see much although others at the hotel really enjoyed it. The Amadores location probably beats the Royal purely due to the lift onto the walkway, Amadores beach is a five minute walk, and Porto Rico harbour 15 mins. Will certainly be looking to go back sometime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dufcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your lovely review and the high score you valued us, serve us an encouragement for all the team.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

We can`t wait to see you next time and make your holiday memorable!

Glad Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We came home yesterday from this luxurious hotel . If you want top class food , top class facilities , top class entertainment , top class spa , top class views this is the place for you . We loved it !! The room was perfect the staff perfect and my son with Downs Syndrome cried when we left ," I want to stay another week " Close to two beaches , on a cliff edge with a lovely walk to and from the beach . Splendid , we will be back again .
TRY it , you will be glad you did
Runnerbrady

Room Tip: either block is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 734runnerbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We are a family of 5, children age 3,5 and 7, and we have just returned from a super-vacation at Gloria Palace Amadores. At home we are more or less used to comfort, plus we have small active children who are easily bored - all in all it is not that easy to make us ecstatic about a vacation in a hotel - we take it as a necessary evil, a payment for going someplace sunny when at home it's not.
This trip, however, was different. The hotel has 4 stars, and I believe it is a fairly accurate rating. We were given two connecting doubles on ground floor (jacuzzi en suite), which meant that we did not get the sea view, but didn't have to use elevators either - and everything was within kids reach, while kids were always within ours.
We loved the food, very much liked daytime animation (best Zumba class I've ever seen is with Raul, don't miss it!). Our children LOVED kid's mini-club, and we couldn't help but notice how hard Lyuvor (?) (the leading actor) and the girls who help him throughout the day were working.
Thalasso pool is magnificent. You might think it's a needless extra, but it's not - it really IS one of the best stress-reliefs out there. Plus my husband's much-treated elbow pain miraculously went away after 1 our in that pool - probably just a temporary relief, but still very impressive.
The only drawback that we could find was internet connection in the room, which was rather weak and did not mean our very specific needs (my husband works from everywhere, and internet is super-important for us). However, several days after our request the connection specifications were changed, and it is true that within the main building the connection is much better. Plus, of course, there are computers at the reception for hotel guests to use. Basically, unless you need to work or just be online 24/7 and remotely connect to your job's servers at home, you will be fine.
Overall my biggest impression of this hotel is how hard the personnel works there. They really TRY. Everyone was very friendly to us and ready to help. I have a lot of respect for people who work hard, and people at Gloria Palace certainly did. Which is why our family plans to return to this hotel for 2 weeks next Easter as well. Hope to make this a regular thing, actually.

Room Tip: ground floor means more noise, but much better accessibility to everything. Go for that one if your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Our main goal is customer’s satisfaction. Your review means an encouragement for all our team to improve our service day by day.

I was absolutely delighted to read that you and your family could enjoy the stay in our hotel and you could appreciate the work of our wonderful team. I am also sorry for the internet issue, but I am glad you could solve it very fast.

We are looking forward to see you again!

Sunny Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
10.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,919 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing