We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing ??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Gloria Palace is a beautiful hotel fabulously situated with fantastic sea views. Unfortunately we found breakfast and dinner to be quite stressful with dozens of people milling around, I know most people don't want to be told when to eat but I think that 'timed sittings' for breakfast and dinner might make the eating experience more relaxing and enjoyable and not the feeding frenzy we experienced. The food was good with a wide and varied selection but again with so many people ploughing through it, it got quite messy - especially the desserts! The dining room was massive and a bit like a works canteen, very brightly light, tables really close together and very noisy - no background music except on one night when a violinist played and it was really nice. We found lunch time to be a totally different experience as there were not so many people and it was more relaxed. One night I saw a boy scrape the remains of his pasta back into the serving tray and a man picking bread up from the floor and placing it back in the basket!!!

Room Tip: all rooms have magnificent sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigagamamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you liked the hotel with the sea views. It is also nice to read your positive comments regarding choice of food.

Once thank you very much for giving us your feedback about the restaurant which we appreciate and take into consideration.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Gloria Palace.


Kind regards,


Cristian Díaz
Customer Loyalty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,461 - 2,467 of 4,998 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spent a week at the Gloria from 18 March, this being our 4th visit. Great hotel in a great position! A special mention to Danyella on reception who always smiled, was very polite and an asset to the hotel. Not a lot had changed from previous years. However, the restaurant dress code standard has slipped. There is a sign for no shorts etc but evening time, there were several people in shorts and beach attire and no staff monitoring this. The waiters work very hard and are very friendly.

The evening entertainment had deteriorated big time. This was very noticeable from previous years. Whether this is a sign of the economic times, it could be but the Gloria Palace is a fantastic hotel and I would hate to see the standards slip. We will return though!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Snooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your comments.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We will pass your comments to Danyella. She will be delighted to receive such nice words.

Thank you for mentioning some points that we could improve. We have taken notes of your comments. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards.

Hoping to see you soon,


Kind regards,

Cristian Díaz,
Customer Loyalty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here years ago, but I would highly recommend this place to anyone travleiing to Gran Canaria, minutes away from 2 lovely beaches.

Hotel is spotless and feels very luxurious.

Loved the aqua fit classes in the pool and the hotel itself was just stunning.
Food was themed and different every night, and the entertainment was fantastic.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss_Kelly1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I want to say thank you for recommending our hotel and writing this review. We are very delighted you enjoyed our Animation programme and Foof selection in the restaurant.

We are looking forward seeing you again,

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and have agreed this was our best holiday yet! The hotel is in a fab location, a short walk to 2 lovely beaches, or not far by coach to various other places. The hotel facilities are really good, and the rooms are so spacious and comfortable. They really make an effort with children, and the kids club and disco were still on every night even though most nights there was only our two girls there!! The girls looking after the children by the pool were fantastic and really good fun. We would definitely go back to this hotel again without a doubt and would highly recommend it to anyone- couldn't fault it at all.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a fantastic sea view, so any room would be just as good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your warm comment. Our main goal is customer’s satisfaction. Your review means an encouragement for all our team to improve our service day by day.

I was absolutely glad to read that you came to Gloria with your family and could enjoy
our children animation programme.

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from our stay at the Gloria palace,The location and hotel were very good but as most people who holiday and travel extensively will tell you It is the staff that can make or break a holiday/ hotel. Well let me tell you the staff here are second to non,Friendly,helpful and very courteous. They went out off their way to ensure we had a fabulous holiday, nothing was too much trouble.The resort of Puerto Rico is lively with a good range of places to eat and drink,plenty of things to keep every one entertained.But if you want a bit of peace and quiet catch the ferry to Puerto Mogan, a bargain at 10 euros return but let me advise you it does get busy on fridays as they have a market round the harbour,but it is very picturesque like a little venice. If you go to Gran Canaria my two bits of advise stop at the Gloria Palace and visit Puerto Mogan.

Room Tip: choose block 4 you are guaranteed a sea view we had 4102/3 the sunsets out of the even numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank munksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your nice comment. It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are especially commenting on the excellent staff and that you recommend the local area.

Thank you for your tips for other guests and we are hoping to see you again in a soon time,

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from our 5th stay at this hotel having missed a year. Last time we thought it was getting a bit tired but it now seems better than ever. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good choice of well cooked food. Lifts can be confusing but there is now a leaflet to guide you through the maze. Evening entertainment was all professional - not something cooked up by the animation team. The position sets this hotel apart from almost all others in Peurto Rico in that it gives direct access to the promenade avoiding the 'cardiac hill' that many others are faced with. Only thing on my wish list is for a lounge away from the noise of the bar and salon where those wishing for a quiet evening can sit and read or play cards rather than having to do this in the bedroom.

Room Tip: Don't let your travel agent change you extra for a sea view and balcony - all rooms have them an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****and your loyalty over the past years and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us, especially the location, the food and the entertainment.
I am sure your lovely words about the staff and the service are a great encouragement for them and you can be sure that we will pass them your comments.

We have also taken note of your suggestions regarding a quiet place.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria together with your children. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in January and had a wonderful week in the sun. The hotel was faultless once you worked out the lifts, wasnt that difficult really. The rooms were spacious and very clean. All the room had a sea view with a balcony and had the sun on them from sun up to sun set. The whole hotel was very clean and the staff were very good, if you ever needed to ask them anything. A free drink on arrival was a nice touch after the travelling.
The food was just wonderful, plenty of it and plenty of choice and tasted good too. Different menu every day.
The lift down to the promanade was a nice touch and a sandy beach a couple of minutes walk in either direction. Puerto Rico was only 5 minutes walk or about 3 to the marina, lovely walk there in the evening.
Leaving the hotel by the front led to 'cardiac hill', if you wonder how it gets that name - stay in any of the other hotels nearby. Snowdon is easier to climb especially in the middle of the day. There is a car hire service in the hotel if you want to get around. The hotel even had it's own chemist in case you needed anything like aloe vera for sun burn!!
Five minutes walk to water taxis to visit down the coast - would recommend a trip to Playa de Mogan.
Overall faboulous hotel couldn't fault it in any way. If I ever go back to Gran canaria will definately stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone. For a large hotel it was very quiet even though it was full.

Room Tip: We stayed on the same floor as the reception and overlooked the pool and view was fab as were all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rowland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your vacation on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate knowing that you liked our spacious rooms and other aspects from the hotel.

We really appreciate your kind words, all this comments encourage us to continue working in order to achieve customer satisfaction.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Cristian Díaz,
Customer Loyalty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,324 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,361 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $135 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing