We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location superb!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel to your Saves list
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Scotland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location superb!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, cliff top location overlooking ocean and just a short stroll to Amadores Beach.
All inclusive superb value, varied evening entertainment which was very acceptable for hotel entertainment.
Staff very friendly, no different from Britain, could sometimes be doing with a few more.
Thalasso facilities second to none.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theeliisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate knowing that you liked our location with wonderful sea views. It’s also nice to hear you liked the entertainment and other aspects from the hotel.

Once more thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,


Cristian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,399
    940
    195
    78
    35
See reviews for
905
2,005
74
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,067)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our second visit to the Gloria Palace Amadores, so we knew the ropes. In late January the clientel were our age group so very quiet around the pool. No mad rush for sunbeds in the morning we went down at 9.45 after a relaxed and delicious breakfast and we always managed to find a quiet pair of sunbeds for the day.
Lunchtime most days we stayed at the Pool bar/restaurant where a lighter meal suited us, on one day we did venture to the main restaurant for lunch, where there were far too many tempting meals on offer, that we would have overindulged.
The pool bar staff were friendly and efficient and the Champane Margaritas were great.
Dinner in the restaurant and the selection of fresh and delicious food available would satisfy the fussiest of eaters, our only problem was restraining ourselves and not refilling our plates too many times!
For a relaxing evening drink we settled ourselves down most evenings in the lobby bar, and read the complimentary international newspapers available there, with a nice cocktail or two!
Every room in this hotel has a view of the sea, our room this time in block4 (under the pool) on level 2 which is second from the top had a marvelous unobstructed view, and sitting on the balcony with a nice cup of tea before bed was great. The rooms are large, modern and well maintained, the showers have to be the most powerful I've experienced anywhere in the world, really invigorating after a day sunbathing.
Only downside to our holiday was having to leave, but never mind we are already going back again on the 9th of May for another 11nights, can't wait.

Room Tip: Block 3 & block 4 are below the pool level and from your balcony you see the coastal road and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us once again and especially the food and your room with the powerful shower and nice sea view.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria together with your children. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taarnby, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

One week in this hotel was a dream. We injoyed it very much. Nice rooms, nice wiew at the Atlantic, everything was great. We injoyed All Inclusive - just sad not everything was free. Never tried Spa and Thalasso because it was overpriced. We used the promenade a lot and glad about the door from the hotel right into promenade.

Room Tip: We lived at 7 with a great wiew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frusalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I pretty much appreciate your review such a high valued score. I am also glad that all the GLORIA team has met your expectations with our facilities, furnishing, as well as the staff.

We hope to see you again one more time,

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I spotted this place from the promenade from Puerto Rico to Amadores beach on our last holiday and promised we'd go back to check it out. It's location is perfect, especially because of the elevator from the hotel onto the promenade below. The rooms are huge and the hotel itself beautiful, the pool areas are faultless. We stayed half board and I have to say it was disappointing. If I was to go again I'd opt for b&b only. The breakfast buffet is ample but as a vegetarian I found myself at a loss at dinner, it's pretty hard to discern what is or is not suitable for vegetarians and one night I picked up a slice of pizza only to find chicken cooked into the cheese. On top of this they charge for all drinks at dinner, even water, which I found a bit mean. The snack bars and lobby bar are a bit pricey too for those not staying all inclusive and we found ourselves going out for dinner a couple of nights. On top of this, for a hotel that calls itself a thalasso and spa it would be nice if its guests could avail of the most basic spa amenities without a surcharge- €8 to simply use a sauna or visit the gym seems a bit excessive considering what they charge for a room. The evening entertainment was the usual dodgy eagle and acrobatic acts that you'd expect in a 2 star establishment so we couldn't even enjoy a drink or two in the hotel before starting our evening out. All in all I think I was expecting far too much of this place and it simply didn't meet that standard.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We regret to hear that we could not meet your expectations. We have already taken note of your suggestions regarding the vegetarian food and the entertainment and will pass them trough to the different departments in order to improve them.

However, we are thankful that you mentioned the location so positively.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria together with your children. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have just got back from the Gloria Palace Amadores, we would definatly go back to this hotel, it is very clean and has a beautiful layout, The rooms are massive. My toilet light stopped working, they repaired it very quickly. The food is great and always fresh. We stayed half board so we paid for drinks, it would of been worth going all inclusive to cover the cost of the drinks. The only down sides were the pillows were to soft and the sound system ruined the live music acts. If you need anything from the shops it is very easy to get into puerto rico, the hotel shops are exspensive. Al the staff are lovely, they do have a lot of trainees on work experience from other countries but their badges will tell you if they speak english.

Room Tip: Before we booked we read this section and took the advice, we got a room on the third floor of block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livvy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are especially commenting on the excellent staff and that you recommend the food.

I also want to apologise if found your bed pillows uncomfortable. Our reception team would have gladly given you a new one if you asked. I am also sorry if you found the sound system dissatisfying.

I hope you would like to repeat your experience with us,

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have just returned from a two-week stay in Gloria Palace Amadores, our fourth visit to date and by far the best. It helped that the weather was great but so was the hotel. First impressions are always good as the reception staff are very welcoming and efficient. It takes just a few minutes to check in and, as return visitors, we had no difficulty finding our room which was well posiioned with a panoramic view of the oceon. There are so many attractive features in this hotel - great sense of space in the bedrooms and throughout the hotel, choice of two large pools with plently of sunbathing facilities, easy access to two local beaches, excellent cleaning staff, and a huge choice of food. The choice and quality of food seemed to be better this year than in previous years as all tastes are catered for. We noticed some guests requesting special menues and they were served in person - not what you'd expect in such a busy hotel. It's no coincidence that so many guests return to Gloria Palace year after year - it's a risk-free zone. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms below the pools have the best view of the sea and no distracting music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bimbo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is great satisfaction for all the Gloria Palace to have so loyal guests like you that come back to our Hotel once and again.

We are pleased that you are satisfied with your experience and you have had some unforgettable moments.

Once again we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,


Cristian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have been at this hotell 6 times now :-) I like everythig at this resort! The food, the room, the drinks and off cause the thalosso :-) the stuff are nice and helpful :-) I have one thing that I would like to complain on, and that is the smoking outside in the dining room terrasse. Maybe the people who smoke could stay at the small tables when they are smoking? I love the location and the elevator who ends at the plata. I soon come back :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We hugely appreciate your loyalty and trust for our team and want to thank you for that. Your warm comment is a serious motivation for our collective and we will try to exceed your expectations every time youy pay us a visit.

I also regret that you complained about the smoking on the terrace. From this year the non smoking area outside would be separated.

We hope to see you again,

Sunny Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#3 of 72 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 stars 2,392 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#1 of 72 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 stars 3,428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 72 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing