We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel In Perfect Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Arrived at Hotel, late evening and was booked in very quickly and efficiently. Our cases were taken to our room which looked very nice, containing as well as large, very comfortable clean beds, a three piece suite and large coffee table. We had a fridge, safe, kettle with coffee, tea and milk filled up daily. The bathroom was large with a seperate toilet and towels changed daily. It was kept very clean, and on our second day reception phoned us to make sure everything was OK, which it was and they said to ring them if we needed help with any thing.The restaurant was large and noisy but there was plenty of tables, nice areas to sit, we sat outside for breakfast which was a treat. The food was excellent with choices for everyone, suiting all nationalities. The swimming pools were warm enough to swim in January and there was showers, nice sunbeds and bar area beside whichever pool you chose. There was lifts down to the promenade where you could walk into Porto Rico one way or Amadores the other.Porto Rico was the place to catch a boat, the shops were a bit tacky and dont be taken in with the men giving free gifts and the chat, its all a big con, so beware dont be taken in.Amadores was lovely with a nice beach which got very busy but you could always find a place to sit and the sea was a beautiful colour , so clean, you cant resist a chilly swim.There was a super mini golf course, open till late at night and you could get a cheap drink here. Overall I can reccomend this Hotel and I shall return again.

Room Tip: All rooms were good, very large with nice balconies
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DELIGHTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed staying in Gloria Palace. We also want to thank you for writing such a positive review full of useful tips for other guests.

We hope to see you next time on our sunny island,

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,776)
There are newer reviews for Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,383 - 2,389 of 4,776 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

A excellent hotel, friendly staff, nice and spacious rooms, clean hotel. We really enjoyed our week here. Nice, quiet and relaxing - and yet just 5 minutes to walk to the beach in Puerto Rico or Amadores. The Thalasso and Spa was really a treat - and we loved it there.
We will definetly return! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vigdis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your positive comments on the good cleaning service, location, the spacious room and about our Thalasso Center. It’s also nice to hear that our staff is friendly.

We are pleased that you are satisfied with your experience and you have had some unforgettable moments.

All this comments encourage us to continue working in order to achieve customer satisfaction.

Once more thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to see you soon.


Kind regards,

Christian Díaz,
Customer Loyalty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Sorry this is late but would just like to say we had a fantastic holiday here and are returning this year for are second visit which hopefully be as good as are first. All staff was excellent could not do enough for you loved amadores and Puerto Rico went on a ferries to mogan market which was brill.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank proder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us.
I am sure your lovely words about the staff are a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them through.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria together with your children. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I went on holiday here with my boyfriend in June 2012 and it was wonderful. Hotel was clean, room was lovely, food was really nice- lots to choose from each night! It didn't vary much night to night, but there was a huge selection. We went half board which was great as it allowed us to explore the island more, each night we took a lovely walk along the beach front, a short walk either way to some lovely restaurants and bars along the beach front, it was very quiet, but that may be because school holidays hadn't began yet, but it was so peaceful and a perfect holiday for us. If you are looking for some lively bars, there's a short taxi ride for around 5 euros or if your looking for the clubbing scene then its around 10 euros in a taxi.
What I would comment on going half-board would be the price of the drinks in the hotel, found it very expensive to get a drink with your meal and drinks throughout the day, so would probably choose all inclusive if i was to go again, simply due to the price of drinks! Pools were lovely and clean, sometimes got busy, but there were lots of sunbeds, so could always find a spot. We also enjoyed the aqua-gym in the morning- the staff were funny and friendly. Overall a lovely holiday, with amazing views, lovely food and a great location!
A tip would be to avoid the party boat as it was awful!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us, especially the amazing view, the lovely food and the great location.
Furthermore, we pretty much appreciate that you also took part in the Aquagym activity and mentioned the pool area so positively.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria together with your children. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

As many others have said, this is a very good hotel. We paid a supplement to ensure a good room which took us to Block 4 at the front, ie looking straight out to sea rather than over the pool, on the same level as the dining room (ie the top floor of this block). Apart from a gown and slippers (which we had to ask for as they'd forgotten to provide) the best part of having paid the supplement was that we had permenant access to the Thalassotherapy spa pool, which we used to go to early evening for an hour or so, as you got a brilliant view of the sunset while relaxing in bubbling pools. It's like a workout course, you move to different areas and there are different jets under, at, or above you, an area where you swim against a current, the very hot tub and the cold plunge pool, just the job for relaxing before cocktails! Other guests had to pay about 25euros for two hours in this so this was definitely good value for the room supplement.

My only gripes about this hotel were:
1) The reception staff were not very good at telling you about the facilities and the single sheet of paper you got handed didn't help either. It was several days before we discovered you could eat anywhere other than the main buffet dining room and there was nothing to tell you how to use the phone or anything like that. I've just read another review that said there was free Internet access but we didn't know that either.
2) The buffet food was OK, with lots of choices some of it very nice (the pizzas, crepes, cheeses and some of the salads were excellent,) but, as a vegetarian, the labelling was woefully inadequate as I often couldn't tell what I was eating and found that there was meat in all sorts of things I wasn't expecting, some of the salads, some of the vegetables had tiny bits of ham chopped up in them. Labelling spaghetti in a sauce 'spaghetti' was stating the b*****g obvious but didn't tell me whether the sauce was safe to eat or not. Simililarly there was some nice looking ravioli and a sauce, but, I had to ask several people to find that the filling was meat based. Some days practically every dish had bits of meat in and there were times I had stuff on my plate then realised it. So, please, please, proper food labelling!!!
3) The numbering of the floors in the different blocks defied any sense of logic so taking the lift took a lot of getting used to. Also, the lift down to the coastal path broke down on several occasions and we saw families carrying pushchairs down numerous flights of stairs, I pitied any older person who had gone out before the breakdown and had to make their way back up, it was a very very very long way up.

A good cocktail menu included in the all inclusive, plus wine and beer with meals, so we didn't spend any money in the hotel apart from a massage each, and excursions.

The hotel is well placed on the coastal path so that you can turn left or right and walk along to either of Puerto Rico's two bays/resort centres if you wanted, and access the glass bottomed ferry (though went too fast to see anything) and other pricier boat trips.
We were very pleased to have chosen this hotel rather than any other in Puerto Rico because of its location meant that you weren't looking out at other hotels or the numerous apartments in the main resort areas.

All in all we had a delightful holiday, the room was nice, the totally private balcony was very nice, so we spent quite a bit of time sunbathing there rather than by the pools (one less noisy than the one with the kids area.) The weather in early January was idyllic. Recommend a trip to the interior as it's totally different and very beautiful in the mountains.

Room Tip: Pay the supplement and you will be put in blocks 3 or 4 top levels which are the ones not looking ov...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed in our Thalasso Center with their wonderful views.

We are also pleased that you liked the room with the ocean views.

Thank you for mentioning some points that could improve. We have taken note of your comments about the information received at the reception and also the labeling of foods. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us initiate changes for the future.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Christian Díaz
Customer Loyalty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed at several places in this area and found this hotel to be best for location and view. The bottom of the hotel opens onto the coastal path to Puerto Rico (250 metres) or Amadores (750 metres), a very pleasant walk. We had some lovely trips on the ferries from Puerto Rico to Mogan, Arguineguin etc.

We were first allocated a room in Block 3 which overlooked the bar area. We asked to move and although the hotel was full they moved us as soon as they could. This was to Room 4204 overlooking the sea - much quieter and an uninterrupted view of the sea. Large comfortable rooms with tea/coffee making facilities. A bottle of water on arrival would have been useful.

Although the reception staff were mainly helpful, it was chaotic at times there. It would be improved if they had a dedicated check in section, and then a part for other enquiries. For example if you just wanted to change your beach towel, you may have to wait if several people have just arrived.

Breakfast was fine - plenty of choice, good omelettes, although a little busy in the dining room at times and we struggled to to find a cleared table. The staff worked hard but couldn't keep up at peak times.

Plenty of sunbeds and space around the 2 lovely pools. We liked the quieter pool but could have done without the music.

Despite my minor whinges, we would go back anytime!

Room Tip: If you want to sit on the balcony and stare at the sea, choose a high floor in Block 4.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for your nice comments. The team is appreciating very much that you have taken your time to post your opinion.

We appreciate your positive comments on the quality of breakfast, location and our staff.

Once, thank you very much for giving us your feedback which we appreciate and take into consideration.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Gloria Palace.

Kind regards,

Christian Díaz
Customer Loyalty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at Gloria Palace Amadores for the 5.th times last december and as always: it was fantastic! We were recogniced everywhere and enjoyed a great service! Beautiful room with a fantastic view of the sea. On arrival a bottle of champagne was waiting for us together with fresh fruit. The evening entertainment was very good, ok: we have seen the parrots before, but who cares - they are so charming. There are two main pools at the Hotel. Since most of the daily entertainment is around the lower pool, there is not too many children around the upper one. Very quiet! This time it was free wi-fi in the rooms (and everywhere else in the hotel). There are Norwegian news papers (german and british as well) at the Hotel! The food is very good and the waiters are very kind and hard working. A short walk from the Hotel you can find a big shopping center. We reall enjoyed our stay and will cme back in November next year!.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnljot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us, especially your room and its view, the good food and the entertainment.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria together with your children. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,217 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,292 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,153 reviews
10.8 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $142 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing