We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A lovely hotel. Stayed half board- plenty of variety for breakfast and dinner- lovely fresh fruit. Staff very helpful and friendly, facilities lovely especially thalasso spa pool. After slight problem on arrival with our booking we were given free access to the spa area for the week, which as stated was lovely. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eoghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalaso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you could enjoy your stay with us, especially the food which is included in half board and the Spa during your whole stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused on your arrival. Furthermore we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel. . I am sure your lovely words about the staff will be a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them through.

We would be happy to welcome you again. For any further occasion please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes from Amadores
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalaso & Hotel****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,502 - 2,508 of 4,877 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Having just returned from staying at the GP am adores I can say that it is a fantastic 4* hotel probably should be a 5*.When we arrived we were greeted with friendly faces and a glass of champagne.our room was double booked,so they put us in the Gloria palace royal for the night.when we came back the next afternoon we were upgraded toall inclusive for the trouble.our room was big,v clean and tidy every day.the food was excellent from breakfast to lunch,and dinner great choice.the two pool areas very good, nightly entertainment excellent,all the staff from cleaners to reciption were excellent.best of all was the short stroll to Porto Rico and am adores beach.so a really top class hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wack10Tipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Manager at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Gloria Palace and our team could make your holiday excellent. We appreciate your nice comments about the staff and the food. We also regret that you did not stay longer. 

We will be thrilled to see you next time,

Kind Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed there last two weeks in Oct 2012.
Reception was very efficient during our stay, room is nice and very big with a spacious terrace where you can overlook the sea and wonderful sunsets. The room was kept very clean.
No WiFi in the room (being installed now), but free in the reception area.
Two nice infinity-pools, but with very cold water. Deckchairs - with very thin cushions- were always available.
The sad part concerning pool area was that the young people working there played music they liked, not considering the average age of the public they were there to serve. 50 year old people generally do not like rap/hiphop and that is a fact you should consider if you are working in the serviceindustry.
Very large selection at breakfast, but "only" buffet for dinner. We were happy noy to have selected all inclusive and walked the short trip (250m) to Puerto Rico for dinner.
Amadores beach is only 750m away on a very nice concrete path along the sea.
The lifts were in very poor shape and were out of service much too often.

Not too much to complain about in this hotel, but it was too big for us.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the sea, but the ones on ground floor have no real seaview. All other rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Livsnyterne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Manager at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

First of all I need to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the pool workers. This case will definitely be passed to the management for further discussion and improvement.

I regret that you weren't completely satisfied with the offer at the restaurant. We try to offer a great selection of salads, fresh meat and fish, hot dishes and desserts.

Our team would be absolutely delighted if you could give us another chance to see you in our hotel,

Glad Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our second holiday at this hotel chosen especially because of the talasso facility, which is absolutely top notch. Great spa treatments if you need these extras too.
Wonderful weather the whole of the four weeks, even if its cloudy it doesn`t last for long & the temperatures are such that you can be outside anyway. We did have rain all day on our last day though.
Excellent large room in block 3, with a huge balcony facing the sea (both cleaned daily) also 2 private sunbeds where we could relax & read in peace. Room had a small fridge where we kept drinks & fruit cold.
Very helpfull, friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble if you want anything adding or extra items for beds etc.
Good, varied cuisine, all freshly prepared on the grill . Salads, fish (local) & fruit were best for us.
The self-service dining room does get a bit busy & noisy,; but if you opt to go very early or late you can avoid the worst of the rush. Excellent coffee at breakfast or made fresh in the bars.
Two good outdoor swimming pools with free sunbeds.
Good walking routes for those able bodied enough to venture up into the surrounding mountanous terrain.
For shoppers & those on "breakfast only board type", its just a short walk into Puerto Rico where you can buy "everything" & eat out in hundreds of cafes/restaurants.
Entertainment seemed to be popular & good enough. But we didn`t really partake of it other than once, which was excellent. We have already booked our next trip for January 2013.

Room Tip: Block 3 low down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Manager at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed at the hotel and everything was excellent. I am also very thankful for your loyalty through the past years.

Our main goal is customer’s satisfaction. Your review means an encouragement for all our team to improve our service day by day.

We hope to see you in our hotel next time as well,

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is our 7th time to Gloria Palace Amadores. Spotlessly clean, beautiful large rooms, every room has a view of the ocean, friendly and helpful staff, who always have a smile for you; varied selection of food for breakfast and dinner (buffet style, but so many choices to keep everyone happy). The list could go on and on, but the hotel gets an A+ for everything it does.
It is a very popular hotel as we see many of the same faces we have seen over the past few years. When you are spoilt so much, why go anywhere else!

Room Tip: Block 2 for families with children as is near children's activities. Block 1 for couples or old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that we have met your expectations and it will be an honour to welcome you in a near future.

Sunny Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here with my wife who was 5 months pregnant in June 2012. Hotel was very clean all round. The staff were very helpful. We got allocated a room by the pool and when we asked to change the hotel obliged within 24 hours. There is large selection for breakfast to keep everyone happy. It is locate on a pretty steep hill but provides elevators down to a level that is manageable. It is about 5 to 10 min walk to the beach and town. Overall a decent hotel in particular for a couple looking for quiet break.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jono635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for this lovely compliment and it has been a pleasure to meet you all at the hotel.

We hope to see you again next time,

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was our fourth visit so we obviously like this hotel because of the location, quality of the rooms and the choice of buffet food. It was the first time we have gone all inclusive and after reading some of the recent reviews I think it is important to decide whether B&B, Half Board or All Inclusive is best for you. Things like location have been covered many times by other reviewers but I like the walkway into Puerto Rico and Amadores beach.
The biggest change I noticed since last visiting two years ago is the change of attitude of the staff, they seem to like their job . The bar restaurant manager seems hands on and things do look better organised. The rooms are basically the same, large and well fitted but there are now channels 1 to 5 from England so you can keep upto date with your soaps and news. Also sky sports can be watched in the reception bar so you dont have to go into Puerto Rico to watch a match.The pool area is the same but the loungers now have nice mattresses. There are plenty of loungers but some still feel the need to put their towels out early and steal an extra mattress which is not necessary.
The breastfast choice is vast, even curried herring(for the Scandinavians?) so you can easily go most of the day without eating again. Eggs,bacon and sausages are fried fresh with a variety of omelettes, meats and cheeses if you want them. Lunch can be either at the pool snack bar with burgers etc or to go to the Restaurant for a small buffet. Dinner is the usual vast array of fish/meat/salad. The only downside to eating in the hotel is that you are served a drink when you go in but cannot get refills. So if you want leisurely meal the only alternative is to buy a bottle of wine which is reasonably priced and 50% off to all inclusive clients. If you want a quiet,long romantic meal you might be better to either go B&B or HB with lunch as your second meal.All inclusive stops at 11.30 but you can have spirits and cocktails but two bars are not availabe to all inclusive.
The hotel spa offers an array of treatments with 10% off to hotel guests, I had a nice massage from Josca and my wife had an Algea body wrap.The entertainment is the same resident duo and the kids disco sing the same songs every night but the kids like it. There are visiting tribute acts and the Lionel Ritchie act went down well.
Things that could be better are,
Larger bath towels.
A more reliable lift system as they keep breaking, I had to carry our suitcases up 3 flights of stairs on departure day.
A better drinks system in the Restaurant.
The authorities taking action against the touts who "mug" tourists walking into Puerto Rico with a winning scratchcard, my heart sank when on two occasions a tout was ringing his boss to say he had a winning ticket holder who did not know what was going to happen re the amazing holiday club offer. If you go to the Mogan market walk away from anyone who is too pushy or the opening offer is totally stupid, I bought a nice fake rolex for twenty euros because the stall holder offered a fair price and did not harass me.
I will go again, probably all inclusive because like most 4 star hotels the drinks prices are ridiculous. The safe at 2.6 euros a day is not cheap but essential and pool towels are free except there is a small changing fee.

Room Tip: Go higher as there is some noise from the road and the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ashtonian1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Manager at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our team. It matters a lot for us and serves as an encoragement and motivation. It is also very nice that you have noticed the changes we made in our staff. It is always pleasant for us when guests point out positive changes.

I will also pass your suggestions about refills and drinks to our management team for further discussion and improvement.

I also regret you had to carry your luggage when you arrived to hotel. It is totally inacceptable, because one of the frontdesk employees should have helped you. I will definitely pass this case to reception manager for further investigation.

Thank you for your review and we cannot wait to see you next time,

Best wishes,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,269 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,480 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $135 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing