We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We can't keep away... our 5th visit"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“"We can't keep away... our 5th visit"”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have waited 6 weeks to write this review because you can only write reviews every three months...I repeat everything that I wrote in my previous review.... we went to Gloria Palace in April and then again in June.. that really should say it all.. This hotel is the best hotel we have stayed in and we have been to quite a few! I emailed to stay in block 2 floor 4 and we got what we asked for. I would like to tell anyone thinking of using Gloria Palace to go ahead... YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED. We have already booked for April 2013 because as the title says "WE CAN'T KEEP AWAY"

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bethanddreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Manager at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed at the hotel and everything was excellent. I am also very thankful for your loyalty through the past years.

We are glad that we have met your expectations and it will be an honour to welcome you in a near future.

Warm Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,001
    1,156
    252
    94
    46
See reviews for
1,183
2,500
90
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,281)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I have been to Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria several times over the years and have promised ourselves to stay at the Gloria Place one day. This year we did just that!!! - It's a funny thing when the Thomas Cook Rep say's on the pickup coach after dropping off a several hotels, "we've saved the best till last" and he wasn't wrong!
From arrival to reluctantly leaving we had a excellent experience and even rubbed shoulders with a British TV star who was on holiday at the hotel. Our room was clean and the view was to die for. We stayed Bed and Breakfast but looking back now we should have gone all inclusive as we didn't leave the hotel apart from evening meals when you have to run the gauntlet of the street touts with "You have won a FREE IPAD tickets" (Do yourselves a favor just say a firm NO)" and what ever you do DO NOT GET IN A FREE TAXI . On the last day we where asked to vacate the room by 12pm, but we where offered a room to change and shower before we left at 3pm again it's those little things that matter. To conclude we will be going the the Gloria Palace Amadores again and hopefully we will not have a 2 hour flight delay at the airport going home!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best. Avoid rooms on East Side overlooking Road and Hotel Entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letstakeabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us, the views from your room.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Myself my husband my 3yr old and my 1 yr old all went for 2 weeks in this hotel and I can't put down in words how good it was.

Where do I start? The hotel is spotless, rooms are very big, the kids entertainment is exceptional. Liuvar the Cuban entertainer is excellent. The time he had for the kids! My 3 year old is still raving about the disco.

We initially went half board but it was much more economical to go all inclusive - even with kids that young. The food was delicious..and we are picky enough. The kids buffet was brilliant.. with pick and mix at the end... much to the delight of my kids. The dining area also had toys and dutch students with many languages to play with the kids.

The pool was brilliant... the shallow kids pool to the adult pool with the aqua aerobics!

The only regret I have is the holiday ended too soon. We are already planning going back there next year.. on a promise to my 3 year old.

Cant rate it enough..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dtn332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Manager at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palaca Amadores Thalaso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am absolutely delighted to read that your holiday has been excellent. I will definitely pass your lovely comments to our Animation and Kitchen management teams.

Thank you for your loyalty, and we cannot wait to see you one more time,

Warm regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalaso & Hotel****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Gloria palace is beautiful,glamorous,has lovely views,good food,nice staff,good entertainment,good location.Lovely quiet rooms,clean all round.Just has a lovely feel to it and ive been all times of the year and never fought over a sunbed space.would thoroughly recommend it for a relaxing holiday.With or without children.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smileyHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Manager at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palaca Amadores Thalaso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your lovely comment about the hotel. Your warm words truly encourage and motivate our team.

We are hoping to see you one more time,

Warm regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalaso & Hotel****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Gloria Palace Amadores was a great place to stay in Gran Canary. Every night there were great shows for free, great swimming pools that were enjoyable with the amount of people they had in them. Very friendly environment and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The spa offered anything you wanted and hotel guest got a 10% discount on all treatments. Will return to this establishment again.

Room Tip: Ask for block 1-2 to enjoy the view of the ocean and the both swimming pools, very nice views from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us, especially the great shows, the swimming pools and the Spa. I am sure your lovely words about the staff will be a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them trough.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent hotel if you're looking for quality, with sun all year round

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brumble_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria. For any further occasion, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Had a great two weeks in the Gloria Palace on all inclusive and loved it from start to finnish, We have been to many hotels on all inclusive but this is up there with the best,The food really is fantastic and have got to say the service is really great in the restraunt and bars all round the hotel,We stayed in block four and had a great view over the sea,The hotel has a great location on the cliff and handy for the boats that leave from Puerto Rico to Mogan And Annfi and also within easy walking distance of Amadores beach,All in all had a fantastic holiday and will be back again
in the future.

Room Tip: Block Four level Four is very handy for everything in the hotel and was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyboyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Manager at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palaca Amadores Thalaso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Our team and me personally are very glad to know that your holiday in Gloria had been fantastic and you are especially commenting on the quality of food, service and staff.

We will be honored to meet you one more time,

Kind regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalaso & Hotel****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,058 reviews
10.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,221 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,222 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing