We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ClubHotel Riu Vistamar
Nearby Hotels
$59
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Servatur Montebello Apartments(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Babalu Apartments(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,801)
Filter reviews
2,801 results
Traveler rating
1,291
1,020
344
99
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,291
1,020
344
99
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamadores beachmain restaurantpool barcourtesy busasian nightcliff topfree bus to the beachgran canariahead waiteron tapanimation team workentertainment roombranded spiritsfree safeentertainment staffplenty of choiceall inclusive hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 2,801 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just got back from an 11night stay and loved it :) The staff are really helpful and very friendly , nothing is too much trouble for them . The food is lovely and loads of choice something for everyone . All areas of the hotel are lovely and clean cant see how anyone can complain when staying here . Also each room has a sea view beautiful !!! Free bus service to Amodores beach hourly which is useful as it is a long walk . Had a lovely holiday will definitley stay here again x

Room Tip: Higher floors better views
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the vistamar October 2013 half term week
This was our first experience of an all inclusive hotel
We arrived very late and didn't see the hotel until next day we were on floor two the view was great yes there is netting lower down - stopping any rock falling on people below
This didn't spoil it at all
There are 3 lifts and at busy times you may wait a few minutes - I have not stayed anywhere this large and mealtime the first day was a little daunting but once we found our way round it was fine - before going and reading some of the reviews I was concerned about the food but we were happy lots is being cooked in front of you and we choose different things most nights - there is a few theme nights with a waiter service I didn't realise this until it was too late but would have tried it
The pools were clean and of good size plenty of beds and parasols - infinity glass does need replacing !
The staff in all areas were great the hotel was very clean, maid service daily , pool towels also included - we visited the beach it is very nice but was overcrowded 10 euros for 2 beds and parosol courtesy coach was regular and had air con - evening entertainment was not to our taste - and past 10.30 pm there is little else to do but sit in the hotel bar, most people seem to disappear after the entertainment staff have finished
We had a lovely week the sun was shinning the hotel looked after us well and we would return again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Riu Vistamar, At first appearances this hotel didnt live up to our one other previous Riu hotel as the swimming pools and sunbed area was much smaller. Once we settled in we found this to be a nice hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the animation team were excellent.As the evenings got chilly we stayed in and watched 3 shows and they were above average for this kind of hotel. The food was always very varied and of a good quality and we especially liked the two sittings which meant that it was a better experience than at the Riu Chiclana which only had one sitting and it was chaotic and noisy at meal times.The free hourly shuttle bus to the beach was very useful as this hotel is a long walk to the beach, not so bad going down but exhausting coming back up in the heat. Taxis only 3 euros though. There is a lovely walk from Amadores beach round to Puerto Rico. This is about 4 euros for return taxi. All rooms have sea view although round on one side the view is better of the beach where we had the sea and a road. The all inclusive drinks are plentiful and served quickly by pleasant staff especially the lady who loves to teach Spanish frases and is always happy and has time for everyone who mainly works at the pool bar, its people like her that make a holiday special.

Room Tip: A beach view room would be lovely but all rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The food. And the wine. What can I say... If you're into fried food and food that does not taste too much of... anything... this can be the hotel your're seeking for. There is of course a lot of choices, but all in all: overcooked, fried, no spices, no flavours. And erverything is soaked in oil. Greasy and disgusting. But most people seemed to like the food, so you'll probalby be happy. Try the mojo-sauce with the potatoes; both the green and the red one- but of course; after 6 days on a potatoe-diet, you get a little bored.The wine is undrinkable, but the cava and beer is good.

The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly.

The beds are hard. The aircon does not work properly. The view stunning.

If you like peace and quiet, go to the "solarium"!

Room Tip: Ask for 5.th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingvild K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at the Riu Vistamar on two separate visits to Gran Canaria, and for good reason. In an area where the choice of accommodation is decidedly mixed this hotel stands out. Situated dramatically on a outcrop of rock 100m above the sea, each room faces an panoramic ocean view. Though perhaps a little dated, the rooms are of decent, comfortable quality, and the food is good buffet style, with plenty of choice. If you like your drink, then with all inclusive you certainly get your moneys worth with an extensive bar, and for once theres no catch with all inclusive, there isn't a till in sight. The hotel is perfectly situated for anyway wishing to tour the south of the island, but also ideal for someone wanting to relax by the pool, or down by the beach below.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews