We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“okay third visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Apartments Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Lara
Denny, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“okay third visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

for the money great value if you want 5 star go to gloria palace if you want a good hot sunny break by a pool then your here i stayed in nido apts beach is pleasant walk 20 mins downhill lol i just love puerto rico visit mogan you must go to loro park tenerife it is sensational day out but tiring

Room Tip: all the same pool 20 metres away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    21
    16
    12
See reviews for
23
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Returned back yesterday after staying at the Lara Apartments for a week it was very enjoyable, stayed A.I well worth the money food was good and drinks available from 11 all day. apartment was clean and you can use back gate from complex were the europa center is across the road would def return only warning i would give is there is a lot of steps you have to use so not for people with mobility difficulties but apart from that would def recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jennyb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here on a self catering basis from the 11th of June for 2 weeks. Cannot comment on the food as we did not use the facilities. The apartments are basic but clean with linen and towels being changed every other day. Kettle, microwave and toaster provided. Safe, Tv and Wi-fi incur a seperate charge. Europa centre just across the road with a selection of bars, restaurants etc. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request lower floor at pool leve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali1961186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just had a week in the the Lara.Was a bit worried when reading some of the reviews,but pleasantly surprised when we got there.There was a good selection of food.Staff were friendly,rooms were clean and tidy,dont just think we have never been on holiday before,we were in the Maldives last year all inclusive. If you want 5 star then you have to pay for it.Cost us £700 all inclusive at the Lara for 2 for a week. So what do you want for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Initial thoughts were ok as apartment was clean - no mattress covers and sheets barely fitted bed. The bathroom is in dire need of refurbishment and hot water lasts for 3 minutes at a time then needs to reheat. Lucky enough to get a pool view but down side was that it was near the local night life where noise started at 10.00. p.m. and ended around 4.00. a.m. Almost impossible to find a sun lounger that wasn't broken but pool itself was ok. There are other pools which are in good order. The pool bar was often dirty and littered with cups and full ashtrays. Visitors did not seem to take any responsibility for disposal of ash and would flick it randomly.
Food : This was very basic and if you are not there early there will be disappointment as the stocks are not replenished towards the end of a serving. We could usually find something to eat even if it was chips. By the 4th night we had to go out for food. The lager served is ok - white wine awful as were the spirits. Plus point fridge in room to keep your own drinks cool. TV package offered but unfortunately did not work and we were made to feel this was our fault. Handyman was the highlight as he was friendly and helpful. Rooms serviced daily and linen changed twice weekly. These apartments were probably lovely about ten years ago but are in serious need of refurbishment. People we talked to did find cockroaches in their room - their room was near the "restaurant" I was able to give them a spray which I took after reading reviews which did the trick. Overall I would suggest that you find another bargain offer - we paid £460.00.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view on first floor away from gate to shopping centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

There is really not much I can say that is positve about this hotel if one can call it that. On arrival reception not good made to wait at reception for almost 20minutes after having been driven around gran canary by a bus for almost 3 hours!!! I was qicket to fly from london.
The room was awful and not very clean and overlooking a wall which was even more depressing. The food oh dear not fit fo consumption in my book. If you are a foodie like me then dont bother. We had drinks just one night and we just couldnt it was just cheap plonk.
The staff were friendly enough I guess but everything else was not. Had a very misarable stay. We were driven to buying a timeshare with ANFI as a result.
This place is cheap to mean cheap, never again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

My sister and I wanted a cheap week away with our boys in the school holidays and after booking this read the reviews and got a little worried.....We were very pleasanly surpised. We paid just over £300 all inc and defo got value for money. Yes it is basic but god if you want luxury then pay for it. The rooms were spacious with a kitchen area with all utensils, fridge, kettle and cooker and they were clean, a little tired looking but had everything you need. The food was good, not a great deal of choice but each night was a different theme and was always tasty, we even had a bbq one night and the meat was good quality. I found the people who complained about things liked the sound of there own voices and obiously want everything for nothing. You are right at the top of the cliffs but the views are lovely and a taxi is only about 3.5 euros down to the main areas. Overall I would say you get more than you pay for and I would go back again for a cheap week in the sun.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nido del Aguila
Hotel Nido del Aguila
#30 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babalu Apartments
Babalu Apartments
#19 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
#34 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nido del Aguila Lara Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Lara

Property: Apartments Lara
Address: Calle Timanfaya 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Lara 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Lara Hotel Puerto Rico
Apartments Lara Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing