We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Afrikat tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Afrikat
from $68.90
More Info
from $68.90
More Info
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveler rating
1,054
122
16
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
122
16
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meatballs water sports banana boat jet ski boat trip gran canaria free speed boat donuts on tap self service included in the price sunset cruise soft drinks great fun afternoon trip great trip potatoes
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Really had a great time on this boat trip, we googled each boat trip and read reviews on this site and the Afrikat sounded the best and also every person on the street selling boat trips said this was the best. Very surprised at how nice the food was because generally food on these trips is terrible, I’m very picky so I was delighted. Music could be little louder, probably only thing bad I’d say about this trip. Staff where spot on. Place was clean and comfortable, lots of space. Speedboat ride for free, banana boat free, other water activity which was class was only €10 and for me and my gf to do the jet skis it was only €15 each. Would do the trip again

Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrikat-Gran-Canaria, Front Office Manager at Afrikat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Anthony and thank you for taking the time and share your review of Afrikat here on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed the cruise. Thank you for the comments to our staff, catamaran and food, its always so nice to hear. We hope to welcome you back again onboard on your next visit to the Island.

Best regards from the sunny Gran Canaria and the Afrikat team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic boat trip with Afrikat, the staff on board were so friendly and funny really made the day more special. You can snorkel off the boat and go to see the rainy caves. Also with additional cost you can do jet skiing banana boat and even the doughnuts which is great fun. Sangria on tap and beer plus soft drinks and to finish your day with a lovely meal. Truly had a great day out and my boys who are 10 and 13 both had a great time too. My youngest is normally scared of the sea just didn’t stop jumping off the back of the boat. Can’t recommend this trip more. Well worth going.

1  Thank Jeveritt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrikat-Gran-Canaria, Front Office Manager at Afrikat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi and thank you for taking the time and share your Afrikat experience and recommending us to other visitors.

We are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic boat trip with us and the whole family enjoyed the cruise. Thank you for the comments to our staff and service and we hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit.

Best regards from sunny Gran Canaria and the Afrikat team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The afrikat is not cheap but well worth the money. We chose to go of an afternoon and was at sea for about 6 hours. Once at sea we had speed boat rides and banana boat rides. My kids also done paragliding (which my kids loved).
Food and drink is inclusive (no extra cost)
We spent £300 or so pounds on the whole trip but as I say it was worth it and the best trip we done all holiday.

Thank Getaway302923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrikat-Gran-Canaria, Front Office Manager at Afrikat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi and thank you for taking the time and share your review of Afrikat.

We are so happy to hear your whole family enjoyed the cruise with us and though of us as the best trip on your holiday. We hope to welcome you onboard again on your next visit.

Sunny greetings from Gran Canaria and the Afrikat team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Perfect trip as always & the crew gave 200% to make the proposal of my daughters partner to her amazing & beautiful. Highly recommended trip on the fabulous Afrikat & attentive crew that make it so memorable.

Thank Crozdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrikat-Gran-Canaria, Front Office Manager at Afrikat, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hi Dianne and thank you for taking the time and share your review and recommending us to other visitors.

We are so pleased to hear you had a perfect trip with us and that the proposal was a beautiful occasion.We hope to see you again on your next visit and welcome you onboard.

Sunny greetings from Gran Canaria and the Afrikat team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Had better for the money and not much atmosphere. But still enjoyed it. Worked out a very expensive day.

Thank Ashleigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews