We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Afrikat tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Afrikat
from $69.50
More Info
from $69.50
More Info
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveler rating
1,054
122
16
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
122
16
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meatballs water sports banana boat jet ski boat trip gran canaria free speed boat donuts on tap self service included in the price sunset cruise soft drinks great fun afternoon trip great trip potatoes
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The afrikat is not cheap but well worth the money. We chose to go of an afternoon and was at sea for about 6 hours. Once at sea we had speed boat rides and banana boat rides. My kids also done paragliding (which my kids loved).
Food and drink is inclusive (no extra cost)
We spent £300 or so pounds on the whole trip but as I say it was worth it and the best trip we done all holiday.

Thank Getaway302923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrikat-Gran-Canaria, Front Office Manager at Afrikat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi and thank you for taking the time and share your review of Afrikat.

We are so happy to hear your whole family enjoyed the cruise with us and though of us as the best trip on your holiday. We hope to welcome you onboard again on your next visit.

Sunny greetings from Gran Canaria and the Afrikat team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Perfect trip as always & the crew gave 200% to make the proposal of my daughters partner to her amazing & beautiful. Highly recommended trip on the fabulous Afrikat & attentive crew that make it so memorable.

Thank Crozdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrikat-Gran-Canaria, Front Office Manager at Afrikat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dianne and thank you for taking the time and share your review and recommending us to other visitors.

We are so pleased to hear you had a perfect trip with us and that the proposal was a beautiful occasion.We hope to see you again on your next visit and welcome you onboard.

Sunny greetings from Gran Canaria and the Afrikat team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Had better for the money and not much atmosphere. But still enjoyed it. Worked out a very expensive day.

Thank Ashleigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We booked this trip through our tour opp, the trip was well organised and thought through. Great family staff and very well respectful of all guest. This trip offers a speed dingy trip around to the caves snorkelling and banana boat trip all in with the price, you also have the opportunity to do the paragliding and the inflatable bed at an additional charge. All food and drink included in the price of you trip. A good trip for active families and couples.

Thank M2SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrikat-Gran-Canaria, Front Office Manager at Afrikat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi and thank you for sharing your review of Afrikat.

We are so happy to hear you had a brilliant trip with us and especially enjoyed all the activities on offer. Thank you for the recommendations to others and we hope to welcome you back again onboard on your next visit.

Sunny greetings from Gran Canaria and the Afrikat team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing trip would definitely recommend to anyone!! The crew are amazing and so welcoming!! Without a doubt the best experience of my holiday!!

Thank julieshannon34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrikat-Gran-Canaria, Front Office Manager at Afrikat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Julie and thank you for sharing your review of Afrikat and recommending us to other visitors.

We are so happy to hear you had an absolutely amazing trip with us and enjoyed the cruise. Thank you for the comment to your crew and we hope to welcome you back again onboard on your next visit.

Sunny greetings from Gran Canaria and the Afrikat team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews