We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sagitarius Cat

Sagitarius Cat
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The food was very nice but we didn't see any animals or went into the caves ect the banana boat was good

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    45
    35
    39
    65
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dolphin trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Well no dolphins that day but I really enjoyed the cruise which was a good three to four hours with all food and drink included in the price. Down side was that I wanted to do paragliding but pulled out when there was an incident with those on the previous turn who ended up in the water owing to some problem with the boat. Although they were not hurt, this did put me off taking a turn. Also was not impressed with the all day drinking permitted on the boat but then allowing people to jet ski in the ocean......and whilst there was a snorkel stop no breathing tubes were provided on any snorkelling equipment. If you are just looking for a cruise this is a good tour for that.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don't book with this company”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked with this company only to be let down at the last minute with the excuse that the engine had developed a engine fault. The lady at the desk said that we were supposed to have been told the night before our excursion that the boat wouldn't be going out however we didnt receive this info due to the owner forgetting to tell us.Funny thing is we were at the boat earlier than we needed to be and over heard the lady on the desk saying over the phone that they had overbooked the trip, when I questioned the lady on this matter I received a load of abuse from her young helper who turned out to be her daughter .There are plenty of very professional boat cruise company's in Puerto Rico but this isn't one of them stay well clear.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice but uncomfortable......with cheese!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We purchased our tickets for the Sagitarious at our hotel with the promise of a nice relaxing day with complimentary beer and food on board, this all sounded very reasonable at a cost of €45, and for an additional cost we could enjoy some jet ski's or para-gliding. We arrived well before 10am as instructed and as we waited to board the queue of people became larger and larger and it was evident that there was going to be a bit of squeeze on board, you could see people becoming anxious to get to the front on the queue so as to get one of the limited positions for sunbathing, as it turned out our group of 4 were one of the first to board and we went to the front of the boat and got ourselves settled while others were pouring on. It was around 10.30am when the boat cast off, by this time people were shuffling and manoeuvring into postiion in a futile effort to get comfortable. The journey out to sea and around the coast was beautiful and if you could manage to turn your back on the throng behind you the experience of the Sagitarious was very nice, that was however until the very cheesy, middle aged wannabe club 18/30 Dutch tour leader came on the microphone to annouce some pointless information only for the sole purpose of allowing him to chip in with yet another sexual innuendo. This guy was pure annoying and I expect he made the trip twice as uncomforable for most. With him and the over crowded aspect aside this was overall a fairly enjoyable trip and good value, the stop at Mogan to have a swim was the highlight.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JourneysEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good but over crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have been on similar trips on other holidays. This was a good day out. Was fun the banana boat was great. and the stop at Morgan was a refreshing break. yet, not much to snorkel for no fish lurking around our stop .Our boat was over crowded many people had to sit in the walk ways, Also the promised boat trip to the caves was not delivered. Breakfast was sandwiches cheese or turkey ham. and they ran out 2 small quarters each.The buffet lunch was pasta in bolognas sauce.No other food options. Lots of drink to go around though. the jet ski's and parasailing was at additional cost for only 10mins ride . For the £45 euros I think we would have preferred the other option the AfriKat. This was a similar Catamaran cruse that limited its passengers to 35 people. when we were in Portugal we paid a fraction of the price for a similar excursion that had a barbecue on a secluded beach. yet this seems to be the going rate for Gran Canaria. So overall a good day out just Spoiled by over crowding and food option. Also the non delivery of the Cave trip on a smaller boat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveaholiday13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagitarius Cat also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Sagitarius Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing