We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monaco Restaurante

Monaco Restaurante
Ranked #7 of 174 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, British, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tamworth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

we enjoyed an evening drink here while out for a stroll after eating at our al hotel.Even though we just had 2 drinks here the staff,it may of been the manager,were fantastic,giving us a free drink after getting the bill.When we told him it was our wedding anniversary the next day he told us he would set up a special table for us with free cava and desert and make it really special.As we were leaving he even asked if we wanted a lift back up to our hotel with him as he was going home now.Due to a member of our party being ill we couldn`t go out the next night for our anniversary.so the next day we went to say sorry and was greeted with open arms and the biggest slush puppies i have ever seen and then he wouldn`t even except a tip off of us,some of the best service i have ever seen and if we return to amadores we will head straight here..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hartsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    92
    32
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Amadores by far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

What an amazing little restaurant this is: good food, great prices, amazing staff - thank you for making our holiday!

We tried Monaco based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed, to the point where we returned several times as the atmosphere and food were just so good.

What really makes this restaurant is the staff, warm and friendly without being overbearing and pushy like some of the others we ate at. Great beach front views for watching the sunset too.

We were amazed by the generosity of the place too - free after dinner Baileys (a free refill of wine when I accidentally spilt mine) and a free bottle of Cava when we told them it was our wedding anniversary - all served with a smile! Would definitely go back again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanaBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant meal!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Tried for the first time. Beachside table overlooking Amadores bay with distant views of Tenerife. Sun shining. Excellent food at a reasonable price. Very friendly staff and good service. The perfect ending to our holiday. Tried swordfish for the first time and loved the fried banana desert.. We will be back..... Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was one of the most amazing places to have a meal with an amazing view of Amadores beach day or night! The Steak was the best i have tried in England and Gran Canria, with an amazing guy that didnt drag us in we felt more relaxed and enjoyed the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great mojitos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

enjoyed 2 nights at the Monaco for drinks only,a great beach front location with friendly staff and a great mojito cocktail which I highly recommend.when the bill arrived were treated to courtesy drinks, those people who were eating all seemed to enjoy theyre food and it looked like it does on the menus

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrydragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monaco Restaurante also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Monaco Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing