We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Boston Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boston Bungalows
umeå
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

stayed at boston for a couple of weeks, difficult to find any better location in puerto rico, very short walk to the centre of town. the rooms where average, we couldnt lock the sleeping room windows, you could see marks outside the windows were people had break into the room. the bathroom was a joke, water coming up from the floor! but it was a nice atmosphere at the hotel, its not so big, 20 apartments,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1tormod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

i would not advise anybody to stay there. me and my friend stayed there three years ago and it was like a horror film there was no security, it was up an ally where we used to be so scared to walk up because there was so many strange men hanging around there. also a man tried to break in our window which couldn be locked.. and we travelled with falcon paid 600 euro for a week and it was a rip off

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emes291288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Myself and 3 other girls stayed in these apartments in the first week of april. The location was fantastic, just maybe 20 steps to the centre where the bars and restaurants are. The room had an upstairs and was or average size. You get what you pay for.The pool was lovely and we had our own sunloungers. the only bad thing was the shower after one or two girls showering only gave cold water!!!i would recommend staying here and would definitley go back. Its basic clean and cheap and cheerful and a great location also. It can be a bit noisy during the day would recommend ear plugs if you want a mid day snooze

Room Tip: Great location. a lively complex more
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marmel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed here for one week, and found the stay satisfactory.

The pool is average size but at peak time i would imagine not big enough by a long shot.

The Bungalows are of a good size with everything you need; kitchen fully equipt, bedrooms and bathroom and living area. Our bungalow was extremely close to what must have been a karaoke bar because this was all we could hear until 2am! 'Heeeeeeeeeey, hey baby ohh ahh' was a particular favorite! ... clearly meaning the nightlife is very good if you're after that! Puerto Rico is generally lively, but a beautiful place. Also, there is a pool table by the pool which proved popular!

Though on the plus side; the premesis can only be accessed by residents via a key as it is secured by a fence, which is great as the complex is not staffed during the nights.

During the day our Thomas Cook rep would visit, though I don't know why, she didn't really want to help much!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arundel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We travelled to the Boston Apartments unsure of what to expect, our group consisted of 2 adults and 3 children; aged 12 and 11. Upon arrival we were met with friendly smiles and shown to our apartment. The apartment was set on two floors around the pool. The apartment was clean and fresh. There was some noise from the Commercial Centre as we were so close, but we expected this, (unsure if you have very small children) The following morning after arrival we were again asked if everything was ok & if we needed anything else, like pillows etc. I dont always get this attention when staying in 4 star hotels!
The pool is very cold, but once the shock of this due to the hot weather has gone we all stayed in the pool for about an hour. We would deffinately go again as all of the people we met there and work there were friendly and great to be around. Recommend!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arundelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We came back from Boston Apartments yesterday. We were a group of 8 so we had 2 apartments. Prior to getting there we were a little unsure on what they would be like as there is only a spanish review and the latest review on here which is rubbish (there are much better reviews of alpha rooms!). When we got there we were very pleasantly surprised.
To get to the bungalows you walk up 30 steps from the main street near the commercial centre. There is a gate which lets you into the complex. All apartments are set around the pool.
The apartments themselves are great. You go into a large lounge/kitchen/dining area and then upstairs to 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. Outside each apartment is a table and chairs and your own sunloungers to use around the pool.
The only downfall which we werent bothered about was that the pool was freezing. The shower does run out of hot water too by the 4th person but when its so hot outside its quite nice having a cool shower.
I would definately stay here again - excellent value for money, clean,fantastic location and everyone very friendly.
When I go back to Gran Canaria I will definately be staying here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nikkigManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

the boston apartments are dirty and unkept need a lot of spending on them would not stay there again the windows are all blocked in towels are threadbare blankets have marks on them the owner lives there aswell has his mates round playing cards and drinking very loud lots of his family there too kids running round all the time you have no privacy at all suppose to be secure gate always on the latch to let his mates in the shower is disgusting never gets cleaned dirty mat to stand on have to mess around to get any hot water never again

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zack9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabau Cala D'Or
Cabau Cala D'Or
#18 of 68 in Puerto Rico
701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#7 of 68 in Puerto Rico
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carlota Apartments
Carlota Apartments
#28 of 68 in Puerto Rico
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heliomar Apartments
Heliomar Apartments
#35 of 68 in Puerto Rico
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Florida
Apartamentos Florida
#24 of 49 in Puerto Rico
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castillo de Sol Apartments
Castillo de Sol Apartments
#1 of 49 in Puerto Rico
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Bungalows

Property: Boston Bungalows
Address: Calle Gran Canaria no 37, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boston Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Apartment Boston
Boston Bungalows Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing