We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servatur Puerto Azul
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend went on holiday here we are both 19. Situated at the top of the hill with amazing views. Won't miss the 768 steps up and down to the beach though. The staff were all really lovely and any problems or questions we had they were always helpful

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank em04105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    651
    350
    145
    110
See reviews for
711
609
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

just spent 2 weeks in this hotel had a good time well staffed pools are big and clean spent lots of time in them food was ok as to be expected in all inclusive drink same but all ok to eat rooms are clean and fine to sleep in

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed in May whit week

Hotel at the top of the Cliff - stunning views from all rooms, absolutely great to sit on your balcony and watch the sea, beach etc.

Room - kettle, coffee machine, fridge, microwave, crockery for those who like it. Spotless room with separate bedroom and lounge area.

Hotel offered indoor and pool restaurant food. Really impressed with the food, especially the lunch in the pool bar restaurant - themed each day ie chinese, italian, kebab, BBQ, paella - we even ate when we weren't hungry as it was that tempting and nice. Breakfast was fab - although a couple of dodgy items at breakfast that just made me giggle (garlic mushrooms and prawns!!).....each night, different dishes and effort made.

yes for late arrivals, it is only bread rolls, cheese and meat, so take crisps in your bag as a backup! you can always get a taxi into town if you need food desperately when you arrive. Taxi rank outside hotel.

Pool area is great - lots of sunbeds and chairs with a large pool with a number of sections. The adult section was peaceful with loungers, the big beds and outdoor jacuzzi.

Drinks - help yourself to beer, wines, sangria and soft drinks. Not sure why anyone would complain about this! it was super, clean area and no queuing. My son loved the freedom to help himself. You only need to go the bar for spirits.

For those who say the beer is watered down haven't witnessed the drunken men that we did. It certainly isn't watered down.

Reception - were fantastic in all honesty as we had issues with our lock upon arrival and the maintenance guy was there instantly. The staff were friendly, hotel was very clean with the rooms cleaned daily and the lifeguard was on the ball - only stopping for his own lunch.

Walking distance, down 690 steps to the beautiful beach. Proper knee trembler the walk, but taxi is onlt 3.40E if you dont fancy the steps.

Shops/bars/restaurants also at the bottom - harbour and the centre. Again 3.40 in taxi.
Also a few up the hill to the shopping centre too - bit of a killer in the heat, but very close by.

My son loved the freedom of the hotel/site - him and his new friends had a fab time and enjoyed the access to the new kids 'connect' lounge where there was TV and play station - ideal for a break from the sun. Children's entertainment looked after them and took them away for football and activities.

Entertainment - not bad - not brill, but sufficient. We recognise that it's hard to please everyone and you can always go out if you dont fancy what is on offer.

Small shop on site, note that you can also buy big water from behind the bar.

We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return. Lots of people we spoke to had returned, so this is a good thing.
enjoy!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GirlsGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our 2nd visit to this hotel and again very enjoyable. We requested a room by email and we got our wishes. The views and bathing areas are stunning, plenty of sunbeds and the new Jacuzzi (was getting built on our last stay) is fab overlooking the harbour and sea. Hotel got v busy on the 2nd week due to school holidays. If returning would probably come back outwith school hols.

Food - There is always something for every taste and some nice carveries of pork and turkey. Always lots of options with the food always tasting fresh.

Drink - Again plenty of options here self serve beer, wine, sangria, soft / hot drinks. Bar service for spirits, cava and cocktails. Try Fernet if you want something strong !!

Room - Clean .. big balconies, flat screen tv, fridge and single beds.

Staff - Very friendly (except lifeguard) quite grumpy and will put your sun umbrella down with a hint of any wind.

All in all another v good holiday esp when factoring in the cost and meeting our friends again from germany (Heidi and Lars aka Mr Fernet)

Room Tip: Get a room on level 7.. higher up the better and ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlieandmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarrow
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and i had the pleasure of stopping at this hotel for a week in June.We had a harbour view room which was nice and clean with loungers on veranda. Great friendly staff that didn't bother us all of the holiday, We will definately be returnig to this hotel A big thank you to all staff specially Sabrina for alocating our room on request.
Mr Craik

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joskonufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have been here since 26th June (still here) and think it's lovely and it's our first holiday together. There's nothing really that we can fault apart from the entertainment at night, there's nothing really for adults, so we'd have a few drinks and go up to the room. The food in the hotel isn't too bad, plenty to choose from though. The pool area is lovely with a special area for adults which has a pool looking over the beach. There are over 700 steps to the beach which we walked up and down them! (Don't walk back up!) The rooms are lovely and clean with a lovely view of the sea, however I did ask for a sea view. We're in 1712. And Thomas Cook flyers get free wifi which was good for us to FaceTime home. Today we've been to aqua land which was a great day out for all ages! (was very very hot though as we burnt, so be careful!) we're planning to do other things too like go to the beach. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. It's a 3* and people definitely expect too much, you get what you pay for and is definitely worth it. Don't listen to the rubbish reviews on here, must have been to a different hotel because we think it's great.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 'Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

this hotel does exactly what it says on the tin. the location is good the views are stunning.there are plenty of loungers and the pool area is big. the staff were great and the rooms nice and clean.it is in between two good beaches although the amodores beach is better with plenty of reasonable restaurants and shops. it is very hilly so not really suitable for people with walking difficulties. although the most you pay in a taxi is about 4 euros. we would go back to this hotel no problem.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view but some only have a 3/4 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#13 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servatur Puerto Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servatur Puerto Azul

Property: Servatur Puerto Azul
Address: Avenida La Cornisa 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servatur Puerto Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Servatur Puerto Azul hotel, with a 3 star category, is located between the beaches of Amadores and Puerto Rico. Built on a cliff top, with a privileged situation over the ocean, providing spectacular views. Servatur Puerto Azul provides 385 units, totally equipped, as well as different bars and a restaurant where you can enjoy international and canarian cuisine. Servatur Puerto Azul has two swimming pools (one heated during winter months), large sun lounge with complimentary sun beds and sunshades, a relaxation area with jacuzzi, gardens, sport areas and children playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Servatur Puerto Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Puerto Rico
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Rico
Puerto Azul Gran Canaria
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Rico
Servatur Puerto Azul Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing