We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable value for all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servatur Puerto Azul
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Durham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Reasonable value for all inclusive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

3rd visit to this hotel. Slight improvements from last year. Food quality was up for lunch and dinner; breakfast choice wasn't comparable. Drinks are mediocre. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Entertainment okay if you've got children. Reasonable value for money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank DurhamlassLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear DurhamlassLisa,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Puerto Azul. It is great to know your loyalty with this third visit.

We appreciate your opinion: positive and critical comments.

We are looking forward to having you again as our guest in Servatur Puerto Azul.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    654
    351
    145
    110
See reviews for
715
611
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lithuania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

First of all you should ignore all reviews until october because hotel has a new owner now and major improvemens are seen. Hotel is in really beautiful location and better than we expected.
Majority of the guests are old people, so if you are in your 20's there are little chances to meet someone of your age.
Our advice is to book sea view room if you want to drink your morning coffee looking to the ocean. Rooms are spacious, cleaned almost everyday. We found that interesting that housekeeping doesnt take tips - if u leave some euros on the corner of a bed, u will find your money put on the table. Rooms are without air conditioning, but its enough to open the balcony or window. During our vacation we didnt even think about temperature in our room being to hot or too cold.
One weird thing caught our attention - paying for TV. On every TV set there is a card slot. You may buy this card at the reception. Our TV worked without any card. Maybe because of All Inclusive - its still a mistery.
Hotel is still under construction. The upper floor above us was being renewed.
Be aware there are few free toiletries (two soaps, and 4 pacs of shower gel) so u should bring your own. Dont forget your towels because there are no towel booths, so u need to use your towel from the room.
Soft drinks (colas, juices, beer, wine) at the bar is self-service which is great!
There are large variety of food everyday for every taste! Unfortunately, no coffee maschines at lunch and dinner time :(
Animation team was a dissapointment. they just keep wandering arround the pool showing no activity. Evening shows are poor, so you should plan your evenings in town.
One of the main minuses of this hotel is transportation. Our advice is to arrange free hourly transfers to the city center because its a huge task to get there by 700 little steps down the mountain. Or you may take a taxi, that is 3,50 euros. We could have booked 5* hotel for the price we've spent on transportation.

(+) Beatuful scenery.
Tasty food.
Free parking.
Really friendly staff.
NO RUSSIANS!
Shopping center and car rental nearby.
Adult pool area without noise.
Self-service of soft drinks.

(-) No free WiFi.
Poor animation team.
Many old people.
No more small jacuzzis in adult area, they left just one big jacuzzi but its not heated, and water is freezing.
No ashtreys.

overall the hotel is really good. Are we going back there? Probably not just because the minuses I've mentioned in my review.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank lithua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear lithua,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Puerto Azul for your holidays and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

As you said, some parts of the hotel have changed in the last years with the aim of improve: there is a jacuzzi with spectaculars views to Puerto Rico in an exclusive area for adults; there is another new solarium with self- service and pleasant music; and the Sunrise restaurant has been refurbished.

We are also thankful for your critical comments which motivate us to continue working.

Thank you again for your confidence in us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our second trip to the Puerto Azul and it won't be our last.

On arrival we where greeted by a lovely lady called Natasha who helped with our check in. She was fantastic. We had arranged with the hotel for my sister to join us and paid locally and the reservations and reception team where fantastic.

Our room although basic is spotlessly clean and the maid lovely and with amazing views out to sea and afternoon sun we were very happy.

The food in the restaurant was great and there was always something to choose.

Last year we had a lovely piano bar to sit after dinner, with great views of Puerto Rico. This year we were disappointed the chairs had all been damaged and no bar service. It was just a room. Not all customers like the entertainment and enjoy a quieter atmosphere. Please put the room back as it was lovely.

All staff were great and we will come back. Thank you for a great holiday,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Janet D,

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion about your stay at Servatur Puerto Azul. It is very important for us.

We are very happy to know you have had such a wonderfull time with us and we are especially glad about your comments regarding the facilities, the food in the restaurant and the helpful staff. And we are also thankful for your critical comments. They encourage to improve.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

On arrival greeted by a very nice lady in reception who spoke excellent English who was able to give us an apartment as requested we were given 1708 which over looks the town and harbor as we were on the top floor we were not overlooked,Apartment was very well equipped with kettle coffee machine electric juicer and full range of pans and utensils it was kept sparkingly clean by very effecient cleaning staff,Do Not buy a tv card we did 15 euros only english channels were world news,sky news,eurosport and itv2 not value for money,Food in the restaurant was of a very good quality and was well labeled in 3 languages,very hot and soups oh my were excellent beer and soft drinks on tap as well as red white and rose wine ( sorry but it was undrinkable to me) Evening entertainment was Dire at best During the winter the whole resort of Peurto Rico appears to be more like little scandanavia with brits being few and far between,I have tried to honest with this review,And overall we had a great time Would we return to this hotel WITHOUT A SHADOW OF A DOUBT A RESOUNDING YES|||||

Room Tip: ASK FOR A HIGH ROOM 1708 overlooks town and harbor BRILL SUN from 7 till 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horsejudgeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear horsejudgeuk,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Servatur Puerto Azul for your holidays and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

We are especially glad about your comments regarding the facilities. And we are also thankful for your critical comments.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I visited in July/August 2013 and had a very bad experience starting with being shipped off to another (grotty) hotel as they were overbooked. We had several other issues when we finally got back to the Puerto Azul after they found us a room, this led to a very poor review on this site.
I then complained to the CEO Senor Caballero who was very apologetic and offered us another stay free of charge to show this was not their usual standard of service. We took up this offer in mid February and all went very well, we were expected and were given a very convenient apartment with a couple of complimentary bottles of wine through our stay and were treated very courteously throughout so they more than made up for last time.
As others have said this is a three star hotel and they achieve this standard, the food is quite reasonable, the entertainment and the outdoor entartainment area aren't fantastic but overall the place is fine.
We are grateful for the customer service we have received after our complaint and this reflects well on the group and the hotel. It also shows that if you are unhappy tou should tell someone.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors and rooms looking over the harbour as lower ones on sea side face the back of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FirinneVeritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion. It is very important for us.

We are so sorry about your first experience. We appreciate receiving comments like yours, because they encourage and motivate us to continue the good work.

We are looking forward to having you again as a client in Servatur Puerto Azul.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This was my 4th visit to Puerto Rico gran canaria but my first at this hotel. From the moment we walked into reception I loved it! Reception staff very friendly and helpful, bit of a treck to the room, using 3 different lifts but worth it for the view we had of the bay, marina and out to sea. We had a one bedroom apartment that had a lovely balcony with sunbeds. Food in the sunset restaurant was gorgeous, many choices, hot and fresh, we chose the early sitting, special mention about Dona who checked your dinner passes, always friendly and smiling . Only bad point was that as we were finished by 7pm we had to sit through all of the children's entertainment, still not sure if there was anything for adults as we gave up by 9.30 each night and headed back to our rooms. Loved the fact that all soft drinks, wine and beer were self service, much better than queuing up for drinks, also tea and coffee. Pool was fabulous, but we chose to sunbathe in the adults only area as it was quieter, there was a jacuzzi there but it was freezing! Amazing views from this area too. I'd go back tomorrow if I could, lovely place. If you fancy a very steep walk you can walk to the beech or shopping centre, otherwise it's 3.5 euros in a cab. Highly recommended

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank jeeves1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear jeeves1172,

We appreciate very much your kind opinion. We are very happy to know you have had such a wonderfull stay with us.

At the same time, every comment is crucial for us. They encourage us for improving.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here with Daughter (adult) 1st week in February - everything we could ask for in a holiday for the price and much more. Helpful pleasant reception staff, gave clear detailed directions to room. (spacious, comfortable with fantastic view of bay + sunbeds on balcony)
1st sitting in Sunset dining room - outstanding quality and variety of food, hot/cold and mostly healthy !
Adult pool area ensured mornings of uninterrupted sun-bathing bliss !!!
Disappointed to miss the adult entertainment at night, but too long a wait.(began 9.30pm) Seated at 7.pm, yawning (but happy!) at 9.00 so headed back to room. Drinks (alcoholic) faultless and freely available. Staff in both restaurant and bar were efficient friendly and smiley ! Dona, the girl who welcomed us into the Sunset diner, had a permanent sunny smile.....
Easy and cheap to use taxi to go down to the beach.
If we return to Puerto Rico in future, we wouldn`t dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Anne J,

Firstly, thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest.

All the comments are important for us.

We hope your "dream" comes true soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#13 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servatur Puerto Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servatur Puerto Azul

Property: Servatur Puerto Azul
Address: Avenida La Cornisa 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servatur Puerto Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Servatur Puerto Azul hotel, with a 3 star category, is located between the beaches of Amadores and Puerto Rico. Built on a cliff top, with a privileged situation over the ocean, providing spectacular views. Servatur Puerto Azul provides 385 units, totally equipped, as well as different bars and a restaurant where you can enjoy international and canarian cuisine. Servatur Puerto Azul has two swimming pools (one heated during winter months), large sun lounge with complimentary sun beds and sunshades, a relaxation area with jacuzzi, gardens, sport areas and children playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Servatur Puerto Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Puerto Rico
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Rico
Puerto Azul Gran Canaria
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Rico
Servatur Puerto Azul Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing