We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servatur Puerto Azul
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Umeå
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here a week new year 2013. The food was very good with lot of choices and fresh vegetables. Had a very nice seaview from our room (didin´t pay extra for seaview). Nice pool but the bigger one had no heating the first days (broken heater) so it was really cold water. We dont mind walking and prefeer to bath in the sea. You have two very nice beaches in walking distance. But there is a hard climb when you are going back to the hotel by foot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikke69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    685
    370
    150
    114
See reviews for
749
646
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place was appealing to us when we researched to book and by golly did it deliver. Fantastic views, perfect weather, lovely pool lay-out and sun beds aplenty. Jacuzzis if you want and a supermercado just outside the main door. Rooms are roomy and balcony view over the sea just perfect. Staff, all staff were very pleasant and some went the extra mile to make your stay very welcome. Food was extra special. Variety, tasty, plentiful and regiment with 2 sittings 1 in each of 2 restaurants, so no pandemonium. 700 steps down to harbour and ground level. We walked back up..................once! After that it was a 3euro taxi ride back up. Walked along to Amadores which is well worth a keek. 10euro ferry return to Mogan also worthy of thought. All in all, when we get back from a holiday and sort our memories of it and photos we rate them with our other holidays. This one at the Puerto Azul is up there at the top. Just enjoy.

Room Tip: We were on block 4 room 4801 and couldn't fault it for comfort, vista and solitude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WayfarerBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We went to this hotel on an all inclusive deal. It was a good price. The hotel is very high up in the resort but the town is built around the hillside location. Our first impression was a rather grand reception area. However, on having to go down 3 lifts to get to our rooms we discovered that the corridors and lifts are all a bit tired looking. The rooms are quite good as they were obviously once apartments so you get your bedroom and a sitting room with a kitchenette as well. Always good to have a kettle and fridge in the room. The balconies provide a wonderful view across the resort. The swimming pool area is large and the pools are a little chilly but you get used to it! The adult only area is a lovely. Its just a shame that the Jacuzzis are cold and some of them are broken. The pool bar gave fast service but again is a bit tired looking. We thought that the food selection at breakfast, lunch and dinner was really quite good. There was a Swiss theme night and a Chinese theme night whilst we were there. The staff were efficient at keeping it clean and tidy in the restaurant. Although it is all buffet style it did not feel like it was a bun fight! There are lots of Scandinavians who go to this hotel we didn't find them unfriendly or difficult. The beach at Amadores was lovely and well worth a visit. We understand the hotel is due to be re-furbished very shortly and this should bring it up to scratch again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chezzymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have just spent an excellent 2 weeks at this hotel. We travelled as a couple therefore didnt have any children with us and were a little worried it being a family resort.
There is a special Adult only area during the day which is lovely as you can still hear children playing and enjoying themselves without being hit, splashed etc.
The food was varied and well presented, a lttile broing breakfast after 2 weeks but what do you expect. They have themed evening meals too so they do try hard.
Staff were great always very helpful and friendly.
Rooms are a little hard to find on arrival and you definitely need the lifts. Overall we had a great time and it was excellent value for money. Please visit.

Room Tip: Just before we went some people had been burgled on lower floors, so maybe ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Childcare2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

After paying £1500 for two of us for a week and seeing the photos on the first choice website we looked forward to a nice relaxing week in the sun. Me and my partner arrived at this hotel and was given a room furthest away from reception, room 3005. we were given a map and it took us ages to find! The room was disgusting, as soon as we opened the door it smelt, there were fag burns in the furniture, the bath had enamel missing of it and the shower curtain was dirty. The bathroom door wouldnt shut and when you sat on the toilet you had to hold the door closed with your foot!! The tiles on the terrace were broken and loose and the smell of sewrage was strong, the patio door didnt lock properly and it became apparent that this was one of five rooms burgaled and belongings stolen. We immediately asked for a move to another room, but was told by a very nasty receptionist that this was impossible. We never unpacked and Next morning we spoke to the rep and she did finally at 2pm in the afternoon get us moved to another room 4506 which was a little better but unfortunately the door didnt lock for the whole time we was there!! Luckily my partner always trys the door handle to check the doir has shut or else we wouldnt have known.We reprted it several times to be told it would be sorted but never was which was very upsetting as we had to carry all of our valuables around with us the whole time. The receptionist accused us of holding the key card next to a mobile phone which was ridiculous as my partner kept it in his wallet, the food was disgusting, poor quality and cold. Poor hygiene standards in and around the restaurant and pool areas left a lot to be desired, the adult only area is a nice area, but wasnt cleaned for the week we were there, neither were the jacuzzis which had a horrible film floating on the top, it also never opened until 9.30am which was ridiculous as people around the pool area were putting towels on sunbeds from 7.30!! As an adult only area you would think they would open earlier, especially as they dont bother to clean or hose it down anyway!!Also we noticed that although it was an adult only area, spanish children werebeing allowed in and we witnessed a child of about 6 going into the jacuzzi unsupervised!! The only positive thing i can find to write about this hotel is the lady who cleaned our room was very thorough and kept a very tired and dated room spotlessly clean, pity the rest of the staff in the hotel didnt match up to her standards. Heed the poor reviews and stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nursey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Slightest bit of intrepidation with the location is soon dispelled with the panoramic vista over Puerto Richo and beyond. Taxi rides are the saviours of the day for getting back up top to hotel. 3 euros is not a lot to pay. The 700 steps are challenging for us over 60's but negotiable with magnificent views to compensate the assent. Descent is a lot easter. The hotel itself has everything one could need including an adjoining supermarket just 20 metres outside main doors. Food is exceptional and tastes superb from hotel staff who are all very friendly and seem happy at what they do. Apartments are large and very clean with a view to just absorb over a vino or whiskey. Pool areas superbly laid out and the 3 pools and Jaccuzis deal with everyone's needs. 1 week is never enough at this complex.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 4 room 4801 and it was sublimely quiet with a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin,ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived as a party of 8 to find the rooms we had booked were not available for 2 days.We had emailed hotel and requested interconnecting rooms beforehand and were told these were available and also asked for sea views.When we arrived we had been traveling from 4 am and tired on arrival and didnt need this to greet us.Marcus the manager arrived and was apologetic and sorted problem but it put a damper to the start of holiday.We got rooms 2 days later and had a lovely seaview, the previous ones looked into hotel in front.Rooms are hard to find at start as already mentioned with other reviews but after first day you get the hang of the lifts.Hotel was very busy with mainly Scandanavians as guests.The hotel in general was fine,rooms spotless, cleaned most days and I must say maids did a great job.The food in restaurant is the same as all hotels that are all inclusive, yes can get a bit repetitive but dont they all, if you go to any restaurant every night you get fed up with menu.There was a good range for all 3 meals and chocolate fountain for dessert couple of nights a week.In general there was a wide range of choice between meats,pasta,fish veg,desserts in main restaurant and the pool bar for burgers,pasta,chips,drinks if you didnt want to leave pool at lunchtime.Evening entertainment was average,but to be fair was quite chilly most nights as it was held in pool bar so we didnt stay for much of it,but had a good crowd so didnt seem to bother most.There is a bar upstairs to watch football matches and relax indoors if wanted.We had 2 children with us and was not approached at all about kids club which I found odd as at most hotels the entertainers come round at pool and ask them to join in games.Im sure if I went looking I wound have found it but kids were happy enough at pool.Taxis around resort are very cheap less than 3 euro to Europa Centre and Amadores Beach which is lovely.We ventured to Europa centre to the Blarney Stone a couple of times, have to say had a great time there,great atmosphere with a mixture of all nationalities.In general hotel is of 3 star standard,we enjoyed our stay and would probably return again as was a good price for all inclusive and we loved Puerto Rico.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with seaview it makes a huge difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#13 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servatur Puerto Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servatur Puerto Azul

Property: Servatur Puerto Azul
Address: Avenida La Cornisa 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Servatur Puerto Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Servatur Puerto Azul hotel, with a 3 star category, is located between the beaches of Amadores and Puerto Rico. Built on a cliff top, with a privileged situation over the ocean, providing spectacular views. Servatur Puerto Azul provides 385 units, totally equipped, as well as different bars and a restaurant where you can enjoy international and canarian cuisine. Servatur Puerto Azul has two swimming pools (one heated during winter months), large sun lounge with complimentary sun beds and sunshades, a relaxation area with jacuzzi, gardens, sport areas and children playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Servatur Puerto Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Puerto Rico
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Rico
Puerto Azul Gran Canaria
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Rico
Servatur Puerto Azul Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing