We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good 3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servatur Puerto Azul
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very good 3 star hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have just returned and had a lovely stay
I start with negatives.

The walk to the room.through the crowds of people at the pool area and bar,quite intimidating.
The distance from reception to our room we were in block 400.the lifts to go down to room and down 2 steep paths even worse when having to come back up.but you are based in the middle of a mountain.The views were amazing though.
Room it was a 3* room very basic but clean, the beds were ok two twins.It was classed as a studio it had a fridge kettle and cups the TV was all foreign channels but you could get a card for English ones.Also first impressions before getting to the room was a bit depressing and gloomy.safe 12 uero a week.
There was only about 10 English there but we had no trouble with other europeans a bit loud but ok.

Now for the positives... drinks were very good and had a real good system help yourself bar for beer,wine and mixers, tea coffee hot chocolate. There was every drink you would need, Malibu peach snaps baileys and the lovely honeyrum. Lovely food i always found something, what i liked it had temperatures on the counters and always stocked up, again a good system we didn't eat at the pool area it did look nice, hot-dogs burgers salad. I would say the food more 4*.The adult section was perfect as the main pool was heaving the sunbeds were close but lovely big pool a bit cold but it was febuary..We were one of the people who cued up for a bed in the adults area not because there would be no beds only because we had to go passed for breakfast so it made sense to do this to get rid of our towels and bits, it saved going back to the room.I liked the hot tubs although they are cold.It was interesting that people put them on and waited until they got warm made us laugh.they had a couple of drinks machines in this area too.We did walk up to the uropa center and walked back wasn't too bad there was a bus that took you to beach.Entertainment was every evening and very good for a 3* All in all if you can forget about the room and area it was lovely.

Room Tip: block 200 for views across beach and sea, 400 for sea view 500 for pool area no lifts/,steep paths s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babaSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    697
    379
    158
    117
See reviews for
776
658
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Fantastic place to stay. The rooms are lovely and they were cleaned everyday. Very friendly staff .Excellent food and plenty of variety. Two swimming pools. Aqua aerobics available. Fantastic views of the beach from the balcony.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with views over looking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just had a week in puerto azul, me and my partner found this to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The food was great and caterd for all, all the staff were very friendly, rooms were nice and clean and got cleaned everyday.this hotel should be a 4 star not a 3 star, we will defiantly be returning back to puerto azul we would recommend this hotel to everyone.weather was great, we also went carp fishing in lake Chira which my partner caught 3 fish 22lb,25lb and a 30lb so would recommend carp fisherman to go.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dootso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had an amazing stay here in July 2012. Stayed for 2 weeks all inclusive, food was really good - we had something different everyday and it was really nice! We used the adults only area of the pool and never had a problem getting a sun lounger at any time of the day (This was not the case around the main pool but this didnt bother us!) Rooms were really nice with a kitchen and living area and a bedroom. Cleaners were really good and the majority of the staff friendly, people on reception always happy to help. The one problem we had was that our room key had a tendency not to work but this was always quickly sorted. Self service drinks are amazing and really help keep the queues down. The hotel has some amazing views and is in a perfect position to go up to the Europa Center or down to Puerto Rico - we normally walked down and got a taxi back only a couple of euros.
Overall an amazing holiday and we will definately go back!

Room Tip: If you have a request ask, I have trouble with lifts so asked to be in a room where I wouldn't n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunnylaura034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I think there is a lot of people moaning over nothing at this hotel. My partner( both early 20's) and i stayed here in November for 1 week and had an excellent time!!!
Not many Brits here but that did not bother me in the slightest, I would have went to Blackpool for British company. Staff were very friendly, drinks were good and food was fine with me, we ate out twice for a change of scenery( the chinese buffet in Europa was excellent, and only 5 euros each!)
We have just booked to go back in June and couldnt be more excited.

Room Tip: rooms a bit difficult to find with the lift system but you get used to it after a day. try and get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarasourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in November 2012 to get away for some late sun. We arrived late at the hotel so was very difficult to find the room as you are given a very strange map with no one to direct you and some lifts were not working. Our room was unfortunately very low down near the waste pipes, after 2 nights (once more rooms were available) we were moved to a much nicer room. Food was good lots of variety each day. Entertainment was unusual but what we expected. Would advise to anyone just wanting to get away for a late bit of sun. We really liked the adult only area as it was much quieter during the day.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Rachael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed there august 2011. The finding ur room on arrival was a bit of a ball ache as u dont get shown to ur room or assistance with your luggage as the hotel is huge. Food fantastic drinks too... all inc bar closes at 11pm.the over 18's area was good with jacuzzis but spanish kids was allowed in there. Theres good points and bad points. But i enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#12 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
#4 of 68 in Puerto Rico
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servatur Puerto Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servatur Puerto Azul

Property: Servatur Puerto Azul
Address: Avenida La Cornisa 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Servatur Puerto Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Servatur Puerto Azul hotel, with a 3 star category, is located between the beaches of Amadores and Puerto Rico. Built on a cliff top, with a privileged situation over the ocean, providing spectacular views. Servatur Puerto Azul provides 385 units, totally equipped, as well as different bars and a restaurant where you can enjoy international and canarian cuisine. Servatur Puerto Azul has two swimming pools (one heated during winter months), large sun lounge with complimentary sun beds and sunshades, a relaxation area with jacuzzi, gardens, sport areas and children playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Servatur Puerto Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Puerto Rico
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Rico
Puerto Azul Gran Canaria
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Rico
Servatur Puerto Azul Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing