We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miriam Apts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miriam Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miriam Apartments
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Miriam Apts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just back from a wonderful holiday in Porto Rico, Miriam apartments were very nice, unexpectedly very spacious, staff were lovely, well kept and comfortable, I highly recommend the Miriam for a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dolores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    81
    52
    10
    11
See reviews for
37
109
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Stayed in the Miriam Apartments for a week from July 30th and we had a fab time. We were a bit worried about the apartments before we arrived as there were not a lot of reviews. We need not have worried. For reasonable apartments they were excellent. They had everything necessary for an enjoyable week. Most of the people on the bus with us were staying there. We were on the top floor. Floor six. The lift only went up to the third floor but this wasn't a problem for us. The view was fab.
The sun did not shine on the balcony...... and did not shine on the pool area until midday, however there was a patio area where you had blazing sunshine all day long.
It was 10 min, slow walk to the beach or shopping centre. Coming back unfortunately it was up hill which could be a problem for some but it cost 2.60euro for a taxi so that solved that problem.
Would go back to Puerto Rico, this was the second visit, and we would opt for the Miriam Apartments again without a doubt.

Room Tip: all rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ronans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Well am just back from the Miriam Apartments yesterday in Peurto Rico.. and really to be honest I had no complaints for the money I paid.. the staff were extremely friendly and everything we asked for we got straight away.. as in more pillows.. more loo roll etc.. its also very clean, we were there a week and the cleaner came in 4 times and we had clean towels every second day which was excellent. Was dreading going because of the reviews I had read before hand about cockroaches and the like but didn't see one in the apartments, sure they are in the resort but thats Spain for ya! Anyway overall the apartments were grand.. okay a bit of a walk into the centre or beach (10 mins but in 32 degrees and lots of steps its tough) but taxis are only €2.70 at night to centre and €2.20 during day to beach so hey no worries!)...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank luckyspice32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Me and my friend are just back from a holiday here, we were a bit worried after seeing some of the reviews, but these are just from people who wanted luxury on a basic budget. The hotel itself is quiet, reception only opens in the morning and the market/pool bar til 4 each day but that is the only issue. Our rooms were kept spotless, really modern and spacious. granted it is at the top of the hill, we walked down to the centre and got a taxi back, it only costs €2.70. I would have no problem to advise people to stay here, so long as what they want is a basic but nice apartment complex!

Room Tip: 608/609,great beach view and sun til 8pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rachaelhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We only arrived back from here last night and had to get on and let everyone know how good it was..........I travelled with my husband and 7 year old son and friend my daughter who is 13 and her daughter who is 14.....We got this wee holiday really cheap and we had resided ourselves to not expect much.....on the way on the coach round Puerto Rico we were dropping off at all the big fancy Hotels and we started to panic a bit when we were the last drop off and the coach had to reverse up the street to drop us off....................How wrong were we.....a lovely husband and wife team run it, so friendly and so clean....we were shown to our room by the husband which was on the 4th floor, we were given rooms right next door to each other..............our balcony was massive!! 405 and 406 as soon as we came out of the lift..............OMG what a view!! You could not honestly get a better view of Puerto Rico.......Breathtaking!!
Yes the rooms were basic, it had recently be done up but I couldnt get over how clean the place was........we got clean towels and room cleaned Mon, Wed and Fri which to me is enough. the beds werent the most comfortablest but you can expect a memory foam mattress everywhere you go.............10-15 min stroll down to Shopping center which was the main part of Puerto Rico and we did try and walk it one night which you can do but in that heat it was best just to pay the 2.15euro in a taxi up the hill.
Wee pool bar is only open from 9am to 4pm, when the younger fella was on he played good music all day but when the older more grumpier fella was on it was so quiet so suited everyone, we had the pool mostly to ourselves so ample amount of sunbeds none of that getting up early and fighting with people, which i hate......Yes the reception is only open between certain hours but really what do you need it open for........the wee place ran itself.......theres no air conditioning in rooms which in the July/August heat you would need to hire a fan..........some noise coming from the main centre which goes on until about 3am but because Puerto Rico is built in a vally type thing I expect you would hear that noise from all Hotels but you do get used to it, even me being a light sleeper got used to it and slept well for the week. I loved Puerto Rico and I would love to back and if I did I would try and get booked in the Miriam again.......and didnt see one cockroach!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jomca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

Me and my sister stayed at Miriam for a few days. Very nice hotel for the price and the number of stars! The lady at reception was the nicest hotel staff I've met in a long time. Helpful and caring. The hotel is situated high on the mountain side so you can count on much climbing in both the stairs and on the roads. Bring good shoes make a pic-nic and take a good walk early in the morning to the hills or to the beach! Taxis are cheap to ride, but you get a great workout in the bargain when you walk. The sun shone on our own huge terrace from approximately 13:00 until late evening. Spectacular sun-set! Some rooms have shared terrace (type exterior corridors), and therefore a walk-through of other guests who stayed in the apartments further away, which can be distracting. Many rooms had their own lovely patios. The distance to the shopping center with night clubs were not so far, why it was needed earplugs at night, but the sound was not intolerable. We slept well! Almost no traffic on the streets around the hotel. In Puerto Rico you have to have strong, healthy legs and feet. The pool bar and mini market had very limited and expensive inventory. The reception was not always open but it is, after all, appartments and self catering at the hotel. Clean and fresh rooms, the scent of a strong men's perfume lingered where the cleaning ladys were cleaning. Well-equipped kitchen and spacious rooms with nice furniture. Remember: Bring universal hooks to hang your things on and ear plugs, wherever you travel.

Room Tip: The lovely city of Puerto de Mogan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sisasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

just returned after 2 weeks at Mirriam Apts, We could not fault them. Nice friendly staff, esp; the young women on reception.
Apts very clean as is all pool area & sun lounge area.
Never saw a cockroach all 2weeks.
The bathrooms are very good, nice walk in shower ( fit 2 in easy if you want ;-) )
nice comfy beds & sheets changed 3 times in the 2 weeks we were there. Towels changed every 2 days
Most apts have some steps leading to them but not all.
Yes, they are up hill, but every where in Porto Rico is. A plesant stroll down & taxi back at less than 3 Euro.
Nice & quiet esp at night. No nightclub or Bar noise.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nananx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.5 mi away
Babalu Apartments
Babalu Apartments
#19 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#32 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
#34 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cabau Cala D'Or
Cabau Cala D'Or
#17 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#7 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terraza Amadores
Hotel Terraza Amadores
#15 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miriam Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miriam Apartments

Property: Miriam Apartments
Address: Avenida Graciosa 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Miriam Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miriam Apartments offer an outdoor pool with a sun terrace and snack bar, overlooking Gran Canaria’s Puerto Rico Bay. Each functional apartment has a private balcony with ocean views.Apartamentos Miriam are situated within a 10-minute walk of Puerto Rico’s sheltered beach and harbour. Free parking can be found nearby, and the lively resort of Playa del Inglés is less than 20 km away.Each Miriam apartment has simple décor and tiled floors. There is a lounge with satellite TV and a sofa bed. Kitchenettes include a ceramic hob, microwave and toaster.Apartamentos Miriam has an on-site mini market, and various shops and bars can be found in central Puerto Rico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miriam Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miriam Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Miriam Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing