We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riosol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Sanfe(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Babalu Apartments(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Timanfaya(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Revoli(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean Hill(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tobago Apartments(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mozart Apartments(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveler rating
559
575
267
114
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
575
267
114
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardrio solpremium apartmenteuropa centreself cateringair conamazing viewssun loungerspool areabed apartmentpuerto rico baygreat holidaysnack barbarbacoaamadores beachmobility problemsfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2010

this was our 2nd visit to riosol and ill be our last !! The hotel although was renovated 2 years ago is in badly needing cleaned up again . The re is a member of male staff at the reception who is very rude and ignorant (unless of course you are spanish ) and very unwilling to help with any probs you have . The rooms really need a good clean especially the bathrooms . The weekends are hell as the hotel is filled up with spanish so there is no chance of getting near the pool from friday afternoon till monday morning , this was a prob last year but this year it was worse .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollypopscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We went last year - and it was ok - but having to have a 2 bedroom apartment and not much choice anywhere else in the resort, we decided to go again. We wont be going again, as unless you are spanish you get a poor service!!! During the week the stay is pleasant, however from a friday till a sunday - it is literally FULL to briming over with spanish people - who seem to use the place as a drop in!!! One person hires a room, and 10 folk stay there in the same room, or just use the facilities!. It is unpleasant to say the least!!! ruined the holiday for us, and as it isnt a cheap place to stay (if your not spanish) it certainly isnt worth the money!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Lovely apartments, situated high up from the beach - you can get a taxi for 3euros to the beach.
We were half board and had self catering facilities in the room-fridge, cooker, microwave, kettle and toaster.
Big terraced balcony with table and chairs and padded sunloungers.
2 big pools.
Did have a few cockroaches in room as with all Canary Islands, but you can get spray from reception -no charge and that keeps them out!
Had halfboard - breakfast 7.45-10.00am,and dinner 6.00-9.00pm, buffet service.
Themed evening buffet on different nights- English, Oriental, Mexican, Canarian, German, Scandanvian. Lots of salad choices.
5mins walk to Europa Centre where you wil find Barbacoa bar, entertainment is great especially Michael Jackson tribute.
Go to the Hyper Dino supermarket, it is cheap there than the one located near the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALIGWALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We've just returned from the Riosol were we had an extended stay becuase of the volcanic eruption in Iceland. Travelled with elderly mohter-in-law and two small children and had a fabulous time. Hotel was clean and spacious, food was great staff were friendly and attentive. Entertainment provided by the fabulous Paco - my kids wanted to bring him home!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipper44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Myself and my partner booked a cheap last minute deal with Thomas Cook so didnt really have great expectations and werent overly cocerned on where we ended up, aslong as it was clean and habitable. This is exactly whatthe Riosol has to offer - clean, cheap accomodation.

First impressions of the Aparthotel is its genreally run down and i need of a good lick of paint and genral modernising. The apartments however have, i believe been recently upgraded and are of a better standard, compared to the rest of the complex. The Apartmentfacilities are good and our kitchen etc was well equiped. The maids cleaned daily and kept our room clean and tidy for the duration.

We did notice a constant sewerage smell lingering around the complex and also inthe apartment and i really think this is something that needsb addressing.

The pool areas were ok, again nothing special but clean and freezing which maybe a blessing in disguise in the. warmer months.

The gym is great for anyone who lifts weights as this is all that is on offer but again, the equipment is well dated and the gymnasium is in need of a facelift.

We did stay half board and found the food to be ok, nothing to rave about but at the same time nothing to really complain about either. I would probably suggest you book selfcatering as the food is very reasonable to eat out and we found all restaurants to be of a good standard, especially the fresh fish, being a fishing port youd expect nothing less and youshouldnt be disappointed.

The one thing i would say about this complex is beware of the little charges, they seem to charge for everything....the remote for the t.v., the tv usuage (daily), charge for using the tennis courts, charge for gym key, internet and laundrette.

Puerto Rico as a whole is, in our opinion quite run down and far from the ideal holiday resort due to the mountainous location, however its not all bad. It does boast a lovely harbour and some dilicious fish restaurants.

I believe this to be rated as a three star complex and i would say thats a generous rating. I would not recommend this complex for disabled people due to staggered layout of the complex and the fact its situated right at the top of the mountain and quite far away from the main reort attractions, making it very difficult and possibly costly to some to travel around.

As the title states, if you are looking for a cheap getaway and arent really bthered where you end up aslong as you have clean accomodation, id say the Riosol is definately worth a visit but ifyour lookingfor something abit nicer with lots to offer the Riosol is not the complex for you.

We paid £200.00 pp for a week half board, incl flights and tranefers and would say that was a fare price and would not and could not justify spending much more.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews