We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Rico
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,096)
Filter reviews
2,096 results
Traveler rating
743
745
352
148
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
743
745
352
148
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rio sol premium apartment europa centre self catering half board amazing views air con sun loungers pool area bed apartment building work great holiday barbacoa family holiday snack bar mobility issues amadores beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,096 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Almost everything worked smoothly. Only the sink in bathroom wasn't working well and had to contact the desk twice. Breakfast was good and versitale, the view is A+, location is not for people with bad feet or back, a lot to climb. Staff was polite, and the evening shows were nice! Recommended, good value for money.

Room tip: We stayed at 3061, near to lifts and a great view& sunshine already in the morning.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pasi8191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riversun-Hotels, Communiy Manager at Hotel Riosol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pasi,

We are very thankful after reading your review about your stay at the Riosol Hotel.
Thank you for praising our staff, evening shows, and good value for money. It is a pleasure to check that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you do recommend it to other families.
We will be more than happy to receive you again with a big smile.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind Regards,

Hotel Riosol
Riversun – Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous hotel lovely apartment 3102 high up end room....spectacular views & peaceful clean spacious apartment just lacking some drawers in the bedroom.....very clean & comfy beds & pillows ( thank goodness bit of an issue for me!!!) Food in the restaurant was lovely some interesting dishes lots of lovely salads & live cooking every evening......good choice for a 3* hotel this hotel is worthy of 3* plus
Loved the Island of the stars great chill out area €20 euros per couple well worth it glass of Cava & fresh fruit clean towels & nibbles in the afternoon.......
Happy hour 4pm till 5pm was always fun.....
All staff were helpful & friendly we had no problems at all.....

Just one suggestion when on half board it would be nice to be able to swap dinner for lunch maybe twice in a week

I would definitely recommend this hotel & hope to return next year as the weather in January is amazing
Thank you for a lovely holiday in a perfect hotel

Room tip: 3102 was a lovely apartment fabulous views with good privacy
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pussycat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riversun-Hotels, Communiy Manager at Hotel Riosol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

We are very thankful after reading your review about your stay at the Riosol Hotel.
Thank you for praising our staff, food, beds, cleanliness, apartments, views, and location. It is a pleasure to check that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you do recommend it to other families.
We will be more than happy to receive you again with a big smile.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind Regards,

Hotel Riosol
Riversun – Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived home last night after 12nights at this super hotel. We have been coming here for over 20years and always have a great time especially at this time of year when a lot of repeat guests arrive and old friendships are renewed.We had a great apartment as usual with regular guests Pat and Alan next door which was a bonus as we could compare stories every morning as how our day or night went . The hotel renovations are finished and the new lifts really make a difference I was a bit apprehensive at first but after a few times it was fine and made getting about much easier. We booked 3day's half board for 19euros per person per day and the food was excellent both breakfast and dinner with very friendly staff as it is throughout the whole hotel they really are a credit to the Riosol. Our cleaner was Theresa who goes beyond her duties to make your stay comfortable Booked up again for April and know it will be a great time again

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Q9727TLmargaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riversun-Hotels, Communiy Manager at Hotel Riosol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Margaret,

We are very thankful after reading your review about your stay at the Riosol Hotel.
Thank you for your loyalty and also for praising our staff, apartments, food, and lifts.
It is a pleasure to check that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you have already made a reservation for returning this April.
We will be more than happy to receive you again with a big smile.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind Regards,

Hotel Riosol
Riversun – Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Big terrasses with wonderful view over the sea, harbour and city center, good facilities and the same fantastic staff through many years. The standard apartments was renovated in 2007 and starts to get a little worn down. I think the superior and premium apartments are renovated later.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gaardbohelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riversun-Hotels, Communiy Manager at Hotel Riosol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gaard,

We are very thankful after reading your review about your stay at the Riosol Hotel.
Thank you for your loyalty and also for praising our staff and views.
We have taken notes of your comments on the need for renovating our apartments, to study how we can improve our facilities and services to make the experience of our guests much better. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you very much for letting us know.
We will be more than happy to receive you again with a big smile.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Hotel Riosol
Riversun – Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Riversun-Hotels, Communiy Manager at Hotel Riosol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews