We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Riosol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riosol
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week at the riosol,great hotel,apartments were spotless clean,we went half board,the food on some nights was fine,but kind of all the same stuff,breakfast was fine,cereal,hot cooked food and lots of pastries.there are lots of steps but they have a lift which was great,especially with the weather being very hot!!!the staff were very friendly and helpful,there is a little supermarket too which was very cheap,and had everything you would need.we will definitely be returning.hopefully just after Christmas.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Some excellent feedback, thank you. I am pleased that you would like to visit again and hope you have the opportunity.

Kind Regards

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun-Touristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    472
    222
    94
    67
See reviews for
583
468
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have been going here now for 22yrs , people may ask why ! Guaranteed weather , nice place , nice people some of whom have been there since we have been going , very friendly , I havnt realy got nothing negative to say about the place , except we will be going there for nxt year and probably years to come !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barto440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Rio sol for 2 weeks beginning of October. (Myself, husband & 2 teenagers). All staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean, the Maids did a fab job. The balcony/ terrace was a generous size with table, chairs, parasol and 2 sun loungers. The location of the apts give you fantastic views, absolutely stunning. The reception has free wifi and is huge. The food in the pool bar was great and reasonably priced. The swimming pools were large and very clean. There is a rooftop pool that is very understated and a perfect suntrap. The beaches (2) are close by and easily reached on foot, as is the main shopping centre and bus depot. The only downside is that the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill, however taxis are easily accessible and cheap (and very worth it for the views). The only thing I think of that would have made our holiday more comfortable would be if the rooms had air conditioning as it was very hot. Air conditioning was available to hire but was very expensive. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed with my mother and two children for 5 nights in October. We wanted a few days in the sun and the weather was fabulous. The hotel was fine, the apartment clean and spacious with a huge balcony and stunning views. TV and air con cost extra, we didn't hire them and the temperature was just about bearable at night but any hotter and you would need to. The hotel is built on a steep hill as is most accommodation in Puerto Rico so be prepared for lots of steps. The hotel had only one lift, a bit like a cliff railway, an experience but quite slow. It is necessary to use it though due to the number of steps back up to the pool and bar/reception. We self catered so can't comment on the food but drinks and snacks at the bar very reasonable. They're are plenty of restaurants in PR but the downside to this is being hassled by the restaurant owners, all the meals we had were good though. On the whole a great place for a few days in the sun, but not sure about a fortnight here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer to reception and pool area. All seem to have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BristolEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had high hopes for this place as the online pics looked stunning alas a few things let it down firstly the layout of the place is very random and confusing and only having one creaky Funicular lift for a place with over 300 rooms meant we had to wait over an hour to get our cases to our room perhaps another lift for luggage would be an asset( the present one can only hold max 6/8Adults then the food we went half board for the first time Breakfast was no problem cereal toast omelette however the evening menu was a problem as Veggies yet again we were way down the list on the night of our arrival a cold supper was offered and declined( Ham/cheese salad) I had a bowl of muesli and my partner also and the waitress was good enough to bring us some warm milk the staff on the meal desk were quite curt and abrupt I do feel this is not a place for the English Norway/Denmark /Sweden seemed to be there top priority however the serving staff were pleasant and polite and we had 7 days of high 20 temps and were able to visit Playa del inglas Maspaloma and the pretty Puerto de Mogon on the cheap Global buses which were clean reliable and fast not a bad place with a few tweaks but not the best

Room Tip: Try and ask for one that does not involve using the very busy lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brumlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Riosol twice with my Mum and I absolutely love it there. The views from the middle balconies are stunning. I actually get up before my Mum and make us a cuppa in the morning and we sit on the balcony staring out at the sea. The apartments are clean and comfortable and the food is good depending on where you go :) I am hoping to go back next year with my Mum for 2 weeks. I just love the Riosol and Puerto Rico I feel like it's my second home whilst abroad :)

Room Tip: Middle apartments have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just returned from a weeks' stay at the riosol. We were a group of six and got rooms all close together as requested prior to travel. The staff communicated with my hubby by email before we went and I have to say they did everything we asked and responded very quickly to our initial queries. The hotel itself is situated on the same level more or less as the Europa Centre and has breathtaking views from all angles. The rooms are bright, modern and clean with the basic equipment you need for a holiday. Bathroom slightly small and could do with a revamp but was clean and there was plenty of hot water all day and night. The shower cubicle however did leak onto the bathroom floor every time it was used but no harm done! Good size balcony with sea views and two sun loungers. Maids come every day bar Sunday and Thursday, and towels are changed every other day. Snack bar served gorgeous food at lunchtimes, go for the Riosol Salad, I ate it four days out of seven! The staff were run off their feet at lunchtime but were always extremely friendly and helpful. We found the staff in general very helpful, I really don't understand where some of the less nicer comments on here came from. Loads of sun loungers each day, we had a fabulous time. Will be returning to the Riosol next October.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Servatur Puerto Azul
Servatur Puerto Azul
#20 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riosol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riosol

Property: Hotel Riosol
Address: C/ Isla de Lobos 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Riosol Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riosol 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riosol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riosol Aparthotel Puerto Rico
Riosol Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Riosol Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing