We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Rico
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
23
53
29
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
53
29
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no air con apartment complex commercial centre per item pool bar fridge freezer self catering bars and restaurants shopping complex would stay here again big pool short walk apartments are clean easy access relaxing break coffee maker reception staff are
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

In my opinion these apartments are really underrated.

We arrived on 21st December at 1.30pm. Our apartment (630) wasn't ready so we popped up to the pool bar for a freshly made pizza and a glass of wine. We were told to go back for our key but didn't need to as the Receptionist brought it up to us.

Apartment 630 is a terraced apartment. We couldn't fault the cleaning, bed/towel changing.. we came back to towel animals on a few occasions. The cleaner noticed we had a bottle of champagne and went and got us champagne flutes without being asked.

Yes, these apartments are basic. There is no AC or hairdryer..you getvwhat you pay for.

Over the Christmas period it got a bit crowded round the pool area. It is high season in GC at this time of year so only to be expected. The pool was never too cold to swim in.

You can hire safes from Reception. There is a washing machine and dryer which you can but tokens for.

It's a short walk down a small set of steps to the main commercial centre where there's an abundance of bars and restaurants.

The new Mogan Mall is very nice and it had a number of free concerts on over the duration of our stay.

A 20 minute slow stroll will take you to the beach. To the right you will find the Passarella centre where there are bars and restaurants. To the left is Puerto Base which has a selection of restaurants and a nice cocktail bar. If you keep on walking another 10 minutes from Puerto Base you go into a tunnel which brings you to the Los Olas centre, small but some good restaurants too.

There are a few good supermarkets around to buy your provisions. Our favourite is the Spar at Mogan Market.. directly across the road from the new mall.

This is our second stay at these apartments and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JudiO2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Stayed here from the 3rd of October to the 9th of October 2019 and loved every second of it, so much so we are booked in for 2 weeks from 22nd sept-6th October 2020.

We were first drop off on our arrival by coach into Puerto Rico, we was greeted by a friendly security man who swiftly checked us in and gave us our room key and directions, we did get a little lost but that wasn’t a problem, our room was right at the top just below the small pool (lots of stairs and lift access is limited from reception to big pool only). Room was spacious clean the beds were comfortable enough and we had plenty of wardrobe space, kitchen had all the appliances we wanted/needed for a bed and breakfast week away in the sun.

Breakfast was stunning, we chose the full cooked breakfast each morning which was freshly made and was lovely, this came with a choice of tea, coffee or orange juice, there was a few other choices, I think an omelette was one choice and a toastie was another, you could pay for other options.

The hotel had two pools one large one which is where the restaurant/pool bar was, we didn’t use this one at all but was clean and has plenty of sun beds and umbrellas (would imagine high season this wouldn’t be the case). We used the smaller of the pools which was stunning and extremely quiet, most of the time it was just myself and my husband all day, again plenty of sun beds and umbrellas, this pool is a little gem and because there is no bar would imagine stays pretty quiet.

You are just 70 small steps down and of course up from the main shopping centre which has an abundance of shops/bars and restaurants, at night from your room you can here a little noise from the nightlife but it’s not a major problem after all you are on holiday and everyone is there to enjoy themselves and relax (ear plugs would do the trick if your are an early to bed person). There is also a brand new shopping complex which this hotel also over looks, opened late 2019.

The hotel does have a small supermarket but we didn’t use this we walked down to the small hyperdino supermarket In the shopping centre for our odd bits and peices.

Over all we had a fab time here and can’t wait to return late September. We have stayed in Puerto Rico many times and have stayed at many different hotels but we thoroughly enjoyed our week here.

Don’t listen to the bad reviews from the people who take magnifying glasses away with them to pick up the smallest of marks just to give a place a bad name, we would never go back to a hotel we found dirty or unclean.

Room tip: High floor has a great view over Puerto Rico centre.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 450hannahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

I love this hotel, in the center of town, near everything. We stayed at 630, nice balcony on the grown level. They have 2 pools, tennis court, washing of clothes, restaurant.
The room have big frig, water boiler, coffee maker, and toaster.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyTravelBoy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

stayed here 8th to 17th october, what lovely apartments, everything you need, including a fridge freezer. Didnt hear any noise from the centre at all, yes a few steps but theres a lift. Maids were cheerful and happy. Girl in the pool bar is lovely and a great cook, my husband recommends the full english breakfast, plenty of sunbeds, great pool. Blonde receptionist was always eager to help but the small brunette was abit grumpy. Great little shop below sells everything you need. Best bars are piccadillys and harp bar and pinochios for italian food. Stayed in room 624, nice and quiet, back again next october

Room tip: great views from top rooms
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank vikki789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Very excited to be going to Gran Canaria. It’s beautiful with lots to do. The apartments are basic but clean. There is no air conditioning in the rooms. The pool area is nice and all holidaymakers were very friendly. Had breakfast from pool bar as had paid in advance which was lovely. Staff very helpful and friendly. Ideal location for bars and restaurants.photo is view from balcony and pool

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JayneB709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews