We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Marina Bayview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Bayview
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Friendly staff, wonderful views, clean and big rooms. Feels like a small, friendly familyhotel, not at all crowded like many other hotels in the area. Fantastic pool, good food! Nicely located, Only a 30- minute long walk to Amadores beach. Choose this hotel, you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Mumin2014,

thank you very much for posting your review about your recent stay with us on the site. We are really glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Marina Bayview and a huge thank you for further recommending us to other travelers!

We are looking forward to your next visit to Gran Canaria!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

It’s a very nice apartment hotel with amazing views of the harbour. We have stayed there several times. The exclusive single floor rooms are big and with a large terrace. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Cleaning of the room could be better. Anyways, we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in deluxe room above the restaurant area. Very nice location (magnificent views over the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gert_Pode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Gert,

thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Marina Bayview. We are glad to read that, once again, you enjoyed your stay with us and recommend us to other travelers! Also thank you for all your comments which help us to be better.

Warm regards from Puerto Rico,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great hotel with amazing views of the port. Rooms are big with either a balcony or a terrace. Pool area very good with a decent size pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful especially Rafael at the reception who looked after us. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aggie1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Aggie,

thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor and also for all your positive words regarding the room, pool area and staff! We will pass on all your compliments to our staff, specially to Rafael!

Warm regards from Puerto Rico,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

As always the staff where friendly and helpfull. As usual we got the room in the c compartment that we asked for,morning sun and beautiful spectacular view of the sea and the marina.There is only one thing im missing,the internet conection.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jesper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Nielsen,

it is a pleasure to hear that this was your 8th time at Marina Bayview and that you enjoyed once again your stay with us!

Thank you very much for all your support and positive words!
We are looking forward to your 9th visit!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the Marina Bayview Aparthotel between the 16th and 23rd of January.Upon arrival there was a slight mix-up with our booking which, initially, could not be found on the system!After some minutes and phone calls by the receptionist,Rafael,it turned out that our booking had been mistakenly logged in the system as being for the 16th June ( 16Jan being, I suppose,quite similar to 16Jun!).After a short while, we were informed that there was no Delux apartment available until the Saturday but they could accommodate us in a Select apartment until then or we could change to a sister hotel. Not wishing to give up on what, visually, appeared to be a very nice hotel complex, we accepted the offer of the Select apartment and moved in.As compensation we received complimentary tickets to the Friday night barbecue ( worth €30 for two people) plus complimentary pool towels and room safe for the whole week ( worth approx. €30 for the two of us).Whether this represents true compensation for having a lower grade of accommodation for the first two nights I don't know but must say that our treatment by Rafael at reception was exemplary the whole time and the situation was not of his making.As it turned out,the Select apartment was very nice indeed, being only a slightly smaller version of what we eventually moved into as a Delux apartment first thing on the Saturday morning ( obviously great effort was made to prepare the Delux apartment for us early in the day so we weren't faced with having to move all our stuff after a day out somewhere)The apartment complex is built into the side of the cliffs and the apartments are cleverly designed to make maximum use of limited floor space available.The bedroom and bathrooms are above the lounge area.Both the Select and Delux apartments were well fitted out with fridge,cooking facilities and good quality bathrooms.The balconies of both were roomy with the Delux having the edge as it had private sun loungers as well as the table and chairs available in both.The apartments were very clean and bedding and towels were changed regularly and it was clear that a lot effort is put into keeping the whole complex beautifully clean.The views from the balconies of both apartments were stunning, over the boat marina and sea and the apartments were south facing so received sun all day long and into the early evening.The negative side of such luxury,though, is that there are a lot of steps to negotiate which can be a bit tricky for the less fit lugging cases around! We had booked B&B and the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice of both English and Continental style food.There was always lots of space available which made for a relaxing start to the day.One slight negative is that it appears as though Spanish law allows smoking during eating in areas which the UK would classify as being inside the restaurant ie under cover but open fronted area of the restaurant.Some of our continental cousins are not concerned about the effects on others when they light up during a meal!One other minor overall niggle is that the free WiFi was not very reliable, especially in the apartments.It seems that one needs to be quite close to the router at reception to guarantee reception. Overall, though,I have no hesitation in saying that this was a very good holiday experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool although there was no discernable noise from the pool area while we were th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Robert,

thank you very much for posting such a great review about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read, that you had a great stay and thank you for further recomming us to other travelers!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on board!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here in September 2013.... with 3 friends, we absolutely loved it.

The rooms are stunning, the aircon in the rooms is heaven, the views are unreal (especially at sunset) and the pool is fab!

The reception area is beautiful and the staff were all very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Amanya,

we would like to thank you for posting a review about your stay with us on the site! We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Marina Bayview and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you all back on board.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good clean comfortable accommodation with fantastic views. Found all of the staff members I dealt with to be really helpful and pleasant. As an overweight, unfit 66 year old I was dreading the steps however, they are really not that bad. The reason I did not award an excellent rating is the very poor internet service. Yes it is free but the speed and coverage are pathetic. I cannot understand why in this present day hotels do not make the relatively small investment to provide a decent internet service. Most travellers now consider internet provision as a must. Fortunately nearby restaurants have decent free coverage so found myself using them instead.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ordk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Ordk,

thank you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us on Triapdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at marina Bayview and are considering your suggestion regarding the internet in order to improve it.

We hope to see you back at Marina Bayview!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,273 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
7.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
4.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bayview

Address: Avenida de Guayadeque, 3, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Ipanema Park Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $121 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bayview 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The chic Marina Bayview is built into the hillside overlooking Puerto Rico Harbour in Gran Canaria. It features a large outdoor pool and terrace with impressive Atlantic Ocean views.Apartments feature a private balcony or terrace. All have air conditioning, and a kitchenette with a fridge, coffee maker, kettle and toaster. There is satellite TV and a private bathroom.The restaurant by the pool offers spectacular views of the harbour. Paddle and tennis courts are just a few metres from the complex, and Salobre Golf & Resort is 15 km away. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and offers car hire. Free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Park Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Ipanema Park Apartments Puerto Rico
Marina Bayview Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing