We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
1,107
377
55
16
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
377
55
16
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe apartmentselect apartmentpool areadurty nellyssister hotelgran canariabedroom and bathroomcourtesy roomsun loungersnautical themelovely hoteltaj palaceself cateringirish barrelaxing holidayamazing viewswhole complex
Filter
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

As always the staff where friendly and helpfull. As usual we got the room in the c compartment that we asked for,morning sun and beautiful spectacular view of the sea and the marina.There is only one thing im missing,the internet conection.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jesper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Nielsen,

it is a pleasure to hear that this was your 8th time at Marina Bayview and that you enjoyed once again your stay with us!

Thank you very much for all your support and positive words!
We are looking forward to your 9th visit!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the Marina Bayview Aparthotel between the 16th and 23rd of January.Upon arrival there was a slight mix-up with our booking which, initially, could not be found on the system!After some minutes and phone calls by the receptionist,Rafael,it turned out that our booking had been mistakenly logged in the system as being for the 16th June ( 16Jan being, I suppose,quite similar to 16Jun!).After a short while, we were informed that there was no Delux apartment available until the Saturday but they could accommodate us in a Select apartment until then or we could change to a sister hotel. Not wishing to give up on what, visually, appeared to be a very nice hotel complex, we accepted the offer of the Select apartment and moved in.As compensation we received complimentary tickets to the Friday night barbecue ( worth €30 for two people) plus complimentary pool towels and room safe for the whole week ( worth approx. €30 for the two of us).Whether this represents true compensation for having a lower grade of accommodation for the first two nights I don't know but must say that our treatment by Rafael at reception was exemplary the whole time and the situation was not of his making.As it turned out,the Select apartment was very nice indeed, being only a slightly smaller version of what we eventually moved into as a Delux apartment first thing on the Saturday morning ( obviously great effort was made to prepare the Delux apartment for us early in the day so we weren't faced with having to move all our stuff after a day out somewhere)The apartment complex is built into the side of the cliffs and the apartments are cleverly designed to make maximum use of limited floor space available.The bedroom and bathrooms are above the lounge area.Both the Select and Delux apartments were well fitted out with fridge,cooking facilities and good quality bathrooms.The balconies of both were roomy with the Delux having the edge as it had private sun loungers as well as the table and chairs available in both.The apartments were very clean and bedding and towels were changed regularly and it was clear that a lot effort is put into keeping the whole complex beautifully clean.The views from the balconies of both apartments were stunning, over the boat marina and sea and the apartments were south facing so received sun all day long and into the early evening.The negative side of such luxury,though, is that there are a lot of steps to negotiate which can be a bit tricky for the less fit lugging cases around! We had booked B&B and the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice of both English and Continental style food.There was always lots of space available which made for a relaxing start to the day.One slight negative is that it appears as though Spanish law allows smoking during eating in areas which the UK would classify as being inside the restaurant ie under cover but open fronted area of the restaurant.Some of our continental cousins are not concerned about the effects on others when they light up during a meal!One other minor overall niggle is that the free WiFi was not very reliable, especially in the apartments.It seems that one needs to be quite close to the router at reception to guarantee reception. Overall, though,I have no hesitation in saying that this was a very good holiday experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool although there was no discernable noise from the pool area while we were there.Rooms above the ground floor have the better views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Robert,

thank you very much for posting such a great review about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read, that you had a great stay and thank you for further recomming us to other travelers!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on board!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here in September 2013.... with 3 friends, we absolutely loved it.

The rooms are stunning, the aircon in the rooms is heaven, the views are unreal (especially at sunset) and the pool is fab!

The reception area is beautiful and the staff were all very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Amanya,

we would like to thank you for posting a review about your stay with us on the site! We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Marina Bayview and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you all back on board.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good clean comfortable accommodation with fantastic views. Found all of the staff members I dealt with to be really helpful and pleasant. As an overweight, unfit 66 year old I was dreading the steps however, they are really not that bad. The reason I did not award an excellent rating is the very poor internet service. Yes it is free but the speed and coverage are pathetic. I cannot understand why in this present day hotels do not make the relatively small investment to provide a decent internet service. Most travellers now consider internet provision as a must. Fortunately nearby restaurants have decent free coverage so found myself using them instead.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ordk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Ordk,

thank you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us on Triapdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at marina Bayview and are considering your suggestion regarding the internet in order to improve it.

We hope to see you back at Marina Bayview!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

They really understand good service in this hotel. Everyone in the hotel gave excellent service with a real smile on their face.
The hotel was also very well maintained, the care for the premises and guests' wellbeing was very clear.
Really no complaints at all.

Room Tip: De luxe rooms are just wonderful with a big private balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 331Eija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Eija,

thank you very much for such a great review and for your comments regarding the excellent service and smiles of our staff! We will pass over all your nice words to them!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Marina Bayview!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews