We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good!”
Review of Marina Bayview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Bayview
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Lovely bright and airy feel to these very clean and confortable apartments.our room was well equipped and an added bonus was the beds were so comfy compared to most 'boards'you get to sleep on.pool area was spotlessly clean with plenty of sun beds and a bar.would definitely return to marina bay view.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mignon4705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Mignon4705,

thank your for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. We are glad you had en enjoyable stay and that your are planning to come back!

Looking forward to welcoming you back on board,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
There are newer reviews for Marina Bayview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the marina bay view apartments in the deluxe rooms and it was simply beautiful... Lots if space , very clean and luxurious. We had sun loungers on the balcony that over looked the marina and the sea.. Everything was laid out nicely in a minimalistic calming style. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. There are however 138 steps to get to and from the hotel but taxis available readily to take you into the main town part. Very quiet location but had everything you needed. Good value for money and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh-Annespenceley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Ms. Leigh,

it is a pleasure to read you had an amazing stay with us and thank you for all positive comments regarding the deluxe room, the facilities, the decoration and the staff.

We are looking forward to your next trip to Gran Canaria!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

we would definately stay at this hotel again, helpfull staff and cleanliness is very important to us and these were exceeded during our stay.The apartment was spectacular with excellent views and excellent amenities.my wife had a birthday during our stay and it made her day so special after receiving a hand written card and a lovely cake from the hotel staff. thankyou to all at the hotel for making our stay such a wonderfull experience.

Room Tip: our room was D208 and had the sun all day and was very peaceful being at the far end.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_lankshear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Marina Bayview and are happy to read we exceed your expectations!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at the Marina Bayview having had a great relaxing holiday.
We booked a Deluxe room which were located on the top level of the complex.
All rooms had good views out over the newer marina of Puerto Rico.
Rooms were very clean, light and airy and the staff found nothing a problem if asked.
Pool area kept spotlessly clean and serviced by a lifeguard all day. (Only downside was the sun loungers were uncomfortable and could do with a mattress on.)
Poolside bar service also very good and a limited menu for snacks and light meals which were good and very reasonably priced.
Complex very quiet throughout the day and at night (very little happening after 7.30 at night.)
Would highly recommend these apartments to all travellers except for those with any mobility problems because of the number of steps (190 steps from road at top to road at the bottom walk by road about 10 minutes on a gradual incline.)

Room Tip: If booking a deluxe room (these get most sun) B400-B412 get the sun as soon as it rises over the hil...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevepb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Steve,

thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for all positive comments regarding the facilities, room, staff and more.

We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Marina Bayview is without a doubt an excellent place to stay in Puerto Rico. The apartments themselves are modern and easily outshine the dated 80's style hotels and apartments you see throughout the rest of Puerto Rico.

We stayed for 10 days and actually had to turn the maid away twice because our room did not need cleaning! The service is impeccable from the staff, always friendly and helpful with any questions. Our room was loevely and we had a fantastic view of the harbour (we were in B205) although I suppose all the rooms have a good view as they all face the sea and overlook the pool which is fabulous.

The food at the pool bar of an afternoon is lovely and the pizzas are the best we've ever had! The only downside is that the buffet breakfast is a bit pricey and sadly the bar shuts at 7.30pm so you can't stop off for a drink before you go out. You are able to use Marina Suites for their bar or dinner of an evening however we didn't but it is just over the road if you wanted to.

The steps are an absolute pain in the bum but around 90% of the accomodation in Gran Canaria has exactly the same problem (if not worse) so don't let it put you off these amazing apartments. 3 or 4 euros in a taxi is quite affordable if you can't do the stairs on the way back.

The Wi-Fi has been fixed and we both had no problem accessing it in our room, round the pool, at the bar infact anywhere in the apartments.

The beds were a pain being 2 singles pushed together but they were not uncomfortable and the cushions off the couch make them a little better.

Overall i'd return to Marina Bayview in a heartbeat if I could, it was a fantastic place to stay and a lot of other holidaymakers were quite green eyed when we told them we were staying there!

Room Tip: Paying extra money for select apartments is not worth it, rooms with balconys on the B block are jus...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Beth,

it is a pleasure to read that you had an amazing stay at Marina Bayview and thank you very much for such positive comments concerning the rooms, the facilities, the staff and more.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very nice hotel, kitchen fully equipped: pots, glasses, toaster, microwave, fridge with freezer. Rooms were clean, service good, the only not good thing was lack of shower gels (3 shots for 10 days stay).
We had a nice view on swimming pool, where we could get with elevator. My daughter loved small swimming pool, but would be good to have some hotel toys in (at first we thought they are, and it made a good impression for us, but at the end we found out that they belonged to one of the kids).
As mentioned by others there were about 180 stairs to get from hotel to beach, but it was easy to go down, taxi back to hotel was in reasonable price.
For people who will rent the car, it is a lot of parking spaces beside a hotel (few steps from reception), when you get to the beach - be careful, they are parking fees.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Gogi56,

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Marina Bayview and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed for 14 nights on our Honeymoon and had a fantastic time. The hotel is very clean with well equiped apartments that are very spacious and well appointed. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they even brought a birthday cake for my wifes birthday. Our grown up children stayed for the first week in an ajoining apartment, which was just as good as ours. The pool is spacous and very clean with plenty of sunbeds and a nice poolside bar. Its a short walk to the marina down steps to street level . We can't praise this enough, we have stayed in a few hotels in Puerto Rico and this the best so far

Room Tip: All rooms face the marina we had C113 and C114 , these are on 2 floors with great views and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Doug30,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed you stay with us and found Marina Bayview to be of such great value.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,218 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,555 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,157 reviews
7.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bayview

Address: Avenida de Guayadeque, 3, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Ipanema Park Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $135 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bayview 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The chic Marina Bayview is built into the hillside overlooking Puerto Rico Harbour in Gran Canaria. It features a large outdoor pool and terrace with impressive Atlantic Ocean views.Apartments feature a private balcony or terrace. All have air conditioning, and a kitchenette with a fridge, coffee maker, kettle and toaster. There is satellite TV and a private bathroom.The restaurant by the pool offers spectacular views of the harbour. Paddle and tennis courts are just a few metres from the complex, and Salobre Golf & Resort is 15 km away. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and offers car hire. Free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Park Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Ipanema Park Apartments Puerto Rico
Marina Bayview Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing