We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great apartments with lovely views”
Review of Marina Bayview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Bayview
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 24, 2013

very clean newly refurbished apartments.very helpful,well trained staff, very pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. special thanks to Raphael in reception who went out of his way to solve a problem we had with flights and taxi arrangements.the food in the restaurant was not very good the apartments were cleaned every day to a very high standard by pleasant and couteous staff. great views of the marina from our room. lots of steps down to the local restaurants and supermarket, it certainly kept us fit. what also made things a lot easier was the use of the courtesy room where we could shower and prepare to go home we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: there are lots of rooms with a seaview we would pick one of these again next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aseret n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Marina Bayview Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and spent nice holidays on Gran Canaria.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again
Best regards from Puerto Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had a great holiday, this is extremely well maintained Apparthotel. Prper Everything neat and full sunny side from morning till night. The restaurant is limited but what they give is tasty and verzorgd.Alle staff is friendly to the cleaning staff to. we had apprtment d-103 that was disappointing situation of there being no direct sea view and less sun on the terrace.

Room Tip: Apartments D100 till D104 have no direct sea view because off a building in front with other apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOPUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Marina Bayview Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at Marina Bayview, maybe on a further occasion, you should book our Deluxe or Select appartments to make sure plenty of views from your room.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have been there in december 2012. All the hotel were redone in november, so our room was nearly used. We have the best view from our balcony; The Marina. There are white marble all over the apartment; on the floor and the walls ind the bathroom. Our shower was a spashower. Nearly 30 cm in diameter. It was nice!
There are a lot of stairs down to the street (170 to be correct). But you can stop on the way to have a break and enjoy the view.
The shoppingcenter is a 30 mins walk from the hotel. There is a small center 5 min from the hotel with a supermarket and 10 restaurents.
The bach is 20 min away, and great!!
There was so clean all over the hotel and area. We had cleaning all day but thursdays and sundays. But all the hotelworkers are SO nice and do their job so well.
One day the maid had taking our dish too, it was unexpected, but nice.
The receptionists are so nice and helpfull. Help you with anything you need. If there dont know the answer their seached for it.
The pool area is so nice with view to the marina.
There is a minimarket at the hotel which close at 8 o'clock.
The taxidrivers didn't always knew where "Marina Bayview" was, so we said instead "Inpanema Park", so they found it.
We have loved to be on "Marina Bayview" and will love to back!
There are A/C in all rooms, and its work.

Room Tip: The lower apartments are near the pool area, so if you want to be alone pick room from number 300 an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Marina Bayview Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and liked our refurbishment.
We would be delighted to welcome you on a further occasion
With my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We staid me, my wife and a friend in one week. The hotel was excellent after it has been fixed up. Yhe personal was also very kindely. We had a nice week. And we will come back maybee next year. Helge, Randi and Kjell Bjarne

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Marina Bayview Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at Marina Bayview.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just back from holiday at the new upgraded Marina Bayview Hotel, Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria. Stayed 31st October 12 to 10th November 12. This hotel has just been refurbished and is immaculate. We had a delux room and it was fabulous. Livingroom and kitchen downstairs with bedroom and modern bathroom upstairs. Bedroom and bathroom have opening windows facing the harbour area and sea coast and the views are spectacular. We had sun beds on our balcony and basically sun bathed from there most days as the balcony got the sun from 0930 hrs through to sunset. There is a pool which is of adequate size for the complex and goes from 3'6 at shallow end to 5'10 at deep end. There is a small childrens pool also and the water temperature was perfect to swim in. All the appliances are brand new and rooms were cleaned every day except a Thursday and a Sunday however if you needed it cleaned on these days like we did as I smashed a wine glass the lovely man at the reception called Armando or similar as have forgotten the spelling immediately arranged for a cleaner and it was sorted within 10 min. Brilliant service. All staff were friendly and the restaurant served quality tasty food. There was no entertainment at night but I believe they have it in hand for the future. The weather at this time of year was mostly sunny with the odd cloud passing by which was a relief as it was between 78F to 86F during our stay. There is a nice good working lift in the complex for the older customer to use as there are 3 levels of apartments which I would estimate 98% of which have a sea view from their balcony.I have read comments regarding the numerous steps from the hotel to the nearby shops below however they are not bad at all as they are well spread out over a suitable distance so they are not particulary steep to walk up. I have been several times to the Marina Suites nearby and this hotel is of equal standard to that and I will definately be going back again.

Room Tip: We were in D204 , top level, brilliant delux room. Perfect position to sunbathe all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you you enjoyed your stay with us at the new Marina Bayview.
Furthermore, we highly appreciate your words of praise regarding our staff and will be more than happy to pass your nice words over to them.
We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back on a further occasion
with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Absolutely loved these apartments! Would return any day!
We went in July 2011 and had 2 apartments which were more private as they weren't in the main section that overlooked the pool and they came with an amazing view over the marina and more sunbeds for you to use!
The pool area was lovely and the view from the pool was amazing as well.
The pool bar served food which was very nice, we got chips from there most lunch times as we were only B&B!
It is quite a way out of the town because it is up the mountain, we hired a car which i highly recommend, plenty of parking around the hotel so not a problem.
Our rooms were always clean and although they got quite hot at night they were still very nice!
Definitely recommend these apartments!

Room Tip: Go for an apartment that doesn't have a pool view, go for the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

At the time we stayed here the hotel was called Ipanema Park, we arrived at 30.12.2009 and stayed for a week. We were a party of four, me and my husband in one room and my mom&dad in the room next to us. The rooms were ok, we didn´t spend much time inside the room because the balcony was just explicit. It was really large, approx. 20m2. We could watch the sun rise behind the hill and had sunshine all day on our balcony, in the evening we watched the sunset over the sea. Beautiful!

We didn´t have a breakfast buffet but it was ok, we usually ate breakfast out on my parents balcony. Lovely.
The hotel was located high in the hills, and it was quite a walk up, can´t remember how many stairs it was but over 100 at least! Thank god for cheap taxi :)

Over all we had a nice stay here. The rooms were clean and staff kind.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,356 reviews
1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
7.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
4.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bayview

Address: Avenida de Guayadeque, 3, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Ipanema Park Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $101 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bayview 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The chic Marina Bayview is built into the hillside overlooking Puerto Rico Harbour in Gran Canaria. It features a large outdoor pool and terrace with impressive Atlantic Ocean views.Apartments feature a private balcony or terrace. All have air conditioning, and a kitchenette with a fridge, coffee maker, kettle and toaster. There is satellite TV and a private bathroom.The restaurant by the pool offers spectacular views of the harbour. Paddle and tennis courts are just a few metres from the complex, and Salobre Golf & Resort is 15 km away. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and offers car hire. Free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Park Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Ipanema Park Apartments Puerto Rico
Marina Bayview Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing