We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place with great atmosphere”
Review of Marina Bayview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Bayview
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is our second trip to these apartments and not our last. All the staff are very friendly and showed geniune pleasure when we returned this time. In our room was complementry water, dressing gowns and slippers which were a nice touch as we arrived quite late. Pool bar staff are lovely and so is the food. They are now currently closed for refurbishment opening at the end of the year with what look like beautiful apartments and pool area, hopefully they don't change the staff especially the pool bar staff. Thank you Ipanema for another great holiday!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbwoodford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

we stayed here for a week in june 2011 by far one of the best places we have stayed in spain we were a gang of young people and while there there was quite a few older people and we probably were quite rowdy but we weren't bothered once, great big rooms over looking the sea with a good wee kitchen area, very clean, staff friendly, very safe we even went out one night to come back to see we didn't even close our sliding door properly every thing was very much as we left it nothing was touched which was brilliant because as soon as we seen the door we thought we had been robbed, would return again and again brilliant and great value only down fall is its quite far from the commercial centre but hey at 2 euro something for a taxi its well worth it

Room Tip: ask for a sea view, the view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My stay was - as always - a pleasent one.
There was a couple of glitches:
The phone was'nt working at arrival. (fixed on day 2)
The hot water dissapeared for some days (i got a "we are sorry" letter and a gift :-) )
The portier on my departure morning (21-01-2012) would not look after my luggage until my airport transfer arrived (35 mins.), which they normally do.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mogens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Front Office Manager at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012
Google Translation

Kære kunde,

Jeg vil gerne takke den tid på at dele din oplevelse på vores resort. Udtalelser fra vores kunder giver os mulighed for at forbedre hver dag.

Jeg vil gerne meddele Dem, at vi gennemgået og analyseret de punkter, du nævnte for at forbedre hver dag

Vi ser frem til i BayView Marina (Ipanema Park)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Would like to recomend the hotel for couples and families with older children. We really liked the spectaculer view over the marina and the apartment were spacius and comfortable. They had a nice restaurant with good food and entertainment during the evening. The pool was warm and even though there is quite alot of steps to the marina, it is ok for us that like to move. And we appreciate that it is quiet in the evening - the traffic from the street below is not a problem.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed there for a week. Think this is the best accomodation you can find in Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Front Office Manager at Marina Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken on sharing your experience in Ipanema Park.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerely

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I was here on With my boyfriend on holiday. We had appartment with a balcon. It was good service in the reseption. I will come back here next year:)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This was the 3 stay at this hotell. We com back next year !

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oyvind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,378 reviews
1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
7.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
4.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bayview

Address: Avenida de Guayadeque, 3, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Ipanema Park Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $110 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bayview 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The chic Marina Bayview is built into the hillside overlooking Puerto Rico Harbour in Gran Canaria. It features a large outdoor pool and terrace with impressive Atlantic Ocean views.Apartments feature a private balcony or terrace. All have air conditioning, and a kitchenette with a fridge, coffee maker, kettle and toaster. There is satellite TV and a private bathroom.The restaurant by the pool offers spectacular views of the harbour. Paddle and tennis courts are just a few metres from the complex, and Salobre Golf & Resort is 15 km away. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and offers car hire. Free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Park Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Ipanema Park Apartments Puerto Rico
Marina Bayview Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing