We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great again”
Review of Niza Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Niza Apartments
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Again another good stay here, yes the pool was crowded and yes there was lots of Spanish making a racket but what do u expect...it's cheap. Suited us 4 girls perfectly, wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's great not having to do any stairs after a night out..and right in the middle of everything

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank dundeekirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Niza Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

stayed here for a week mid september. apartments have all you require. Only 5 mins from the beach in one direction and 5 mins in other direction to the shops and bars. Bit noisy in the evenings with the traffic but small price to pay for the location. Clean towels every other day and sheets changed mid week.Very pleased with Niza apartments and would def go back again. Bars and restaurants have a service standard that we should adopt here, nothing was too much trouble. Boat trips are a must.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location very good - few minutes walk to the beach, few minutes to bars & restaurants - all flat, whilst most of Puerto Rico is on the side of very large steep hill. However as apartments sandwiched between 2 roads is quite noisy on one side, other side overlooking neighbours apartments - option of shutting windows helps shut out noise, but very very hot.
We visited in August, pool area extremely crowded, all loungers reserved from 8/9am, lot of very inconsiderate people (shouting, 4/5 large adults all jumping into very small pool all at once, no sense of security or anyone overseeing this - told reception who just shrugged and told us to return in Sept / Oct).
Thought was clean but very disappointed to find cockroach in cutlery drawer on our last night - left a very bad final impression.

Room Tip: Ask for room furthest away from pool - less people walking by to get to their apartment.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tripthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Returned 20 September after 14 nights. Excellent location, on the flat. 5/10 minutes to beach and bars. Apartments are cleaned regularly. No air-con, but can hire a fan if needed. Pool area adequate. No problem getting a bed, but we went to the beach most days - 3.5E a bed. Plenty of shops and bars. Would recommend,.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are 1 - 13.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravellers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

really clean and plenty of space, 2 ad and 2 kids, on the flat in puerto rico, close to every thing, beach, restaurants marina. no air con but u can hire a fan from reception. there is a playground across the road for the kids and mini golf 2 mins away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasa071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

we travelled as a group of 3 adults and 2 children. The complex was great as it was on the flat although it has 6 or 7 steps at the entrance, 3 or 4 more a bit further up and then we had another 6 or 7 to get to our apt and with 2 buggies this was a bit of a pain.
In our apt we had to turn our coffee table on its side to block the outside of our patio area as I have a very busy 15mth old but this worked v well, we also had an arm chair blocking the bottom of the very steep stairs. It was in an ideal location...beach 5/10 mins walk and the same for the shops bars etc.
Big downside of the complex was that the (small) pool was completely taken over by some of the residents who we found out were Canarians. They kept doing "bombs" into the pool - this was by adults, and one guy jumped over my 15mth old. They didn't show much consideration for others in the pool at all and the loungers were all taken and reserved v early in the morning. There was no baby pool but in saying that our 5 year old became a little fish as he had no choice really!
My older sons dingy was stolen from our patio area at night and it was a complex which you needed a key to enter at night. When my mother reported this at reception she was told that we shouldn't have left it outside in our patio area.
High chairs in Peurto Rico are not quite like they are at home, they are literally like a high childs seat with no tray and most times no straps. The Red Rose Cafe in Porto Novo has a great one and the food & service was great so we went there a few times.
The busy road outside our apt was v loud so I had to close the windows which made things quite stuffy...a fan is a must.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiwilson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

these apartments where really nice, basic but clean, and near everything with no steps to climb, has you have to in many parts of porto rico, near beach,shops, only thing that really spolit it was that you could never get a sunbed. all towels where thrown on them by 8 oclock in morning, this was due to the spanish,there just took over all the pool area, all day long.and brought guests in has well.apart from that really liked the apartments, and the women on reception was really nice. if you want a quiet holiday around the pool stay away at august best time to go these apartments is october to march,has its a lot quiter.

Room Tip: rooms 1 to 11 have pool view rest dont, so your best asking for one of these, has the rest look like...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.2 mi away
Rio Piedras Apartments
Rio Piedras Apartments
#25 of 68 in Puerto Rico
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heliomar Apartments
Heliomar Apartments
#31 of 68 in Puerto Rico
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabau Cala D'Or
Cabau Cala D'Or
#19 of 68 in Puerto Rico
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maracaibo Aparthotel
Maracaibo Aparthotel
#20 of 68 in Puerto Rico
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Greco Apartments
El Greco Apartments
#10 of 68 in Puerto Rico
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Raquel
Parque Raquel
#38 of 68 in Puerto Rico
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niza Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niza Apartments

Address: Avda. Lanzarote, Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $40 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Niza Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Niza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niza Apartments Hotel Gran Canaria
Niza Apartments Grand Canary
Niza Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing