We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden March 2014”
Review of Eden Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden Apartments
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is our 2nd stay at the Eden on s/c board .We stayed the same time last year for St Patricks Day.we stayed in room 71 a upstairs 1 bedroom apartment a bit dated but clean and tidy it has a double bed in it.The outside of the Eden seems to have been painted since last year .We used the pool side bar happy hour and bingo 4-5 weather in 20s not as good as last year .ate out at Europa centre and commercial centre all reasonable priced so cannot comment on the food in the Eden .The staff were all helpful and friendly Enjoyed the Eden and Puerto Rico that much were going back this November

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank rtih310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
There are newer reviews for Eden Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Myself and two friends are just back from a week in the Eden apartments and honestly don't know what people a complaining about. We had a studio apartment and I was worried it wouldn't be big enough for three adults however when we got there there was two bedrooms as well as the two sofas. We had plenty of room.
There was a big fridge, small cooker and microwave in kitchen, also kettle and toaster which some places make you rent. You did however have to pay for the air conditioning and tv if you wanted but then who goes on holiday to watch tv.
We were five mins in our apartment when one of the cleaners came into change the curtains that had a slight tear in them we didn't even notice this.
All the staff here re lovely and very helpful. The onsite supermarket was very reasonably priced.
We were self catering so couldn't really comment on the food other than the few bar snacks we had which were more than acceptable. If you don't want to eat here you are only two minutes from the Europa centre were there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Alternatively if you want somewhere more lively you can jump in a taxi and pay 4 euro down to the main puerto RICO shopping centre.
There is a bar down there called m and m which sells beer at 90 cent a pint. Another good bar to visit was called piccadillys , cheap booze, karaoke and great music.
All in all I would recommend puerto RICO for hols and would definitely return to the Eden apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank annkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

It's our 2nd stay here. Nice, big apartments with kitchen equipment. Cleaning 5 days a week. Nice swimmingpool and sunterrazze, good food in the restaurant. Spent our holiday with kids this time, and it was very good. Enternainers every night. A nice garden, quiet hotel. The staff were very nice, exept one guy in the reception.
Big bathrooms with tube, always hot water, also a hairdryer. You can choose all-inclusive at this hotel.
Locatet on the top of the hill between Puerto Rico and Amadores, abort 1,7 km to the beach. (It's online 3euros with taxi, OR take it as a half jour work out A small shoppingsenter within 2 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BRW522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We spent a week here the last week of January on an All inclusive basis. Greeted by friendly reception staff. We had a ground floor two bedded apartment, which was away from the pool/restuarant area which was clean and very tidy, bathroom had a hair dryer, also plenty of hot water, had sun until early hours of afternoon. Towels changed every other day, bedding not changed at all. All staff very friendly.
The restaurant staff where very friendly, food was good and could always find something even for the fussy ones, Perhaps could do with more variety on the potatoes, instead of chips at every meal. Cannot comment on breakfast as always up to late Staff will find you something else if you ask. The only down point with the restaurant is that when good entertainment is on people take their tables early and stay there all evening, so if you later coming in it is difficult to find somewhere to sit, Perhaps you should split the area up. Entertainment varied from Bingo to Spanish dancing.
Pool and surrounding areas very clean.
Good supermarket on site.
Five minute walk to the Europa centre, But only 4 Euros by taxi if you want to go down to the coast or if very energetic you can walk.
Did not make use of WIFI or television services.
About 30 to 45 minutes depending on which option you take from the airport.
I would return for a further holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor apartment if you find steps to much. Also if you want quiet ask for a room aw...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank soxiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our room was clean , the bar staff were lovely - friendly, polite, fun and helped me practice my spanish ! Food was tremendous despite it only being a small area - well cooked and great choices. Located on top of a hill but great views and good exercise walking down - suggest cab back as is Olympian hill and only 3.50 Euro in cab !! Catch boats to nearby places - water taxis - from the nice port. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlcalaGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Eden its ok!
If your are looking for a clean and ok, place to go this is it.

It is located high up. You can walk down and take a cab (3.50Euro) up. If you are sporty you can walk up.
We got a first floor apartment facing a wall. No view, little (no) sun. But it had easy access and was quite quiet.
The kitchen was well equipped.
The bathroom was not new but it was clean and had plenty hot water and a hairdryer.
WIFI internet was HORRIBLE! we paid 18 euro!! for a week and we had to stand close to one of the windows for it to work.
TV… the only free available channel was a sport channel.

The pool area was nice and clean, we use it every day. They had BINGO and some night entretainment.
We didn't ate from the buffet (the sunday BBQ buffet saw very good and was pretty popular: GO EARLY it can be full at the restaurant) we order mainly from the menu and it was surprisingly good and cheaper than the restaurants outside. (Entrecôte: deli!)

I liked that EUROPA centre is one block away. They have a HIPER DINO supermarket with more selection than in the GAMA hotel supermarket. In Europa centre you can mainly find restaurants, bars and souvenir nothing else.

We rent a car and drove through the coast. Very nice MasPalomas dunes, we went out to the Moonlight cinema (outdoors cinema in MasPalomas).

We were there the week before Christmas and we were very lucky with the weather. We think Amadores and Puerto Rico beaches were the nicest. Pretty to swim but a little bit crowded mid day.

By the way the blond english speaking girl in the reception ( I guess Kim) was not so nice to us. She seemed a little bit annoyed because we wanted to buy internet and she had to stand up from the computer… mmmmm…..maybe she was tired?

The cleaning lady Cristina was super friendly and tidy! Gracias Cristina!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back (#50+ first floor) has no view, little sun but they are quiet and with no pe...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lissete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed here the week before christmas and loved every second. i traveled with my wife, teenage daughter and her friend and our 1 year old daughter on a self catering basis.
The hotel staff are brilliant especially Kim on reception, she was very helpfull and even liased with my travel agent to corect a mistake i made on my booking.
The rooms are well equipt with everything you could need, the complex itself has everything you would need, the pool area is nice with plenty of loungers etc... there is a soft play area fior the kids and internet stations etc...
very good shop with all you could need.
I was self catering so didnt sample the food, i personally dont see why you would choose all inclusive as you are next door to the europa centre which has a range of resturants with a variety of foods, also 10 minuite walk from the main shopping centre which has an even bigger choice (taxi back for about 4 euro)

I will be booking for the same time next year - 27 degrees in december - perfect

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamoBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#15 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Apartments

Address: Calle Roque de los Muchachos 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $62 - $756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Eden Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing