We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”
Review of Eden Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Apartments
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 17-25 September 2012. Surprised to find we had a 2 bed apartment which could sleep 4 adults and 2 children.
Lovely ground floor room with ample patio area onto gardens, table and chairs and 2 sunbeds.
Even tho close to pool and bar/dining/entertainment area we could not hear any noise with windows closed.
Gardens and walkways kept tidy
Maids and maintenance chaps around hotel very pleasant as were the reception and bar staff.
Plenty of sunbeds and dining tables. We tried food on Chinese night and it was really nice. Drinks on a par with other bars but we chose to drink and eat most nights at Europa centre for a different scene.
Location of hotel is very high above Playa Amadores with offered stunning views of sunset. Taxi to harbour and commercial centre on the bottom was only 3€ so quite affordable.
There are steps down to Puerto Rico beach area but we couldn't find them. Take road to left after the crazy gold and you'll see top of steps.
We would definately go back. Only issue we had was with cockroaches but we didn't complain.
.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just returned from a short break over mid September found apartment clean and comfortable and at a cost of £114 for two for 5 nights very good value swimming pool was nice did not eat here as the are far two many good local restaurants bar prices were high but only had the odd drink here as we went out every evening for a meal and seemed to end up at "The Blarney Stone" in the complex behind the apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve-Chivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

As we drove into Puerto RICO on the bus, I joked to my partner... 'How funny would it be if we were at the top of the hill'. Yes, famous last words. However, don't let that put you off. Ask the lovely reception staff, they phone one & it's there in minutes. Only a couple of Euro to the main center & beautiful harbour.
The apartments are lovely & very clean. The pool is if fair size & loads of room.
We stayed 1week & were all inc. the food was nice, fair selection of hot food & a large salad option which was refreshing & very tastey. There was ice cream available constantly, great for kids. The drinks were good too & it was large tumblers so we really got our money's worth on the all inc.
The only problem I would say is that after a 4hour flight & then 2hours on a bus to our hotel having dropped everyone else off first, we arrived in our apartment to find the maid cleaning. All we wanted to do was relax & start to unpack. We went to the bar for a drink, after half an hour returned & the maid was still cleaning. Now I'm not complaining about the cleaning, just think it should of been completed before the guests arrived. Other than that both me & my partner would happily return. Couple friendly, family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Loved the weather can always rely on it being hot.
The apartments were pretty good actually two large ceiling fans in the front room and bedroom,
a kitchen with a fridge and two sunloungers on the balcony plus a table and four chairs.
We stayed Half Board for two weeks and i couldn't fault the food.
Didn't buy many drinks from the bar and chose to have coffee with our evening meal on several occasions.
The pool was quite deep so young children who cant swim would have to wear armbands, and there was no lifeguard.
Although we didn't play bingo the prize money you could win was very good plus between 16.00 and 17.00 there is an happy hour where drinks are two for the price of one.
I quite liked the taste of the local beer but it wont be to everyones liking.
It is a good walk down to the beach and it is advisable to catch a taxi back.
If you like the beach, Amadores have an excellent one which will cost you 3.50 for a sunlounger and 3.00 for a parassol.
There is an alleyway near to the apartments which leads to the Europa Centre where there are plenty of bars even found one serving a pint for 95 cents.
Took a boat trip to Mogan which has a market day on a friday such a lovely place.
A bus trip to Maspolomas cost 2 Euros and would advise a day trip.
On the Whole had a great holiday the Canaries is pretty barren but what do you expect when they have hardly any rain.
Would love to go again but may stop closer to the centre.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just spent 2 weeks at the Eden apartments. On arrival we found the reception small but staff very friendly. Throughout our stay the reception staff were friendly and helpful, and it was clean. The on site shop run by GAMA was small but stocked all our needs, and at a reasonable price.

After dropping off our bags when we arrived, we came down for lunch, and became concerned as the dining room looked like a 1970's 1980's transport cafe. But looks came be deceiving. Yes it could look a lot better, but the food was really good. Normally on AI holidays I see a lot of wasted food as people try, and throw away food because they dont like the taste. NOT HERE most of the plates collected by staff were clean, as people appeared to really enjoy the food. The two themed nights, CHINESE, and BBQ were really good too. The staff were really friendly and helpful throughout our staay. The only real negative I could say about this area is that the dining area doubles as the entertainment area, so the people who were coming down for a late meal, ended up dining inbetween the people seated for the entertainment, and having a few drinks, it was also right next to the pool, with open windows. They could do with building a second floor above the current dining room to seperate it from the pool and entertainment area.

The apartments were comfortable, and a good size. Cleaning happened 3 times in 7 days with bedsheets changed after 7 days. When we arrived we had a small maintainance issue, and reported it, this was fixed prior to us returning to the room 15mins later, other people we met also had issues, and they too found a similar service.

The pool was comparably with other hotels I have stayed in while in Spain. the sunbathing area was a reasonable size, but they also have a quieter Solarium, this is an adult only sunbathing area on the roof above of some of the apartments accessed by stairs in the main area, which does not suffer from any shading during the day.

The location is on the top of a hill, a steep hill, if yoiu dont like walking up or down them don't visit Peurto Rico, as most of the hotels seem to be up one, although not as high as the Eden, but taxis to, and from the beach or the town were approx 3 Euros.

Would we return? Yes we would, and we would probalbly take or recomend it to other members of the family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asj1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have just back from our holiday at the Eden Apartments and we had an excellent time, I cant understand people that go here and complain. We were all inclusive and the food was very good and the drinks are certainly not watered down. The staff were very good always happy and certainly they worked very hard.We went here 11 yrs ago and one of the bar men still works there, infact i think he is always on duty as he didnt have a day off while we were there. Our apartment was very clean and comfortable, everything we needed. All in all an excellent place to go, we will deffinately go back. Thankyou to everyone there who made our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suffolktats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My friend & I stayed at the Eden Apartments for a week at the end of Aug and they were really nice albeit stuck way up at the top of a hill. We were self catering so cannot comment on the food or the pool as we didn't use it but the apartment itself was very clean and had everything we needed for the week and no cockroaches either which was a bonus. I would recommend a taxit to Amadorres & Puerto Rico beaches though as we walked it on day one and we never thought we were getting there.

I would recommend Harleys Bar in the Shopping Centre for a night out, it was great fun and the guys are all really nice. I wasn't so keen on the Europa Centre but the Shopping Centre was good for a night out.

All in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,293 reviews
10.4 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
2.7 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Apartments

Address: Calle Roque de los Muchachos 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $92 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Eden Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing