We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Apartments
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Just back from another fantastic stay at Eden - from beginning to end everything was excellent.
We went self-catering but bed and breakfast, half board and all inclusive were all available at a supplement. The food selection, although quite limited, was very good so I don't think I would go all-inclusive for 2 weeks. Daytime and evening entertainment was very good with the usual poolside games and shows at night.
We had a 2-bedroom apartment which was spacious and clean and was equipped with everything needed for or stay. Towels are changed every other day. We had no problems with cockroaches but we did spray the stuff provided 2-3 times a week to be sure.
Ate at some good restaurants whiich were all very keenly priced - the Happy Valley Indian restaurant in the main shopping centre is very good as are the El Toro restaurant and Little Italy in the Europa Centre.
The Eden staff are the friendliest we've ever known. The fact that so many people go back each year is testament to how good the place is - we saw familiar faces from previous years as did many others we spoke to. Very much a family resort.
All in all, you will meet friendly people, stay in good accommodation in a beautiful location. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sheesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had a lovely stay at these apartments and would recommend them to anyone on a budget. Having previously stayed at the Blue Star apartments and Palmera Mar I would say the Eden apartments are much nicer.
The cleaners came twice during the week - the staff were very friendly, the onsite shop was well stocked and provided pretty much anything you would need food and drink wise.
Don't be put off by the negative reviews on this or other sites. We saw no trouble whatsoever, the entertainment was good and food and drink reasonably priced.
As for the cockroaches - well yes we did see one or two, but its a hot country for heavens sake.
The Europa center is about a 2-5 minute walk away - but you cannot hear any music at night, or at least if we did it was not loud enough to prevent you sleeping. I can highly recommend Mary D's bar in the Europa centre - Jamie provides great entertainment as the resident DJ and is back up but some great friendly staff.
All in all a wonderful stay !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bristoldoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

stayed for two weeks ,six of us in two bedroom appartment had a great time .appartment very clean and we had no insects.the entertainment every night was very good and all the staff very friendly and very helpful.we left our baby buggy in a taxi and the receptionest kim kindly got us a loan of a buggy.the pool was always kept clean and child pool was just perfect.these appartments are 2 mins from europa centre and a taxi to the town was about 3.70.i would highly recommend these appartments we had no complaints

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmdjovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We enjoyed the lovely views, the food was excellent with plenty of choice. The staff were helpful and answered any queries we had. Quick walk through to the Europa Centre. Does not take too long to walk down to the beaches, although we did the walk early before it got too hot and took a taxi back up to the apartments.
Good value for money, loved the sunbeds on the balcony and the rooftop terrace too. Bathroom needed a bit of an update, but the shower was nice and hot and powerful .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeppsBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 weeks in June 2011(self catering). After reading the mixed reviews we didn't really know what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, rooms were basic but clean. We had a couple of cockroaches in the first few days but there was a spray supplied and after using it we didn't see any more.
Good entertainment every night and throughout the day. The pool was always clean, the only thing we weren't keen on was the food, but we ate out most nights.
The hotel is a 2minute walk from the Europa centre and about a half an hour walk to the main Puerto Rico centre. We walked a few times but always got a taxi back as its up a very steep hill. Taxis were cheap (around 3euros). Amadores beach is in walking distance (about 20mins) but a taxi ride back. The weather was lovely but some days too hot, nearly 50oC!! Recommend flicks, we ate here most nights and it was lovely!! Would definitely stay here again if we came back to GC, IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisap2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We're just back from the Eden Apartments on 30 June after spending a week there. We had booked two one bedroom apartments - one or hubby and I and one for mum but on arrival discovered that we had been given two two bedroom apartments!! However, the door on our apartment was not secure and I wasn't very happy. We asked to be moved and within ten minutes we were in another room which was fine. Yes the rooms are basic and maybe a bit tired but they are well equipped for self catering purposes. One complaint I would have is that the upstairs apartments are roasting hot and could be doing with some air con. They do have ceiling fans but this just circulate the already hot air. All the balconies/terraces have two sunbeds, table, four chairs and are all a decent size.

The pool area is well maintained and is very clean despite som people leaving all their rubbish at their behinds!!! Would they do that at home?? The restaraunt is excellent value for money and really good - much better than anything you'll find in the Europa Centre - and you have the choice either to have the all-inclusive buffet or buy a meal. Either way the food is really good and fresh.

The staff were all helpful and friendly.

The location of the hotel is up a VERY steep hill but if you want the buzz get a taxi down town for 4 euros. The Europa Centre is only a few minutes walk away where you can get bars and restaraunts too. I wouldn't hesitate in booking the Eden Apartments again. I was looking for somewhere that I could chill out for a week and this fitted the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heathermixture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

myself,husband and 4 daughters arrived back from the Eden appts this afternoon(2nd july)after 1 weeks stay in a 2 bed appt,booked approx a month beforehand through''on the beach''at a total cost of just under £800 for all 6 of us,including flights...so the theme here is that you DO get what you pay for in some aspects-here goes,upon arrival ata very hot Las Palmas(they are currently going through a sandstorm,with the weather well into the 100's)and waited around 20 mins for a taxi to out appts-this cost 65 euros-upon arriving at the hotel,we were greeted politely but advised that our appt was not quite ready,but that we could leave our luggage at the front desk and to come back in half an hour,so we made our way to the pool area,which was well maintained and looked inviting,we ordered drinks,perused the menu and the children made use of the park-on this note,i will just say that it became VERY apparent that the manager had one rule for Spanish families and a totally different set for everyone else-more in this later....20 mins or so later and we were relayed a message that our room was ready and to pop back to reception to collect our key and luggage,made our way to room number 6,opened the door and other than realising that the maid was still in our appt,the looks on everyones faces told me it was bad-and it was??!!basic is kind!!roaches are a guarantee as are concrete hard beds and SWELTERING ROOMS-no respite for 7 days,it was boiling!!The rest of the hotel however is fine-the food is very good and very well priced,happy hour between 4 and 5 where drinks are buy 1 get 1 free and bingo is played daily,the pools are lovely and clean and the grounds were very well kept-our only other major concern was for the Spanish families that we encountered-AWFUL!!they were rude,obnoxious,argumentative with my childre,kept stealing our lilo's and rubber rings,would''check out my bag''when i wasn't looking-infact,i would go as far as to say that they were feral-they literally looked after themselves all day and night-they would reserve sunbeds,even starting a huge fight 1 morning when there were no sunbeds to be had,yet not a single person was around,so a group of young girls moved the Spanish' towels and when they had realised,it kicked off big time-this is where i will go back to my point about different rules for the Spanish-there are signs everywhere in English and in Spanish regarding not reserving beds-Spanish did it EVERY morning,there are signs asking children not to use the slides when wet-the Spanish did constantly,but as soon as anyother child would try,they would swiftly be told off....to sum this place up,i would say if you are happy to stay out of the room for the most part and can tolerate sleeping on a very hard bed in a very hot room,it could be the place for you....

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donhannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,517 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
2.7 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
479 reviews
10.4 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Apartments

Address: Calle Roque de los Muchachos 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $90 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Eden Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing